We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Campbelltown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Campbelltown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Budget is the wrong word , this room, with a faulty door lock, locked in, no phone so couldn't contact reception, it took 5min to smsh our way out, only one small stool, no towels, was so bad we didn't even STAY, 2 NIGHTS WASTED.... went and booked into RIDGES ... bad luck about refund, now I know why when...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 351kerry
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear 351Kerry, Upon investigating the matter further, my Front Desk confirmed that you claimed the door to your room was faulty and that you were locked in. They also mentioned that after you checked in you came down to reception and mocked that a caravan was bigger than the room, that you left and when you returned you handed the...

Mangrove Mountain
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room had everything needed but no extras. No shampoo, bodywash etc, face cloth or hand towel. Had to ask for milk for tea and coffee. One stool to sit on or the bed. No cutlery, paper cups, plastic drink cups. It appeared in our search for accomodation close to a venue but was actually 35 mins drive away which screams...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Brett, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbeltown. Yes, unfortunately, as a 2 Star hotel we do only provide basics. In terms of you mentioning false advertising; you did not state where you saw the information you did so I am unable to confirm if what you claim is correct or not....

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights I gave this accommodation 5 stars purely for the hospitality received by the reception staff. The accommodation is very basic With no frills, so don't book them if you are wanting 4 star But what you do receive is a clean tidy room with fresh towels each day and a basic removal of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for giving a review of your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am very delighted to learn that you were very happy with your stay which was indicated by your 5 Star score. You are correct in saying that we are a budget hotel and there are no frills; but we are clean and...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just to name a few of the issues we uncounted here, rooms extremely small, air con outdated and noisy, draft coming from outside, could hear the noise from the street, hall ways and other rooms, huge (19cm or there about) step to get into toilet/shower and the sink to wash your hands was on the other side of the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Value for money, bathrooms are very small, noise level was quite high with kids running up and down the hallway, otherwise it was okay. Didn't get to eat continental breakfast, the staff were very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StewnFafy K
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear StewnFafy K, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am pleased to know that you thought staying here was value for money. I acknowledge our bathroom cubicles are very small and have their shortcomings; the matter has been reported to the building owners, so hopefully and upgrade will occur sooner rather...

Boonah, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight en route to Melbourne. The room was compact but clean. Queen size bed was firm and comfortable with crisp white linen. We chose a twin room which had a single bunk over the Queen bed but opted to share the Queen bed rather than climb up to the bunk. The shower and toilet cubicle is quite small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye V
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Kaye V, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am very pleased it appears that you were satisfied with the accommodation we offered in terms of cleanliness, linen, atmosphere and bathroom. I agree with you in terms of our location, we are in the perfect spot right in the middle of...

Merricks North
Reviewed 7 September 2016

No frills, small bungalow like room with quite a noisy location road wise. However, clean,comfortable bed, television, coffee making facilities and parking handy distance to Sydney. Great eating establishments 1 minute away especially the "Pizza, Pasta,Please" which made the best Pizzas I have ever had. As long as you only want a cheap place to sleep it is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay W, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at IBIS Budget Campbelltown. I am thrilled to discover that you were happy with our facilities and that our location gave you quick and convenient access to great eating establishments. I am pleased that you saw the value in staying here and welcome you to return to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room was very clean but also very basic you got what you paid for. The bathroom was very small and no room service. Only continental breakfast is serviced at the front area. Only one stool in the room for three people so you had to sit on the bed if you bought food back into the room as there...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannekl
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Suzannekd, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent say here at IBIS Budget Campbelltown. I am pleased that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and that your expectations were largely met in terms of price in comparison to facilities. However, I do acknowledge that the bathroom cubicle is very small. Our building owners are aware...

Dalmeny, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was my first experience staying at a true Budget Hotel - I have to say that I was really impressed - of course the space in my roomw as the minimum however every thing was there . The room was really tidy, it was very clean and fresh with both air con and heating available - I had a...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542keithl
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here with us at IBIS Budget Campbelltown. First of all, I would like to address the "coffee sachets' situation for you; our supply of tea; coffee and sugar is complimentary for the first night only. Unfortunately, we are unable to supply complimentary extras to cater for the personal habits of every...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

The room was small which is what I expected for Ibis budget but the air conditioner was very loud and the toilet leaked all over the floor. When I tried to tell the gentleman on reception he was busy on a personal call. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy T
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Happy T, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at IBIS Budget Campbelltown. I am disappointed that your experience appears to be one less than satisfactory. I apologise for the inconvenience caused you during your stay with us; please rest assured that measures are being put in place to rectify the issues you raised. I do...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbelltown
3.3 km away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
402 reviews
1.5 km away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Quest Campbelltown Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Narellan Motor Inn
Narellan Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Narellan
54 reviews
0.3 km away
The Hermitage Motel
The Hermitage Motel
#1 of 1 in Leumeah
78 reviews
1.2 km away
Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY REFURBISHED ROOMS! Facilities: Internet (charges apply), air conditioning, writing desk, clock radio, ensuite and LCD TV.Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Campbelltown

Address: 3 Rennie Rd | Woodbine, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown
Price Range: $95 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget Campbelltown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Ibis Budget Campbelltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Campbelltown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Campbelltown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators, just stairs”
  • View from the room.
 of 5 bubbles 237jeremiahr, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no lift so unless you like stairs try for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles KennyR179, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need to stay in this area go to the Quest hotel next door, its a bit more expensive but way way better.”
 of 5 bubbles LynA515, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 428lindsayw, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor on the left hand side were quiet and easy access to front entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles hazza692016, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5