We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Villa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glen Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This park is tucked in a back street of Byron & location is very good! 2 minutes walk finds you in the Main Street at the best pub in town- the rails! Live music every night & great food & atmosphere. Turn right & a few minutes walk is woolies supermarket. Turn left & 5 minutes walk you are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you had a excellent weekend with us and that our facilities and location were able to help make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Byron Bay stay soon! Kind Regards, Simone Guest Relations Executive

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night it was easy and convenient. Stayed in a deluxe cabin it was old but clean. The bed was really comfy and it had all you needed for a night. Staff were friendly and place was well kept. Easy to walk to town. Prob bit pricey for what it was but only had few options left as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhana D
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Farhana D, Thank-you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Glen Villa Resort Byron Bay. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location. We are reviewing our maintenance schedule to update our cabins. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Simone Guest Relations Executive

Pymble
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Spent a week on a powered site mid January. The location is away from the beach but only takes 20 minutes to walk there. It is convenient to the shopping area of Byron Bay but away from the noise. The staff are friendly although a bit zealous at times. The powered sites are reasonable size and in quite good repair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Homer R
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Homer, Thanks so much for your feedback from your stay with us here at Glen Villa Resort. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations, and your feedback has been discussed by our management team and housekeeping staff. We apologies that these issues kept you from having a flawless visit and will work on them with...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in a deluxe cabin.The cabin is very old and showing it's age. The wallpaper is stained and marked throughout. The laminate on the bathroom vanity was peeling and the vanity basin was stained. The toilet seat was loose and the water pressure in the shower was poor and it was hard to regulate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barry M, Thank you for your insights into the recent stay you had at the Glen Villa Resort. I am disappointed to read that your stay did not exceed your expectations. This is definitely not the level or service for which we strive to deliver and pride ourselves on. Your feedback is appreciated and will be reviewed with the...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent five nights here in January 2017 and couldn't be happier. The staff were welcoming and friendly from the very start and we loved Alfie the beagle and the white fluffy cat, both seen zooming around on the golf carts. Glen Villa is quiet and peaceful, even in the January school holidays and we LOVE their 2 person policy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jen H, Thank-you so much for your 5 star review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your five night stay at Glen Villa Resort. We are pleased you traveled such a long way and appreciate our unique 2 person policy. We try to encourage guests that are here to relax, without the large party groups. We look forward...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This is a perfect site for travellers that like comfort and ease. Very well maintained and the facilities are just perfect! From a pool to laundry to free BBQs it has everything you need. It's pretty pricey to park your van, in fact it was double and other site we stayed at but I guess you get what you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephen P, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! It's wonderful to hear the feedback of well traveled guests such as yourself, and we're so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. As you came in the beginning of January all Byron Bay prices are at its peak. We look forward to welcome you back...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Glen Villa Resort over the New Years holidays. We had a camper van and booked a powered campsite. When we arrived we parked on a nice grassy and shady site which was nice due to the very warm weather. The location of the resort is approx. a 10mins walk into the main drag of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback from your stay with us here at Glen Villa Resort. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations, and your feedback has been discussed by our management team and housekeeping staff. We apologies that these issues kept you from having a flawless visit and will work on them with our team...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Best caravan camping park in Byron. We're hear over the busiest time of the year Christmas New Years and everything is spotless and clean. The park is filled to capacity but doesn't even feel crammed in,camping sites are really large plenty of room for 6mx4m tent plus car and solar panel. Plenty of shade and Staff are excellent always have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay K
ACT
Reviewed 29 December 2016

What a quiet relaxed place this is. I stayed prior to Xmas, in the cabin 111 for two people. The staff are very helpful. The cabin and the grounds were clean and well maintained. You can walk 200m to the main Street across the old railway line and when I was there you could drive through as well. Easy walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Elena
london uk
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Powered site for 5 nights. In a Britz explorer camper van. Did not like the first site they gave us, but after checking we were able to move sites so no hassle there. Lovely quiet site, clean facilities, did not use communal kitchen apart from washing machines, but all seemed to be working and clean. Easy 5 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazza

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
234 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
178 reviews
1.8 km away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#6 of 65 in Byron Bay
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Nomads Byron Bay
Nomads Byron Bay
#33 of 65 in Byron Bay
370 reviews
2.0 km away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#27 of 65 in Byron Bay
226 reviews
1.5 km away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glen Villa Resort is a quiet, green oasis, a caravan park with a difference, catering for couples and mature groups. Boasting 40 deluxe cabins, 5 spa cabins, 6 holiday huts and an array of powered and unpowered camping and caravaning sites, Glen Villa Resort has you covered. Either laze by our beautiful salt water pool and spa or take a 5 minute walk to Byron Bay beach. We are situated just 400m from the lively Byron Bay CBD and 150m from the market grounds, the Glen Villa Resort is the perfect destination for your next getaway, come and relax with us you will not be disappointed. Stroll just 5minutes down the road and you will have at your finger tips all that Byron Bay has to offer. Ask the friendly staff for information on what to do and where to go. And after a long day, when you’ve had enough, it is just a short stroll to return to our quiet, peaceful oasis that is the Glen Villa Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Villa Resort

Address: 80-86 Butler St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: $102 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Glen Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Villa Hotel Byron Bay
Glen Villa Resort Byron Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Rouse Hill, Australia
Valla Beach

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a chalet at the front of the park to save too much walking”
 of 5 bubbles TriciaM72, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are gorgeous. Beautifully presented little individual villas”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere in town”
 of 5 bubbles 923luke, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“all the cabins look the same”
 of 5 bubbles jwb_11, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 3 rear ver and overlooked the bush.”
 of 5 bubbles vjane1955, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5