We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Beach Suites

20 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (127)
360
Panoramas (44)
Room & Suite (370)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 35 hotels in Byron Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
316Reviews4Q+A79Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 54
  • 7
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rodney K wrote a review Feb 2024
Sunshine Beach, Australia4 contributions
Look no further. We had a few days in Lennox before staying at Beach Suites. No comparison, Lennox was a dirty tired apartment that was badly in need of a good clean and lots of maintenance. Beach Suites left nothing wanting, position was excellent, access to everything, welcomed our dog and catered to its needs, own bed and rug. Staff were friendly helpful and accommodating to our requests. Byron at that time was excellent as well, restoring our liking for it. Forget about Lennox, substandard and ill mannered letting agents.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 25 Feb 2024
Dear Apeedayz, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent Beach Suites experience. It's wonderful that we met all the holiday needs of both you and your fur baby! It's a shame to read you were disappointed in your Lennox Head stay but glad that we restored your faith in all things Byron Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
007Sydney wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia119 contributions102 helpful votes
We stayed in a two bedroom penthouse during our most recent stay in Byron. It was incredibly comfortable, clean and well equipped with all you will need; the staff were very helpful when we needed assistance; and the Beach Suites are extremely well located, close to the centre of town and with views over the beach. The only downside was some late night noise from a nearby restaurant/bar on some nights. Fine if you're planning a late night yourself but otherwise a bit frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear 007Sydney, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. It's great to see that you enjoyed all that we offer. I'm sorry to see that your stay was interrupted by external sources. Please note for future reference, we have a 24/7 phone access so that we can assist you with any concerns at the time as we may be able to assist by contacting the premises etc, particularly if they aren't operating within current restrictions etc. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lindatony wrote a review Jan 2024
Gold Coast7 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed over the Christmas period in a Garden Suite with a lovely large courtyard. This particular suite was chosen for the size of the accommodation and the courtyard. We were able to have family visit for Christmas Lunch and enjoyed the spaciousness of in and outside during the day. There was a total of 10 of us and the Suite is very functional with a great kitchen, coffee machine and a large fridge with plenty of cupboard space. It was the perfect Christmas lunch. The king size bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the large L-Shaped leather lounge was fantastic. We didn't hear any noise from neighboring apartments or restaurants. The parking underneath is very secure and two charging stations for convenience. The everyday cleanliness and tidy up was excellent. Unfortunately due to the storms on the Gold Coast we had to leave a day early. The delightful lady on reception was able to re-sell our apartment for the one night and we were refunded less a small charge. We were thrilled and grateful that without prompting this was done. An excellent stay and a lovely experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear lindatony, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites over Christmas. It is so wonderful that you were able to fully appreciate what we offer, and we are pleased that you could have such lovely family time. Our location and product are all excellent and we strive for our guest service to suitably reflect this standard. To note your early departure experience, we always try to conduct our business with empathy and mutual respect so I'm glad that we were able to resolve this for you in a mutually beneficial way. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carrotsandapples wrote a review Dec 2023
Coffs Harbour, Australia12 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location. Spacious rooms. But when the deafening music from the nightclub next door woke us up at 11pm and didn't stop until 2am, it put a bad taste in our mouth. We were exhausted the next day from not sleeping. So disapointing. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for the beach side, not the garden suites so you're not next to the night club.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 26 Dec 2023
Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. I am so saddened to hear that your experience with us was ruined by a third party. Did you call at the time? We offer 24 hour on call to deal with any issues you may experience during your stay. If you had, we would have assisted you by contacting the bar itself and the local police as from your detail, they were operating illegally, outside their liquor licence conditions. I'm sorry you didn't give us the opportunity to rectify this, save your stay experience and ultimately our reputation as you have chosen to go directly online rather than speak to us. Kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dhui wrote a review Nov 2023
Sydney, Australia2343 contributions320 helpful votes
+1
This accommodation has everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel, such as a 3-minute walk to the beach, a central location, spacious rooms, an outdoor area to relax and bbq, a lift for 3-storey buildings (no more heavy bags carrying!), and covered parking. We wanted to give this accommodation a 5-star rating, but we were very unhappy with the loud music (till 12am) that we heard for two nights in a row. It ruined our first night as we were exhausted from a long drive and needed a good rest. We had to call the support hotline several times before the noise was reduced. Maybe we were unlucky to get a room facing a pub or a restaurant. If you are sensitive to noise, make sure you ask for a quiet room when you book your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Request for a quiet room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear dhui, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. It's great to see that you enjoyed all that we offer though I'm disappointed that you had a bad experience with noise from external sources of the hotel. I am relieved though that you utilised the after hours number and that it was eventually resolved. Our rooms all offer double glazing and the Beachfront Studios offer the most tranquil experience. Kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Olive W wrote a review July 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an amazing stay the Beach Suites. We had an ocean view studio which was really large. It had a large queen size bed and two single beds and a plunge pool. Location is perfect .. right on the beach and right in center of town for shops. The best shower we’ve EVER had!! The coffee machine in the room is barista style, and coffee we made was fab. Beds very comfy and all the channels you’d ever want and ondemand movies on TV! We even bought the products (shampoo, handsoap, shower wash) on our way out. Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 23 July 2023
Dear olivew224, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. Our Beachfront Studio with plunge pool are fantastic. All very guest friendly, spacious and well appointed all needs are catered for. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shajan wrote a review July 2023
Harrow, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is a beautiful, well placed, lovely apartment block right near the beach in Byron Bay. We only stayed for 1 night but should have stayed for more. The staff were really friendly and helpful giving us tips and advice. They even offered to do our washing while we went to the beach. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It had a large king size bed with lovely comfortable bedding. A large well laid out bathroom with a bath tub that had jets. The bathroom had all the required things, plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. A hairdryer. The kitchen had a coffee maker, toaster, microwave, dishwasher and fridge. I really wished we had stayed longer. Its right near the main area. Near a great place for a light breakfast called Wideopen road. They even have bikes that you can borrow to cycle around in. Such great facilities and a lovely place. Make sure you got to the lighthouse, amazing views of the bay from there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 23 July 2023
Dear Earawa, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. It's great that you enjoyed the features of the hotel as well as it's fantastic central location. You're right, you should have stayed longer! Your detail and local tips are great and will be helpful for those wanting a great Byron Bay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyager440419 wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
Our 2nd time staying here with our 2 pooches and we loved it. Our garden room was very spacious and it had a great size patio for us to eat and relax. They provide beds, bowls, blankets, bandanas and even treats for our dogs. The staff were all so friendly. It’s so close to shops, restaurants and beach. Wish we could have stayed longer. Back at end of the year and we can’t wait
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 2 July 2023
Dear Voyager440419, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites. It's wonderful to hear that you and your fur babies are part of our guest alumni! We just adore having pooches stay with us and it's fun to spoil them. Our location is fantastic and rooms offer a stunning space to relax and unwind without being too far from the action. We look forward to welcoming you all back. Warm regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy Phillips wrote a review Apr 2023
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
EXCELLENT accommodation and service experienced during our Easter staycation. Helen and staff went above and beyond in making us + our 2 fur babies feel welcomed on arrival and throughout our holiday. It was the little gestures that spoke volumes being pet beds + bowls + treats + bandanas for our 2 x fur babies 🐶. We even got a beautifully presented Easter egg package on Easter Sunday. The accommodation was beautifully presented and maintained : kitchen is equipped with all that we needed, and the private pool on the rooftop made our holiday! Located in the heart of Byron Bay I would recommend the Byron Bay Beach Suites to anyone looking for 5 star treatment that lives up to the hype and more!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 16 Apr 2023
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. We love spoiling our guests, particularly our fur babies... It's wonderful that you were able to relax and enjoy all that Byron Bay and Beach Suites have to offer, and at Easter there is no such thing as too many chocolate eggs so I'm glad the Easter Bunny found you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda C wrote a review Mar 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a 3 night stay in a deluxe ocean front room, from the time we arrived until we left we were made so welcome. ALL staff were so helpful and obliging, right down to dropping our laundry off and to return to find it dried and folded. The beach suites are in the best location to everything, walking distance to everywhere in Byron. They do have complimentary bike hire to add to the service which we used as well. Cannot recommend the Beach Suites highly enough…. Even loved the car park !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We found March a perfect time for a Byron visit
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites
Responded 26 Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites. It's great to read that we were able to assist you in having a wonderful break. Having your washing done on holiday is one of life's great pleasures! We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites again soon. Kind regards Helen Buckley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Byron Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$404 - AU$906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEACH SUITES: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Byron Bay) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Suites?
Nearby attractions include Lets Go Surfing Byron Bay (0.07 km), Byron Bay (0.1 km), and Byron Bay Farmers Market (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Beach Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Beach Suites?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chihuahua, Betty's Burgers, and Dip.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beach Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beach Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Does Beach Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.