We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We came at the end of March for just 2 nights but we could have stayed much longer. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a huge balcony beautifully decorated. Ours was not renovated yet, and it had a little moldy oder going on, but I have to say that that would be the only negative thing we would say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5SpoiltBrats
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Hi there - and thank you! So glad you and your family had a great time staying with us (and hopefully there'll be another longer visit in the future for you!). We're not sure of the source of the musty smell but have had the couches and carpets all drycleaned to solve the problem. All the very best to you...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

My family and I have just been long stay guests at Oasis Resort Byron Bay ,staying between the Apartments and The Treehouses ..The pool and surrounding gardens ,are well maintained ,and are very pleasant areas for relaxation .The Apartments are very clean and well equipped for short or long stay . Our favourite was the Treehouses up among the Gumtrees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Komang and Riki - thank you very much for your kind feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here - and your experiences in both the apartments and treetop houses! All the very best and we hope we'll see you again. Eloise, Damian, Lynelle, Renee and Shane

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

After meeting the friendly managers on check in who ensured we knew the best places to eat, drink and visit check into out 2 bedroom room on the 3rd floor. It was clean and had everything you needed even a washing machine and dryer. The spa, pool and other out facilities where great. We would of loved to stay longer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktdb00
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Thank you ktdb00 - it's always great to hear that a holiday has been a good holiday for our guests. You will have to come back - there's still the hinterland cafes, restaurants, bakeries, markets and pub restaurants to explore!! Very best for the rest of the year and we hope we see you again soon, (and do remember to...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We had a weeks stay at the Kingfishers Tree top Apartment,lovely location with views to the sea(5-10 mins walk through the Lovely Hinterland) The facilities are excellent with a Lovely Pool/Gym/Spa/Games Rooms/Tennis court & 2 outside BBQ Wifi is not accesible in the apartment during our stay but was around the Pool area & Games room Very nice surroundings Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewFuller0104
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Dear Andrew and family Thank you for your kind words and great review - such feedback is much appreciated. We're s happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kingfisher is one of those special properties that has a certain feel about it that makes you just let out a deep breath and relax. Of course, the ocean views from...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this place. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and the apartment was spacious and clean. The manager was very helpful and friendly and gave us some great tips and ideas during our stay in Byron Bay. Would definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rianne81
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Hi Rianne81. Thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed diving into some of what Byron has to offer - there is so much to do/eat/drink/experience, that it never gets dull! All the very best and we hope to see you again soon. (Do remind us of your last stay when you book again so we can look after...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Very good value for money. Having read the reviews before our trip I was a little concerned as to what we would get with our apartment. It was excellent - well equipped, spacious, great balcony and very clean. The pool area is fine ( we were off peak so it was quiet but think it could be manic during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186338Walker
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Hi 186338Walker - and thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us! Very happy to hear that you all had a good time and I hope we see you again soon - (and do remember to remind us you've stayed before when you next book.). Best wishes to all Eloise and Damian

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I recenlty returned from a family holiday at Oasis Resort. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment. We arrived after 5pm, so reception was closed. Eventually, after toing and froing and calls, we got access to our keys. The apartment was clean, well presented and of adequate size. The bathrooms could do with a facelift, and the carpets do need replacing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howards2010
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Dear howards2010. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Do remember when you book direct to remind us of your last visit as we like to offer returning guests the best possible rates for the period they're booking in. Best wishes Eloise Manager

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Nice place on first sight and the manager is both competent, friendly and helpfull. Obviously we had bad luck, meeting several cockroaches during our 2 night stay and once we began moving the furniture to find the rest of the family, we were astonished about the overall cleanliness of the place. We got a 50 dollars refund per night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gniessen
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Dear Gniessen. Oasis has a pest treatment plan for the entire complex that schedules two comprehensive treatments per year for each property. We were as shocked as you were re your apparent discovery of what you believed were cockroaches. We had no evidence of them in any other part of the complex or indeed in the apartment itself when it...

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Clean and well appointed, modern bathrooms and kitchen but the rest of the apartment was a mish-mash of an odd assortment of furniture. Nice facilities and the reception lady was amazingly helpful. It says it has free wifi but as explained by the office lady it basically never works and that was my experience here. Nice quiet location two minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in Oasis apt 16 .... Oasis is an original 1980s mini-resort as you find in other places similar like Noosa. Our apartment was very well-equipped but had original 30 year carpet (bedroom area), plus only partially renovated 1980s bathrooms. It was on the highest level so we got the best view though!! Enough said, each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noufy
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review

Thank you Noufy for your review - we look forward to seeing you and your family back at Oasis! Best wishes for 2016 Eloise and Damian

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
5.0 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
218 reviews
2.2 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
167 reviews
1.9 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.8 km away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
242 reviews
3.6 km away
A Beach House At Byron
A Beach House At Byron
#26 of 32 in Byron Bay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for families, friends and couples, Oasis Byron Bay accommodation offers fully self-contained, relaxed, family friendly apartments and treetop houses in a tranquil setting bordering the Arakwal National Park in beautiful Byron Bay. Magnificent Tallow Beach is just a 400 metre walk through the National Park while the bustling heart of Byron Bay, where you will find cafes, restaurants and boutique shops, is only a 5 minute drive away.Our wide range of accommodation choices includes Self Contained Holiday Apartments, Treetop Houses, Ibis Beach House and VUE Beach Houses. Set in lush tropical gardens you will enjoy the comfort and uniqueness of The Oasis and our resort style facilities which include; a heated pool, spa, sauna, floodlit tennis court, poolside BBQs, well equipped gym, games room and children's facilities.Enjoy the best of both worlds at The Oasis Byron Bay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses

Address: 24 Scott St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Price Range: $212 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses Hotel Byron Bay
The Oasis Resort And Treetop Houses
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might get a bit hot in the height of summer in the living areas( ceiling fans only ), but bedrooms have air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles Tigers010, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tree top hoses are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles StevemM1888, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 508chaneller, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The apartments are great for one or two couples. Families can go for a tree house.”
 of 5 bubbles JoJoi44, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor Apartments and Treehouses”
 of 5 bubbles 396kima, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay