We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Select Inn Gosford

512 Pacific Hwy North Gosford, Gosford, New South Wales 2250 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Gosford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal hotel in Gosford does not have to be difficult. Welcome to The Select Inn Gosford, a nice option for travelers like you. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay. The Select Inn Gosford offers guests free wifi. Plus, The Select Inn Gosford offers a pool and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Patio
Babysitting
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
124Reviews0Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 36
  • 24
  • 26
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jackie B wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights by myself while my husband was having major surgery at nearby North Gosford Private Hospital. Staff were very pleasant and helpful; my room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very soft and the pillows great! The toilet didn't flush that well though. It was great to have a microwave to heat up food. Small but handy shopping centre across the road. I enjoyed my breakfast on both mornings, one at a nearby cafe and one onsite. Enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Steve H wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Great hotel with an amazing Breakfast, ideal for one night or a few days, staff so friendly and helpful, great location easy to find, close to great Cafe, certainly recommend this place to anyone, will definitely be back especially for the Breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sophie H wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked the conference centre for our 50th birthday. The catering team and the food were excellent. Unfortunately the motel managers were really rude , they changed the original agreement and they verbally abused the DJ. No one should be treated like this and certainly not the customers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at The Select Inn Gosford
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Hello 04735GY, Yes, your birthday, organized by the previous manager, with nothing in writing . . . and was not passed by head office. The room you had booked, and paid for, was definitely not the one you wanted, and given in the end. The performance started. I want, i want, i want. This should of been the theme of your party. You were told the owners said a 10.00pm finish time, everyone out. We gave you the extra time to 10.30pm, knowing that you would take to 11.00am. 11.45pm you were told to leave again. The DJ, was also told the time, which you had also agreed to in a meeting with the caterer. The volume of the music went up, the comment about the manager was rude, and your . . partner, told the DJ to keep going, it was ok. No it wasnt. Contary to your own opinion, you were not the only people staying at the motel. So sad to see, that when alcohol is involved, imaginations run wild and not always in a straight line.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert C wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed overnight with a group of friends while visiting to see a Gosford Musical Theatre show at the Laycock St Community Theatre, because it's just a short 5min stroll from here. To be honest, the reviews here had left me slightly nervous--so I made sure to ask for a quiet room because of the comments about road traffic & trains passing in the night, and we didn't hear a thing the whole time we were there. The rooms were clean and tidy, the garden area was much bigger than I'd expected, the beds were VERY comfortable, the staff were super friendly and helpful (thanks, Trish!) and the location was perfect for what we were after. I'd have no problem staying here again--I might even try the pool next time!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I was told the rooms with a spa bath are closest to the railway tracks, so might be worth...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gail L wrote a review Aug 2022
Bonnells Bay, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Each time we have stayed here they have overcharged us The first time we stayed the room was cheaper on booking.com I rang and asked if I could have the room for the same price as it was on booking.com as I was aware that they were charged a commission so it made sense to pay them direct and the hotel not pay the commission. The motel agreed and upgraded us to a spa suite for $130 per night. The next time we stayed we rang and asked not to be upgraded to the spa suite as it backs on to the railway line and is very noisy we were given a normal suite upstairs but on the Sunday night I noticed that money had been taken out of my bank account without my permission and that they had charged me $160 instead of the quoted price of $130 per night I might point out that we do ask for confirmation email when we book motels as we are on the road with business at no time did we ever receive an email from this motel The overcharge of this stay was questioned and we were told we would receive a credit which really was not acceptable as it should have been done when we checked out Several weeks later no credit and we had to stay in this area again so we opted to book a room and specifically use the $60 credit We were told that the booking was not in the system even though we had rung and booked the room and asked for our credit against the room si we were then forced to take a spa room upstairs that backs on to the railway line which we specifically told them we did not want as the shower is over the spa bath and quite slippery They then charged us $160 as reception said that there were no other queen rooms available even though the car park looked quite empty So this stay we were supposed to received a credit of $60 but only received $30 because wow were forced to stay in the spa suite even though we had booked a queen room The last stay we booked a queen room for $130 and were told that was fine we decided due to the previous stay to check and confirm the booking and the cost We were told that the price had just gone up we pointed out that when we made the booking we were quoted $130 now to be told that the price was now $150 we checked booking.com to see that the room was $140 so we rang back and spoke to the manager We pointed out that we had booked before the price rise and that we could get it in Booking.com fir $10 cheaper thinking that they would at least match the price on Booking.com The manager then told us to cancel our booking and do it on Booking.com and then told us it was cheaper on Booking.com because Booking.com buy bulk bookings of rooms I have been in the motel industry for many years and that is not what I understood happens so now we have the manager lying to us as well as not honouring our original booking We then rang back and cancelled the booking and cane to our senses and booked elsewhere Will never stay there again but am concerned that customers need to be aware of there business practices and check there credit cards and do not let them take the payment out while you are not there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ashley S wrote a review July 2022
Melbourne, Australia20 contributions10 helpful votes
Nice quiet spot but close to amenities and pub, restaurants and Gosford. Room was large, clean and modern with reverse cycle heating and good wifi and balcony. There’s a pool behind the rooms, ample parking and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Geminijan wrote a review June 2022
Geelong, Australia101 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
There are two dedicated dog friendly rooms each with a small courtyard. The room was large and well presented and had all the usual things you would expect to find including microwave. Jodi the Manager was extremely helpful and friendly. Unfortunately their restaurant wasn't open due to staff shortages. Jodi recommended a pub just a short walk away where we had a good meal. There is also a large shopping centre across the road with supermarket and bakery.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are driving from the north be aware that you can't do a right hand turn into the property...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at The Select Inn Gosford
Responded 1 July 2022
Thank you so much Geminijan, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Jodi & The Gosford Resort Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TouringGB wrote a review May 2022
Nuneaton, United Kingdom2 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for three weeks in January 2022, on a visit from the UK. Jodie found us a room which catered exactly for our needs for a longer stay. Nothing was too much trouble, and the staff were all very pleasant, efficient and helpful. Standard of cleanliness was excellent. Local facilities close by, with shopping centre across the road, and cafes, and bar in easy walking distance. If we needed to stay in the area again, we would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Jodie and all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at The Select Inn Gosford
Responded 15 May 2022
Thank you Mr & Mrs Ferraro, It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your visit here with family. You were wonderful guests and we all missed you after you left, so come back soon :) Jodi & The Gosford Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
suzie c wrote a review Mar 2022
Margate, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at Gosford Resort and Conference Centre for whole of March! They couldn't do any thing about the rain but we had great friendly service, especially from Donna and Jodie. Good base and location for visiting Sydney and Central Coast. We will return! 😃👋
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at The Select Inn Gosford
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Thank you so much Suzie, It was a pleasure having you stay with us , Donna will be thrilled her service stood out for you. We can't wait to see you again here at Gosford Resort :) Jodi & The Gosford Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Margaret H wrote a review Jan 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a terrible experience at a motel in Ettalong and called The Gosford Resort and she was happy to help. When I asked the ealiest check-in time Jodi said come now and l will make sure there is a room for you. We arrive about 1130 hrs and when she realised we were old she organised for us to have a ground floor room. l was travelling with myy two grown children so we were given a two bedroom room with a lovely spacious bathroom, microwave, toaster and kettle. Grounds are beautiful with a koi pond and a glorious pool and spa. Breakfast is offered in the restaurant from 0700 to 1100 hrs. Rooms are scrupiously clean and staff are kind and welcoming making the whole experience one we will repeat
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Tell Jodi your needs and she will accommodate you
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi Mason, General Manager at The Select Inn Gosford
Responded 19 Jan 2022
We thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience here with us at Gosford Resort and we hope to see you again. Jodi & The Gosford Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gosford area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$145 - AU$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn gosford, gosford quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gosford Resort And Conference Centre
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGosford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SELECT INN GOSFORD (AU$145): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Select Inn Gosford
Which popular attractions are close to The Select Inn Gosford?
Nearby attractions include Naughty Noodle Fun Haus (0.4 km), Laycock Street Community Theatre (0.4 km), and Gosford City Bowl (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Select Inn Gosford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Select Inn Gosford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Select Inn Gosford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Select Inn Gosford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Select Inn Gosford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ministry Cafe, Three Trees Cafe, and Rajshahi Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Select Inn Gosford?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Select Inn Gosford?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does The Select Inn Gosford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Select Inn Gosford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gosford Glyphs (6.7 km).
Is The Select Inn Gosford accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.