We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peppers Craigieburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppers Craigieburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 831: English reviews
Taren Point
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you, our overnight stay was very pleasant, the breakfast was very nice. We like the ambiance of Graigieburn with its old world charm. Hopefully we will be able to visit again soon.Thank your staff for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Every few years we have stayed here since the early 80s, and have seen many changes. It's nice to see it restored to its former glory, and the rooms updated with quality furnishings. Although small, our room had a large bed. My only suggestion would be for firmer pillows. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast, loved walking around the gardens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmX7764ZZ
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just stayed one night. Dinner that was included in our package was fantastic. The service was outstanding. The location itself and the property is stunning. The room was bigger than expected and everything was clean. Disappointed with the lack of any form of lift as I am pregnant and struggled with the stairs and even more so with baggage WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a night just to chill. The building is beautiful and really good for taking portraits from the little garden and also from the circle green / fountain. We had a lot of good photos taken there in the morning. The staff were friendly enough and no issue at all while we stayed there. Obviously this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soodye
Gold Coast
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cleanliness and general upkeep of the building is very poor. Staff attitude was non-caring, indifferent. Room was dusty, bedside tables and lamps have not seen a duster for weeks. The setting and surrounds of the property is beautiful, pity the service and cleanliness were of a very poor standard. Its disappointing how this property is managed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dissapointed348
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was originally given a very small room but was able to change to a larger room with a king bed. Had a lovely meal at the restaurant and a nice walk around the property. All the staff were extremely attentive and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807larissah
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review I am pleased we were able to accommodate you in a room that was better suited. I will ensure to forward your comments to the team as I am sure they will be pleased. Hope to see you back soon Regards Tom

Sydney
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not the greatest experience. Might give it another go down the track but definitely not in a rush to go back. Staff were friendly, just expected a bit of a cleaner room for $300 a night. Better off staying at motels in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraX2002NH
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review I hope you do offer us another try as we would certainly want to improve on your last impression of the hotel. hope to see back in the future Regards Tom

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was on the top/second floor (no lift) and was very clean, quiet, spacious and had a beautiful view over gardens, across the golf course. With open windows and a ceiling fan, the temperature was just right. Staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast was good. We didn't like the odd empty bottle and can sitting on the steps at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WagU2
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Pleased you enjoyed your stay however I am disappointed that the setting was marred by empty bottles through out the front verandah, it is certainly something I will forward to the team to ensure they make sure we are on top of Thanks Tom

Sydney
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This property is a previously run down hotel which is set on a golf course and in a great location. Not a couples weekend type of location though. Clearly a wedding venue or golfing weekends, bucks or hens weekends. We possibly had all happening. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the building has had a reasonable makeover. However not all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dt08
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. I am please you enjoyed the wonderful grounds of the hotel and hope you got time to enjoy some of our leisure activities through the hotel, as we have Golf, Foot Golf, Tennis, Volleyball among others. I will forward your comments to the team regarding the empty bottles through the property certainly not a good look...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights for a friends wedding. The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are very dated. Very few rooms had air conditioning and walls were quite thin, resulted in an early wake up. Very over priced and not the quality you would expect of Peppers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becollo
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Pleased you enjoyed the hotel ground and I hoe the wedding day was most enjoyable. Hope to see you back in the future regards Tom

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
0.9 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
3.0 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
326 reviews
12.7 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
7.9 km away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reflecting the style and elegance of the original homestead, Peppers Craigieburn was originally built in 1887 and welcomed its first guests in 1909, with 2009 marking 100 years of exquisite stays, service and food. Within easy reach of Sydney, Canberra and the coast, Peppers Craigieburn is set in an area renowned for its national parks, antique shopping and cool climate wines ultimately offering an idyllic and relaxing escape. The retreat boasts 72 guest rooms spread across two wings with a selection of rooms featuring either views of the golf course or the landscaped gardens while premium accommodation includes an airy shared balcony with views designed for relaxation. All rooms include central heating, flat screen television, tub chair, minibar fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities, ensuite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, shampoo and toiletries, iron and ironing board and high speed wireless internet. A new dining experience awaits you with the opening of Hickory's Restaurant and Bar. Overlooking the original 9 hole golf course and offering a relaxed atmosphere and local produce inspired menu promises something for everyone's taste. The retreat offers an idyllic and relaxing escape. Set on a picturesque country estate, this fully refurbished grand country home features its own private nine-hole golf course, billiards room, tennis courts and endota Spa. When visiting Bowral and the Southern Highlands, you will be inspired by the beauty of the local area. Highland fresh air, fresh produce and friendly locals will ensure your stay at this retreat is one to be remembered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Craigieburn

Address: Centennial Rd | Southern Highlands (formerly Craigieburn Resort), Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Price Range: $134 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Craigieburn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Craigieburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Craigieburn Hotel Bowral
Craigieburn Hotel Bowral
Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Craigieburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Craigieburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift. Ask for golf course view.”
 of 5 bubbles WagU2, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If staying longer, perhaps the rooms with balconies overlooking the gardens may be ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles U2161HXtinab, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check what level your on”
 of 5 bubbles laskeside, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best check with staff, rooms seem to vary quite a bit re size.”
 of 5 bubbles N9525BUmikeh, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel (or B&B) ... they will probably have bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 176lynw, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay