Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Glen Villa Resort

Butler Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
  Glen Villa Resort
Traveller (188)
Deluxe Cabin
Room & Suite (64)
A warm little pool in December
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
AU$241
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$270
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No booking fees
AU$207
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 8 campsites in Byron Bay
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Glen Villa Resort is a quiet, green oasis, a caravan park with a difference, catering for couples and mature groups. Boasting 40 deluxe cabins, 5 spa cabins, 6 holiday huts and an array of powered and unpowered camping and caravanning sites, Glen Villa Resort has you covered. Either laze by our beautiful salt water pool and spa or take a 5 minute walk to Byron Bay beach. We are situated just 400m from the lively Byron Bay CBD and 150m from the market grounds, the Glen Villa Resort is the perfect destination for your next getaway, come and relax with us you will not be disappointed. Stroll just 5 minutes down the road and you will have at your finger tips all that Byron Bay has to offer. Ask the friendly staff for information on what to do and where to go. And after a long day, when you’ve had enough, it is just a short stroll to return to our quiet, peaceful oasis that is the Glen Villa Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
614Reviews4Q+A73Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 221
  • 102
  • 29
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Coroona wrote a review Oct 2020
Adelaide, Australia559 contributions326 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Three night stay in cabin.
The resort is extremely close to the Main Street / retail hub and restaurants.
Cabin is well maintained and clean
Comfortable beds
Good / small bathroom
Kitchen / fridge/ stove top and microwave for self catering.
Laundry facilities available
Pool and outside dining areas
Reasonable pricing
Friendly staff
Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glen Villa Byron Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Glen Villa Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Glen Villa Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly N wrote a review Mar 2020
Bathurst, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a group of 10 motorcycle riders here. We booked both cabins and beach huts, rooms were clean and comfortable (be aware the beach huts only have a screen door & curtain) and the amenities block was large and clean. The staff were very accommodating with any changes both before and on the night, plenty of motorcycle parking right at your door. About a 200m easy walk to the Main Street, across the railway line, a bit further to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Beach huts have no solid door so any noise outside, eg people talking, is heard.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from glenvillabyron, Manager at Glen Villa Resort
Responded 6 May 2020
HI Kelly, Sorry the late reply. Thank you very much for reviewing us. I remember you and the rest of the group staying with us, and I am very happy you've enjoyed our Park! We are hoping to welcome you and the rest of the group again in the future. Kind regards, Glen Villa Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marek P wrote a review Sept 2021
Adelaide, Australia505 contributions114 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights including Christmas (yes I am behind on my reviews). We really enjoyed our stay in the Motorhome. The access to central Byron and the beach is great, either by bike or walking. The supermarket and cinema are close as are restaurants, bars and the hub of Byron life.

The site we had was powered (needed the air conditioning) and we had loads of space and didn't feel crowded at all. It was a grassy natural site with the river behind and good trees to provide shade. The wildlife around the site was also great - good bird life everywhere. Be careful not leave rubbish or snacks unattended as the birds have mastered that one :-).

The bathroom block was good and regularly cleaned.

Being Christmas all the accommodation was busy, we booked very early in the year and recommend this if travelling over the holiday periods. All up we felt very lucky to have found a good spot to rest for 4 days in Byron.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brittney M wrote a review Jan 2021
8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 15 nights at this resort. My room did not have a doona cover and it had yellow stain all over it (please see attached). I asked for new sheets and a doona cover (I also was told to do it myself), again no doona cover delivered. I spoke to reception on the phone explaining my concerns and the male employee advised to take it up with Expedia as I had booked through them (they did not take any money from me). I followed this direction and Expedia said they where unable to help me.
I booked a coloured hut (advertised as brand new) I was upgraded (free) to an 80s cabin because it had a kitchen. This appeared to be strategic as they all appear to be booked. Whilst I appreciate this business has a cancellation policy they are mot willing to say sorry for their service or their dirty sheets. It’s not their problem and they do nothing care. Do not stay here!!!!! 0 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glen Villa Byron Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Glen Villa Resort
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am a little confused by your review; you said the room did not have a doona cover, then go onto say it was marked with a stain. I apologise if the cover was marked, the rooms are cleaned then checked, but sometimes things miss our notice. You seem to want another upgrade when you asked for something with a bathroom, but did not want to pay the extra cost of the room change. When I asked staff why you were sent back to Expedia, they informed me it was because you wanted to cancel, canceling a third party booking has to be done via the third party. There may have been some confusion over why you were asked to get in touch with Expedia, we can certainly help with any issues of cleanliness. If there is an issue with the bed linen, come to reception and we can have them changed. The rooms are generally not serviced while you're in house, except when the booking exceeds 8 nights. You are due a service during your stay, as your booking is 15 nights.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christie wrote a review Feb 2020
Munich, Germany13 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DON’T DO IT! Their amenities are really dirty and their business operation is even more shady. They make you pay $20 cash deposit for a key that you will never need because you can access the ground and all amenities without it even during after hours and if you check out outside their office hours there is no way to get the $20 back. They do not offer credit card refund or bank or PayPal transfers. When we called, they said we can come back and pick it up from Sydney. Are you kidding me? They are for sure making a good side business with this. Shame on you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from glenvillabyron, Manager at Glen Villa Resort
Responded 6 May 2020
Hi Christie, Thank you very much for your review. We clean our amenities 3 times per day during the entire year, so we are surprised to receive a bad comment about their tidiness. About the key deposits, they are $20 dollars in cash, which will always be refunded upon checkout. If a guest would want to leave before 7:30AM (office opens 7:30AM every day, close 8PM, 9PM on weekends) we will give the $20 cash deposit back the night before they leave. The key we give every camper has a tag with their site number on it, so security can check who is staying where in the park if necessary, and it also opens the boom gate for vehicles to enter. The key deposit can not be refunded via bank or paypal transfers, but if someone does not receive it, we can send it to them via a prepaid envelope, as soon as they send us the key. Kind regards, Glen Villa Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WickedWoman1964 wrote a review Sept 2020
Newcastle, Australia37 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently booked accommodation here .We came from 5 star accommodation in Tweed Heads at a much cheaper rate.. We did arrive early.. but was told our cabin wouldn't be ready until 2pm as still being cleaned Understand that.Came back and booked in after 2pm. What a shock.Place hadn't been cleaned in weeks There was mould and insects crawling all over inside.However tried not to let this spoil our holiday and continued on.Spoke to people in cabin next to us..they had been there a week and confirmed nobody had been anywhere near our cabin in at least the last week! The air-conditioning remote was broken as was the tv, called maintenance who confirmed this and would try to get fixed in the next few days.. We were woken early the next morning with a bus pulling up in front of us to wait for its passengers...it remained running for over half hour I received bad news over night..I had to return home immediately .Management did not show any compassion due to these circumstances and refused any refund only a credit..I would not recommend this place to anyone..especially if you suffer asthma or worried about trip hazards ! Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marg B wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Cabin 85 on 29th November 2022, and found that it was mouldy in the bathroom, around the AC unit, very basic, broken toilet door and ? fleas, bed bugs as covered in bites following 1 night stay. Poor air and mould triggered asthma attack. Was charged $410 for this, and owners stated it was the only cabin available, and had been preowned, hence it's condition. We were not advised of this at the time of booking. Owner stated that this was the normal charge rate for the Byron area. We had stayed at another Byron Bay facility previous week on a Saturday, which was immaculate, well ventilated and half the price. Unfortunately we could not stay there on the 29th, as booked out and had to resort to Glen Villa. I would not recommend this facility to anyone due to our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here the last few weeks always paying in cash and I needed to leave a day early and the reception would not refund me one night. I was polite but casually ignored. This is against the law to not refund so it shows poor practises regarding Glen Villa. Policy is not law and being righteous should be natural. They have lost my business. Good day
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from glenvillabyron, Manager at Glen Villa Resort
Responded 6 May 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review. Sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with our policy. Kind regards, Glen Villa Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trickus1965 wrote a review Feb 2021
Newcastle, Australia75 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to Glen Villa as we booked here a while ago and upon arrival the staff were friendly, polite, welcoming, kind, knowledgeable and above all, professional. We were checked in and given our key and set off to our little granny flat style cabin and loved it. Come night time we discovered the lighting wouldn’t work and when we immediately informed staff we were upgraded to a two bedroom three bed permanent resident Villa and we were made to feel we were the most important people in existence. The whole of Glen Villa is clean and well cared for. The wild life consists of friendly plovers, bush turkeys, bin chickens (Ibis’s), the occasionally rare cane toad and one siting of parent ducks and their ducklings. Glen Villa is really close to Woolworths Byron Bay and other ammenities. The new bus interchange is just up the road and should make a difference, however lobbying NEEDS TO BE DONE IN FORCE, to reopen the rail like from Casino to Murwillumbah. This could be a world first as they could have more of the worlds first solar powered train fleet going down to Casino to meet with the regular Sydney to Brisbane XPT’s
and also bring in more tourism to the towns along the rail route. The new bus interchange and a regular rail service will make more places like Glen Villa more accessible and easier for people not in cars or busses be able to get from Sydney and Brisbane to Byron Bay and Glen Villa. Do yourself a favour and stay in one of the cabins or your campervan (powered site) or pitch up your tent and enjoy Byron and the surrounding towns and localities. The area just needs much more public transport and not just busses.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glen Villa Byron Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Glen Villa Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. It is always encouraging to hear our work is appreciated. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and Byron's center. Hope to see you soon guys! Thank you, Kind Regards, Glen Villa Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nat547051 wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia11 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I absolutely hate writing bad reviews but I really have to because I’m so sad by our Easter experience here.
I really need to let families know what they are in for. We were 4 couples with 2 babies and a 3 year old and we these rented “cottages” over Easter, each of us paid 1400 for 4 nights totalling 5,600.
The website shows probably the best one in the entire park, we had numbers 46,47,1 and 85. I stayed in number 46, this was an absolute embarrassment, it was beyond filthy, don’t get me wrong I’m happy with roughing it and love camping and sleeping wherever my head falls but at least outside you know there is dirt. This cottage was like stepping back into 1980, the carpets were absolutely filthy and I don’t see how the park can rent this out, I’ve attached photos so you can see how stained the carpets are.
The smell when you walked in was just awful and reminded me of a damp old people’s home, we opened the windows and got used to the smell but every time we left and came back we were instantly hit with it.
The porch was grim with burns on the table and what looks like mould on the chairs, come on guys - go to kmart and pic up a couple of chairs for a tenner, at least try and make an effort. From what we paid this weekend you could rip up that carpet and put some Lino at least on the floors.
The sofas were filthy and we used sheets to cover them, the bedding was clean and the beds were very comfy I have to add. My friends stayed in number 1 and the “family” cottage in 85, it was just grim and no better than ours. The only one which was half decent (and I say that light heartedly) was number 47.
I feel really sad and disappointed with the trip , Byron is getting more expensive and that’s ok, but at least try and make these portacabins better than what we got. I’m astonished a park can willingly rent these out without any care or upkeep. My nieces knees were black from crawling on the floor we just couldn’t wait to leave.
I’m sorry but they really need to invest some money in updating these rentals.
I’ve stayed here before in the camping spot which was lovely because the communal showers and cooking spaces are so clean!! I would come back and camp but would never stay in the cottages again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bobbyjo007 asked a question Mar 2017
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
i have book this resort from 20th /25th Sept 2017 but can not find my confirmation can you help
Answer from Simone183
Byron Bay, Australia4 contributions
Hi there, What is your booking name? Thanks Simone
marilyn j asked a question Aug 2016
Rouse Hill, Australia2 contributions
Hello The listing says pet friendly. However is the pet allowed in the cabin? Thanks
Answer from Cara B
Brisbane, Australia619 contributions120 helpful votes
No pets at entrance
Downunder43 asked a question June 2015
Valla Beach, Australia597 contributions15 helpful votes
My sister & I are wanting a two bedroom cabin .for a reasonable price... Cheers Mark Lawry
Answer from Mark M
Byron Bay, Australia
Hi Mark, Thank you for your message. We do have some 2 bedroom houses available and the prices vary. When would you like to come to beautiful Byron? You can always give us a call on 02 6685 7382 :)
Vera A asked a question Jan 2015
1 contribution
How much costs a powered camp spot?
Michelle Y wrote a tip Apr 2023
Geelong, Australia41 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The ‘huts’ are at least 5yrs old and need some updating/cleaning."
Read full review
Kelly N wrote a tip Mar 2020
Bathurst, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach huts have no solid door so any noise outside, eg people talking, is heard."
Read full review
cate90104 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Sydney, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Inspect any room before you pay"
Read full review
Margaret S wrote a tip Feb 2019
Napier, New Zealand560 contributions169 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room next to the laundry area was a bit noisy at 6am with vehicles pulling up and closing doors to do laundry. But lovely morning sun!"
Read full review
4127Jacintaj wrote a tip Oct 2018
Ballarat, Australia14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book ahead, sites and large and grassy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Byron Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$112 - AU$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glen villa hotel byron bay
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLEN VILLA RESORT (AU$112) - 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Glen Villa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Glen Villa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Byron Bay Farmers Market (0.4 km), The Rails (0.2 km), and Dr.Moose (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glen Villa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Glen Villa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Glen Villa Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Glen Villa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glen Villa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manna Haven, Chihuahua, and Bayleaf Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Glen Villa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Glen Villa Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Byron Bay.
All Byron Bay HotelsByron Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Byron BayHotels near Glen Villa Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars