We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lord Byron

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lord Byron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lord Byron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This isn't a bad place to stay for a night or two but it probably depends on the experience you are after. I wasn't pleased to be greeted by a flight of stairs to lug my suitcase up. The twin room we had was nicely refurbished but I was disappointed there was no microwave. While it is very central it...

Thank Kirsty A
TheLordByron, General Manager at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty, Thank you for your time to leave us your honest feedback. It's great to read that you found our rooms inviting and enjoyed the sunshine at our outdoor pool. Beside of tea and coffee making facilities, the rooms provide a toaster and fridge and all guest are welcome to use the barbecues in our cabana area. Should you...

Legnano, Italy
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were on honeymoon and it was perfect for us. We stayed here just one night, but the position is good, close to restaurants and the beach, it was clean and the staff very nice with us! They don't have the elevator but for us wasn't a problem! Take a look to my pics 😏 It seems a advertisement !!

Thank 3la
TheLordByron, Manager at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Hi 3la, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we love your beautiful picture. Our friendly reception team is always happy to assist with luggage. We hope to welcome you back another time! Best regards, The Lord Byron

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

In the main drag and walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants and beach. Nice, clean and friendly. Well priced for a long weekend in Byron. Bed very comfy. Exceeded my expectations. Would stay here again.

Thank Natalie S
TheLordByron, The Lord Byron at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear Natalie S, We are so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations on your stay with us here at The Lord Byron! We love hearing feedback like yours and thank you for taking the time to leave us with your kind words, We look forward to having you stay next time, Kind regards, The Lord Byron Team

Elizabeth, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The Lord Byron is just a short walk from the shops, restaurants and beach. Also very close to the marketplace where the community markets take place. There's a choice of both apartments and motel rooms. I stayed in the motel room, which was equipped with toaster, kettle, fridge, TV and both ceiling fan and air conditioner. The private balcony is...

Thank Julia D
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Lord Byron for 3 nights at the end of September, it was absolutely brilliant! I was wary when I saw some reviews saying it was tired and shabby but they have recently done it all up. The room was clean and tidy, it did smell of paint slightly (as I have seen some other reviews stating)...

Thank joannals16
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great location very spacious apartment but beds were hard and uncomfortable could of done with more kitchen equipment in the apartment we were in also there was no mop pool was great very nice staff very nice surrounds.

Thank Mickp1965
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We booed 2 rooms for a weekend wed dining in byron. Lord byron was a little walk out of town but only 5-10 min. Room itself was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable- non smoking and shower was hot and great water pressure. Wifi was a bit slow. Room 5 and 7 were spacious do but I did hear from...

Thank Larisa2014
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are really nice (loved the bed) freshly painted and everything around the hotel was well maintained. Short walk to town and eateries too. Nice friendly staff who found a bag we left behind upon vacating but contacted us straight away to let us know.

Thank Kristen B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Checked into the 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. It is in a good location and close to Safeway. However it needs a lot of housekeeping - phone was not working and very frustrating. Had to go to the Reception every time we needed something. Bathroom towel rack was broken and on the floor in the second bathroom and shower...

Thank tyronejoan
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I was surprised when I arrived at the Lord Byron hotel to see that the rooms were newly renovated and looking very smart. It's a Hamptons-style reno and works very well. The hotel is located a little out of town but that's an advantage when it comes to getting out of the hustle of the main street. The rooms are...

Thank EatdrinkbeKerry
TheLordByron, Reception at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Thank you EatdrinkbeKerry for your feedback on our recent renovation, it is always a delight to hear our guests are impressed with our new rooms and updated facilities. We are so glad you enjoyed our new beds and had a restful stay. Since your stay with us we have updated all the screen doors to our balconies and they are...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.5 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
291 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
178 reviews
0.5 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.5 km away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Byron Bay, guest's at The Lord Byron can relax and enjoy this comfortable, air-conditioned resort with its central location offering a quiet tropical atmosphere. You can take advantage of our leisure facilities, full sized tennis court and outdoor pool. Simply relax or enjoy a short stroll to beach while passing by the many colourful shops, restaurant and cafés of Byron Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lord Byron

Address: 120 Jonson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: $161 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lord Byron 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lord Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Byron Hotel Byron Bay
The Lord Byron Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Byron Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lord Byron staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Lord Byron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room availability as rooms at front get traffic noise early a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles 194cathief, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a rear facing room, they are top notch”
 of 5 bubbles danielbH8605GN, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would say pool side have a better a view and are possibly quieter”
 of 5 bubbles OzyKev, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Undercover parking available for those hot sunny days.”
 of 5 bubbles Shan63, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No Elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles TheAussieHandbook, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5