We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nomads Byron Bay

    1 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct. 30 Oct.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 24*USD 110*
    View Deal
    Traveller (46)
    Room & Suite (156)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good39%
    • Average19%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “travel desk” (21 reviews)
    “bed ensuite” (6 reviews)
    “great location” (60 reviews)
    Wifi
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 24
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 107
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 107
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (403)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 365 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    So we booked the hostel as part of our "base jumper" passes on a Friday night. By 8pm the unisex toilets had spew in 3/8 cubicles and the party was still going on. At the very reasonable time of 10pm the living and partying area...More

    Thank Lisa C
    Response from Karine B, General Manager at Nomads Byron BayResponded 2 days ago

    Thanks for taking the time out to review our property Lisa. We see that you have travelled right in the middle of the end of season sporting trips which is held here in Byron Bay. We have discussed this feedback with the staff on duty...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This is a great place to stay for a sporting team trip. However be aware that the company expects a $200 room bond (refundable) plus a $20 security deposit per person that is non refundable on top of your initial room costs.More

    Thank sarahplowright1
    Response from Karine B, General Manager at Nomads Byron BayResponded 2 days ago

    Hey Karine! We love that you enjoyed your stay :) Yes as we are one of the only properties in town who take sporting trips this means we do have to get extra security on to help us maintain the awesome party vibes we offer...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Byron was my first stop on a month long tour of Australia. Nomads was a pleasant surprise to begin with. Having heard a lot of negative things about Nomads as a whole, I was bracing myself for something very unkept and dirty. However, i have...More

    Thank James T
    Response from Karine B, General Manager at Nomads Byron BayResponded 2 days ago

    Thanks for this amazing review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again soon and have a great trip :)

    Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

    Had a really nice stay (only one night) at nomads! Clean dorms and bathrooms, amazing reception staff (I think his name is Peppi or so, the intern from the netherlands!;)). They know how to give you a warm welcome and make your stay fun and...More

    Thank Katharina R
    Response from Karine B, General Manager at Nomads Byron BayResponded 2 days ago

    We can't thankyou enough for taking the time to leave this lovely review! Please come and visit again sometime :) All our love from the Nomads Byron team x

    Reviewed 7 July 2017

    Started my east coast trip in Byron Bay. Stayed in a 6 bed ensuite which was spacious with comfy beds, enough power stations and a really clean bathroom!! The common bathrooms were also very clean. Theres a balcony attached to the kitchen so you can...More

    1  Thank Sofigus
    Response from Karine B, General Manager at Nomads Byron BayResponded 2 days ago

    We love that you love our little piece of paradise here as much as we do! We take great pride in keeping our property at a high standard so thanks for stopping by. See you again sometime!! Nomads Byron :) xx

    The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
    1,145 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Suffolk Park
     
    Hibiscus Motel
    166 reviews
    #8 of 33 hotels in Byron Bay
     
    Bay Motel
    196 reviews
    #16 of 33 hotels in Byron Bay
     
    Beach Suites
    190 reviews
    #6 of 33 hotels in Byron Bay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 23 - USD 164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Nomads Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Byron Shire >
    • Byron Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Nomads Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (46)
    Room & Suite (156)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (99)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Bay Motel
    196 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Beach Suites
    190 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Hibiscus Motel
    166 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
    1,145 reviews
    4.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dip
    725 reviews
    .09 km away
    St. Elmo Dining Room and Bar
    736 reviews
    .08 km away
    Chihuahua
    152 reviews
    .04 km away
    Earth 'n' Sea Pizza & Pasta
    397 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Byron Visitor Centre
    14 reviews
    .20 km away
    Lone Goat Gallery
    16 reviews
    .15 km away
    Soul Surf School
    544 reviews
    .20 km away
    Sundive Byron Bay
    418 reviews
    .24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lauren W
    29 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Karine B | Property representative |
    Hi Lauren W, Yes we certainly do have mini-fridges in our King rooms. However we don't have them in our other room types. We have a kitchen that has fridges that can be used by all guests. We supply towels in our King... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms seem good!"
    Read review
    "great location"
    Read review
    "Rooms showing to the courtyard can get noisy until 11pm."
    Read review
    "All rooms face the courtyard on Level 1 which can be noisy but people are kicked out of there by 10pm"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing