We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bayview Beachfront Apartments

22 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 25 apartments in Byron Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bayview Beachfront Apartments offer absolute beachfront self serviced apartments right in the heart of Byron Bay. We have 20 attractive 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained apartments on 3 levels overlooking the gardens, the pool deck and Byron's Main Beach. At Bayview you will discover affordable and convenient beachfront apartments in a magnificent setting. Bayview is just metres from Byron's Main Beach and a few minutes walk to virtually any place in town. World class restaurants and all of Byron's renowned attractions are close at hand. Bayview Beachfront Apartments are couples & family friendly. Take advantage of our value packed rates and special deals.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Centrally Located

Location

22 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481 Australia
Bayview Beachfront Apartments
289Reviews1Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 67
  • 29
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paul wrote a review June 2023
Melbourne, Australia36 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in late June for ten nights in a two bedroom standard apartment on the top floor; two adults and two primary school aged children. The apartment was fairly large, clean and well equipped. There was very little discernible noise from adjacent apartments The apartments are in an extremely convenient location - right in town and a walk across the road from the beach; we only used our car for trips out of town The facilities at the apartments were great - pool was a great fun and heated during winter! We were also able to book our whale watching at reception, which was super convenient Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: WiFi is OK for email & internet but not for streaming Get an apartment on a higher floor if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schultz, General Manager at Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Responded 28 June 2023
Hello Paul, Thank you for the awesome review, it's great to hear your family enjoyed their holiday at Bayview Apartments, we will look forward to seeing you all again. Be sure to book directly with us through our office or website for direct rates and we can make sure we secure the apartment you like. Kind regards Bayview Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MissingmyRay wrote a review Dec 2022
Sydney, Australia112 contributions60 helpful votes
Overall our stay was great. A very warm and friendly welcome at reception, off street secure car parking a bonus, pool area is clean and well maintained as well as the common areas. Apartment 20 was top level with a large balcony. Those who carry a lot of luggage may struggle with stairs however we were fine as we travel fairly light. We had a neighbour who was smoking on his balcony so the smoke did travel up into our bedrooms which wasn’t the best but unavoidable. Maybe a consideration in the future. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DougandDiana wrote a review Nov 2022
Vancouver, Canada5 contributions
We stayed in this property 3 years ago and had a very positive experience. This time it has been the opposite. The one bedroom units are like dungeons - no windows at all in the kitchen dining area and a door only to a very small deck in the living area. The bedroom has a small deck that overlooks an alley with large garbage bins. The unit is poorly appointed and stocked. Two towels, two dishwasher soap tablets, no washing machine soap and when we asked for replenishments we were refused!!! No beach gear or towels. - can rent towels. Unbelievable given the prices charged to stay here. Very unhelpful staff bordering on rude. Do yourself a favour and avoid the disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schultz, General Manager at Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Hello Douglas and Dianna, Our website offers photos of all of our apartments, and if you have any doubts when booking we suggest contacting our office and we would happily give an honest description of what each room offers. Our 1 bedroom apartments are a very affordable way to be located beachfront in Byron Bay. Bayview apartments, as you would know from staying with us before, are self-contained apartments, and we are not a motel. We offer a small starter pack for guests for the first night or 2 and it is then up to the guest to replenish these items, which we sell quite cheaply from reception. We supply toilet rolls, soap, dishwasher tablets, 2 packets of laundry powder, and kitchen cloths, plus an extra bin liner. We have beach towels for hire from our reception which are $3 + $10 refundable bond for the length of your stay. If my apologizing for your unhappiness and apologizing for not being able to upgrade your reservation on the spot and my obvious discomfort at your persistence is seen as rude then I am sorry you feel this way. Unfortunately, bullying does not make vacant rooms appear. We did offer an upgrade for your last 2 nights, which you declined. It would seem nothing I could have offered would have appeased you. Regards Shelley@Bayview
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JLS wrote a review July 2022
Murrumbateman21 contributions6 helpful votes
Overall the stay was quite delightful. These apartments are right across the road from the beach so you can easily make time to watch both the sunset and sunrise each day if you want. Parking is secure and the apartments are very close for shopping and dining, only a few minutes walk. The apartments are individually privately owned so the prices are not solid, each owner charges their own rate so it can be confusing as to how much the bill might end up being after securing your booking - be careful for that!! The reception manager was rarely available and when he was there he was rather curt and rude I thought, but otherwise a nice place to stay. I did notice when we were departing after our stay that there was a lot of dust under the beds, which made me think that the servicing of the suites might be up to the last guests, we were advised to remove all rubbish from the room after our stay and to ensure the apartment was tidy with the dishes packed into the dishwasher and to switch it on upon departure. In which case, take some spare dishwasher tablets, only 2 are supplied for a 4 night stay and with only 2 supplied rolls of toilet paper, you had better BYO on that too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check the prices and then ask if there is a variation, and bring your toiletries and dishwasher...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
zap51 wrote a review June 2022
Hawthorn, Australia279 contributions53 helpful votes
Loved the location and the assistance from the staff was excellent highly recommended and value for money the pool area was spotless and the bbq facility second to none top shelf quality ample parking too back soon
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms at the front are best for noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tbug wrote a review Sept 2020
Sydney, Australia200 contributions57 helpful votes
Location is great- 5 minutes walk from all the main shops and beach. Apart from that and the cleanliness that’s about all I can give. If you have a top floor room and are staying a while and have a lot of luggage and pram etc there is no elevator and no help from the front desk to carry all that stuff upon arrival. Even worse if you bring your car and have to go up like 5-6 flight of stairs from the garage. The rooms where clean and basic. Basic stuff provided, however I think there might be a charge or not sure if offered on a renewal of towels and bed linen. If you don’t have the dishes wash and place cleaned before check out you have to pay a fee $$$. Overall price was too much for very basic standard type accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schultz, General Manager at Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay with us at Bayview. We have some great ground floor apartments which are very well suited to families, with easy access and some with private courtyards. Our staff are more than happy to help our guests with luggage you can pre-arrange this through our office. If you have booked a top floor ocean view apartment, we recommend bringing bags in from the street level which halves the number of stairs up to the apartment. At Bayview we are advertised as self-contained apartments, (not a motel) therefore each apartment is fully equipped with washing machine and dryer, and full kitchen facilities. (please note not all units have an oven) Service cleans are offered for stays longer than 7 nights. If you have any questions about the apartments before booking, we recommend contacting our friendly staff and they will be more than happy to help. Regards Bayview Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lee wrote a review Aug 2020
Byron Bay, Australia67 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
We were extremely disappointed with our experience at Bayview. They should definitely be very very specific on the Qantas Hotels website about the one bedroom apartment. Although a beach side, sunny Byron Bay apartment block that particular room we were allocated was a complete let down... a dark hole. Images attached which show.. - the disgustingly dark main living area, the video really brings this to life, no windows and literally in darkness without lights on. This was take mid morning on a sunny day! - the EXTREMELY badly positioned and tiny “balcony” barely big enough for two ottomans which looked at a brick wall and a balcony divider, situated RIGHT next to one of the main walkway entry / exit points (absolutely no privacy) - the other ‘balcony’ which was tiny with a huge air-conditioning unit and looked at the next building amenities / services which was also as loud and annoying as the air con unit on our balcony and the parking lot - not as easy to see in one picture however our second ‘balcony' was also blessed with looking over lots of garbage bins, including the laneway where all the surroundings properties placed their bins... I’d also like to highlight when speaking with the staff there we were simply told that WE should have called ahead, and implied it was OUR fault to not call and ask for a detailed description of the room! Rather than relying on the website images.. After checking in we immediately tried to check out, but was told to was too late as we already collected the keys so therefor hadtot pay in full. We then called Qantas Hotels to assist as we booked through them, hoping for some reasoning. Qantas was very helpful and assisted after with some part refund of points at their own expense. Unfortunately we had no choice but to stay two nights (because we couldn’t get other accommodation) we ran out of hot water both nights (only 2 adults, 1 shower a day) so one of us had a cold shower both nights.. there was also no shelf, soap holder or anything in the shower so all our toiletries and soap just had to sit on the floor in the water. Also what was shocking to us was that even with a 5 night booking we were not allowed to have fresh towels at all without being charged.. you would except at least after 3-4 night some fresh towels at no extra cost. We are low on $$ at the moment with the entire COVID situation going on and hence why we booked our trip all on Qantas FF points, our room was so below expectations we forfeited (before knowing any points would be refunded) the booking and went and paid over a $1,000 for another room to ensure our holiday was not ruined… hopefully this speaks volumes of the situation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: DO NOT stay in the one bedroom apartments
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schultz, General Manager at Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Hello Lee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lengthy review as this allows us to address some of the points you have made. Our one-bedroom apartments are situated in the corner of the building which does only allow for a small balcony to the front. These apartments are priced accordingly and offer very affordable beachfront accommodation in Byron Bay. We do have some fabulous ocean view apartments available and as clearly outlined in all our advertising our 2 bedroom Deluxe and Penthouse apartments offer great ocean views of Byron Bay’s main beach and Nguthungulli (Julian rocks). Bayview Apartments are self-serviced apartments, we are not a motel, all rooms offer full kitchens and also washing machines and dryers. The images we use to represent Bayview apartments are an overview of what is available in each category, therefore when booking online the first available apartment will be appointed to your booking. We would recommend to all Bayview guests to contact our staff if you have specific requests and we are more than happy to discuss different options and to send photos of apartments you are interested in to avoid any uncertainty when booking. (photo tip, when taking photos it is best to have the light come from behind you so the auto-adjust on the lens does not adjust the shutter according to the brightest point available, eg. a window) Regards Bayview Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
salieg_13 wrote a review Aug 2020
Sydney, Australia8 contributions17 helpful votes
Have been here a number of times before, but under new management, has changed for the worse. Had originally requested 4 nights but could only be offered a budget room for the first night which was unacceptable and we upgraded to a more expensive apartment but was floored when they insisted on a $100 cleaning fee for the first night which I objected to. The manager was recalcitrant. Both apartments we stayed in at the premises were not well maintained with toilet seats being v loose, bath rails falling down. The only one good thing about this place was it’s location BUT not even that will have us back there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schultz, General Manager at Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Hello Salieg_13, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is unfortunate we were unable to accommodate you for the 4 nights in one apartment as last minute bookings are subject to availability, and we did not have any other apartments available for your requested dates. Our budget apartment is unrenovated and priced accordingly, making it a very affordable apartment for beachfront Byron Bay. A cleaning fee was not added to the one night stay in the budget apartment, the 1 night rate is higher than a 4 night rate to cover all costs associated with the booking, and certainly was not $100 higher. We recommend to all Bayview guests to report anything that is not working in the apartments to reception immediately and we will have the issue attended to and fixed to the best of our ability, or appropriate trades called if necessary. Our aim is for guests to enjoy their holiday therefore we are more than happy to attend to any required maintenance. Regards Bayview Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John H wrote a review Aug 2020
Wollongong, Australia308 contributions79 helpful votes
Great location and amenities staying at the Bayview Beachfront Apartments, walk across the road to the Main beach for a swim or even start your Cape Byron walk from the footpath opposite the front gates - its all here for you to enjoy. This central location offers you the opportunity to explore Byron Bay shopping and restaurants and the apartments are modern, clean and spacious. with undercover car parking and surfboard storage/ heated pool, large BBQ area and north facing deck chairs are the little things that add to your holiday. Thank you to the team at Bayview- we had a lovely short break.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Lots of stairs for the higher apretments.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schultz, General Manager at Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Hi John, Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time. We are very happy you enjoyed your Byron Bay getaway, and it was a pleasure to have you here. We will look forward to seeing you and your family again when you're ready to book your next surf holiday. Regards Bayview Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eelsfan85 wrote a review Aug 2020
Sydney, Australia97 contributions48 helpful votes
We spent the last week enjoying the sun and amenities of Bayview Beachfront Apartments. The rooms were clean, had all the facilities we needed and the location is second to none. Across the road from the beach, two blocks to the main street and within walking distance for everything you might need. We'd definitely recomend the property to others looking for a lovely escape in Byron.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Schultz, General Manager at Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Bayview. We will look forward to welcoming you back for your next Byron Bay getaway. Feel free to contact our staff directly when booking to ensure we allocate the right room for you. Regards Bayview Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Byron Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$296 - AU$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron ShireByron Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAYVIEW BEACHFRONT APARTMENTS (AU$296): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Byron Bay) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Bayview Beachfront Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Lets Go Surfing Byron Bay (0.09 km), Byron Bay (0.2 km), and Craig Parry Photography (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bayview Beachfront Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bayview Beachfront Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bayview Beachfront Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Bayview Beachfront Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bayview Beachfront Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chihuahua, Dip, and Betty's Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bayview Beachfront Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bayview Beachfront Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.