We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Craigieburn

Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Peppers Craigieburn boasts 72 guest rooms spread across two wings with a selection of rooms featuring either views of the golf course or the landscaped gardens while premium accommodation includes an airy shared balcony with views designed for relaxation. All rooms include Reverse cycle air conditioning, flat screen television, tub chair, minibar fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities, ensuite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, shampoo and toiletries, iron and ironing board and high speed wireless internet. A new dining experience awaits you with the opening of Hickory's Restaurant and Bar. Overlooking the original 9 hole golf course and offering a relaxed atmosphere and local produce inspired menu promises something for everyone's taste. The retreat offers an idyllic and relaxing escape. Set on a picturesque country estate, this fully refurbished grand country home features its own private nine-hole golf course, billiards room and tennis courts.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
1,837Reviews
270Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 608
  • 584
  • 359
  • 170
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Been to this hotel for many conferences. Great food, service and accommodations. It's definitely worth visiting. Close to Bowral town centre. I found the vanity in the bathroom small and needed more space for my toiletries, but the bed was comfy and the room had everything I
Read more
The Craigieburn has the potential to be a great venue. Unfortunately it is very run down and in desperate need of renovation. The rooms are well below the standard of a four star resort. The rooms are small, musty, the floor boards and room furnishings dated/damaged, bathrooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
We stayed in a basic room. The room was clean ,not roomy but adequate. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. The gardens are lovely and very relaxing to wander, stop and relax. We enjoyed a round of golf. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Read more
Response from SusieShelleyGM, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Laurelinely Thank youf ro your review following your stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your experience and that our team had looked after you so well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Susie & the Team
Read more
Having previously had an enjoyable stay at Peppers Manor House - Sutton Forest, when we saw the Scoopon Deal we decided on the 2-night package with an upgrade to the Elms Balcony Room. As we drove up the driveway the grand nature of the historic old building was obvious.
Read more
Response from SusieShelleyGM, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn
Responded 2 days ago
Dear AussiesLuvToTravel Thank youf oe your review following your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us, and I shall certainly look into the working used on similar offers in the future to ensure that the room type is accurate. We did have one of our Hot Water boilers trip last week which was rectified very quickly but it would appear that you were impacted in this small window. I can only apologise that you did not feel that your stay was value for the price you had paid, please do get in touch with me directly if you are planning a return visit so that I may ensure your stay is a seamless experience. Kind regards Susie & the Team
Read more
+8
I would say is room not big enough for 800 for two night but it is historical old building Nature is absolutely stunning Flowers in garden is with different vivid colours Just walk around please and enjoy of view I was reading review another quest and some was negative about
Read more
Response from SusieShelleyGM, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn
Responded 2 days ago
Dear anjeladefile2019 Thank you for your review I was delighted that our Chefs were able to cater for you and changed your dish to ensure maximum satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Susie & the Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Room
Stupid hangers
Maybe just move the smoke detector away from the bathroom door.
View from the doorway into a Junior Suite!
Not a bad view from the 3rd floor
PreviousNext
1234568
Hi We would be more than happy to look after you and your child. Our Elms Balcony rooms are certainly big enough to Accommodate a Portacot as well. Please get in touch with us directly and we can ensure that your room is allocated on the Ground floor so no need for stairs. Kind regards Susie
0 votes
Show all answers
Peppers Craigieburn!! Warm regards, Ian Charlton General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Stephen, as most of the respondents had mentioned we don't have a specific area as such however happy to store it in one of our Locked Storeroom's that way it will certainly be safe and sound. Tom Marsic Peppers Craigieburn General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"We had room 110 which was obviously the "Scoopon room""
"Maybe $200.00 for a room is not luxury? I would suggest asking about room size first and go for the balcony rooms up the stairs."
"Go somewhere else!!"
"Try and get a room on the ground floor if you want to avoid stairs - there are no elevators"
"We were in the annex closest to the carpark. This separated us (by quite a distance) from the main part of the hotel."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 107 - USD 245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peppers craigieburn hotel bowralcraigieburn hotel bowral
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSouthern HighlandsBowral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing