We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Huskisson Beach Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huskisson Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Huskisson Beach Motel
 Click to rate
Rarotonga
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Motel well located right in Huskisson, across from the beach. The room and bathroom was well appointed and clean. Only downside was that the (free) internet barely worked -- very slow to download e-mails and simple webpages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain J
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were overcharged as 350 per night. We discovered on arrival that it was the triathlon weekend which was occurring directly under the balcony of our room. No one has advised us of this beforehand ad we had gone a for a quiet relaxing weekend away. The reception staff were unhelpful and rude. The Loud speaker for the triathlon started...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen b
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in peak season. Staff lovely. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Loved that the bar fridge was not stocked so we could use for our own items. We had a trailer with kayaks - they have available lockable garages which was given to us to use which was wonderful. Only down was that the mattress is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
Mount Annan, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me & my partner spent just one night at the Huskisson Beach Motel during February 2017. The motel is located directly across the road from Huskisson beach, 30 second walk to the main street in Huskisson & only a 15 minute drive to Hyams beach (whitest sand in the world). The motel offers a decent amount of free parking but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Back again for 2 nights. Location is perfect. Throw your keys away n walk to Beach ( 30 metres) cafes (3o metres ). Literally no need for your car. I noticed a big reception upgrade and even the property has other styles of accommodation at their new sites. YES- Next time I will try their Bed and Breakfast !! Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewXX
HuskissonBM, Owner at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Please mention it next time so we can take special care of you! Regards Management

Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had a two bedroom house organised through Huskisson beach hotel, it had everything we needed and was a very short walk to the park and the swimming area at the Moona Moona creek outlet. This is a beautiful little reserve which has a play area, facilities and plenty of space for the kids to run around. Most importantly there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
HuskissonBM, Owner at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tanya G, I'm glad you were happy with you stay with us! Thanks for the great feedback! Please enjoy 10 % off your next stay!! Regards John Nixon

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here for a night whilst on a trip & visiting the area. The room was nice, with good fridge, coffee, toaster etc. Shower excellent, the one thing that really let it down was you could here everything going on in the next room. Reception staff were not very friendly though. Easy walk to beach, shops & restaurants. Short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloryhornetboy08
HuskissonBM, Owner at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Gloryhornetboy08, Thanks for the great feedback! Please enjoy 10 % off your next stay!! Regards John Nixon

Camden, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful; price was quite reasonable for peak time travel; great location - across the road from the beach/bay, a walk/bike track, kids park, BBQ facilities and picnic area and 2-5minute walk to shops, cafes, pub/club and boat jetty. Rooms are quite small however very clean and tidy. Beds are very comfortable. Unfortunately our air-con was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
HuskissonBM, Owner at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Melissa T, Thanks for the great feedback! Please enjoy 10 % off your next stay!! Regards John Nixon

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, right next to the beach bayview room was fantastic with all the facilities (microwave, fridge, cutlery etc).The only problems we had were the balcony of the rooms were so dirty with weeds all over and cobwebs but otherwise wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tongyanglee
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for 2 nights with my sister, midweek though it was during school holidays. At $390 for 2 midweek nights I thought it was a bit expensive. Modern bathroom with great powerful shower. Rooms had fridge, kettle, toaster, aircon and wifi. Had no problems parking our car. Room was spacious and very clean, beds and sofa very comfy. Decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenlaura89

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
3.3 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
255 reviews
8.4 km away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
27 reviews
0.1 km away
Huskisson Bayside Motel
Huskisson Bayside Motel
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#3 of 4 in Huskisson
107 reviews
1.0 km away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
77 reviews
8.1 km away
Golf View Motel
Golf View Motel
#2 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Huskisson Beach Motel

Address: 9 Hawke Street, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Price Range: $139 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huskisson Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Huskisson Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huskisson Beach Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Huskisson Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper level at the back offered the best”
 of 5 bubbles Lochinvar1950, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any thing that faces the water”
 of 5 bubbles 413daven, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front maybe a little noisy from patrons leaving the local pub on a busy night, but they have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles davidh0166, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 32 is the best room for a bay view if travelling as a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles CJP101, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lower floor is easier to access especially if you have kids and prams, no elevators only stairs”
 of 5 bubbles gl0riam83, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5