We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral

Centennial Rd & Boronia St Access via 5 Boronia Street, Bowral, New South Wales 2576 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (44)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Bowral
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located an easy 90-minute drive from Sydney or Canberra, Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral is the ideal destination for an escape in the heart of the beautiful Southern Highlands. The hotel offers premium accommodation coupled with a challenging eighteen-hole golf course, 77 rooms including private balcony rooms, suites and family suites, well-equipped conference, private event and wedding spaces, Harveys Bar and Observatory Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
833Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 274
  • 142
  • 67
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Elizabeth J wrote a review Jan 2024
289 contributions62 helpful votes
The twin room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was cooked to order with extras available on the buffet. It was amazing. The only things I could say was the restaurant was onlyopen from Wed nights and the toilet was exceptionally low to the floor. But otherwise I thought it was a great place to stay while in Bowral. We ate at the Imperial Hotel in Bowral which was very good. The pool was lovely and heated. All in all a great hotel to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just remember there is no restaurant available on site Sunday to Tuesdays. The breakfast is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ross U wrote a review Dec 2023
Newcastle, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Review of the Observatory restaurant. Waitress was friendly but we needed to ask another waiter for the menu a good five minutes after arriving. Our children received their meals in good time. Unfortunately my wife and I did not receive our meals at least 90 minutes after arriving at the restaurant. Food was well prepared and presented, although we had ordered a side of vegetables which didn’t arrive. We were still hungry and were disappointed that the best looking dessert on the menu was unavailable so we skipped dessert altogether. Disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carla C wrote a review Dec 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The hotel was great from the moment you walked into the lobby. It smelt divine. Easy check in. Friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Included breakfast was great and very filling. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Location was good for us due to attending a wedding at Centennial Winery. Need a car to get to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David M wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney46 contributions187 helpful votes
Very comfortable beds made for a perfect night’s rest. Buffet breakfast impressive (love the poached eggs and hollandaise). Cleanliness throughout and plenty of parking. Beautiful Japanese maples in the gardens. Great bush walks starting just up the road. This was our second stay and won’t be our last. So impressed with this property and its staff, location and ambience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I noticed a very wide range in price across various websites so do your research
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DodgeyDan wrote a review Nov 2023
Dee Why19 contributions9 helpful votes
Nice Location, nice bar and restaurant and rooms. We did have some small issues with keys canceling early but other than that all went to plan. Would be nice to have a desk and office chair in the room to do some work and especially needs a directory of services and restaurant menu (call me old fashioned but nice to have a printed book). The room unfortunately did have some issues with water laying around but you can only do what you have been handed by the builders.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: When booking ask about room location. I like natural light but our open windows left us in public...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surena Dhaka, Sales at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, your opinion is valued greatly and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to our customers. We will share your comments with the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ao1966 wrote a review July 2023
Canberra, Australia65 contributions37 helpful votes
We spent the most wonderful weekend at this property on the weekend celebrating a family members milestone birthday! We had - party of 26 a mix of couples, families and young adults and every one was impressed with their rooms and the ambiance of the property. Dealing with the hotel to organise the event was a breeze, the team at the hotel from reception, restaurant and house-keeping were a credit to the hotel - they went out of their way to ensure our event was a success - which it was! I am so grateful to all the staff - it is not often you come across a property where all staff are so customer focused. A big thank-you from us and we look forward to returning to enjoy your professional hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Free car-parking, great swimming pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surena Dhaka, Sales at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral
Responded 18 July 2023
Dear Anne, Your kind words about us have made our team proud and motivated to continue delivering the best possible experience to all our valued customers, just like you. We take great pride in providing exceptional guest services and your feedback reassures us that we are on the right track.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert S wrote a review July 2023
Wentworth Falls, Australia82 contributions49 helpful votes
Accommodation is very comfortable, rooms are large but try to avoid a disabled room. The bathroom is well designed to accommodate a reduced mobility guest but is inconvenient for most other guests. The hotel is under new management so service was somewhat lacking while new staff and management settled in. We had dinner at the hotel and arriving at 7:45 PM we waited till nearly 9:00 PM for our meal to be served. Waiters are friendly and polite but that does not make up for the wait.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surena Dhaka, Sales at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral
Responded 16 July 2023
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. We are sorry to hear that your visit didn’t meet our standards and we’re grateful for the feedback! We want to make sure all our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable time with us and will ensure that your comments are passed on to the team. Please accept our apologies and we hope to have another chance with your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom wrote a review June 2023
Canberra, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
The continuing downside to Gibraltar is the ridiculously low toilet. Uncomfortable to lower yourself to sit and painful to stand up particularly if you are aged.. To make matters worse no grab rails have been installed to assist alighting from the toilet. This could cause an injury
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid a room with a low toilet particularly if you are aged.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surena Dhaka, Sales at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral
Responded 29 June 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry your expectations were not met. We take these reviews very seriously and have escalated your comments to be seen by all levels of management. We do have accessible suites that have got railing next to the toilet seat for support. We always try our best to allocate best suited room once pre advised of the requirements. Please accept our apologies and we hope to have another chance with your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Allan D wrote a review Feb 2023
10 contributions
My wife and I stayed at the Gibraltar Hotel Bowral as a special treat for ourselves. To make it even more special we booked into a suite. The size of the suite was truly exceptional, with a large lounge dining area; a large bedroom with a monstrous bed; a very large bathroom with a spa bath, toilet and shower; and a separate toilet. We definitely hit the mark with the space we had – we have seen apartments with less room! There were also two large TV’s, one in the lounge room and the other in the bedroom. We were able to hook up to the TV with Chromecast so we could watch our own TV subscriptions, which is much better than the poor choice of TV usually offered by hotels. The staff were very courteous and helpful, although no assistance was provided to get to our room, which was a very long walk from reception. However, we were very disappointed with our stay at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. The general condition of the hotel is rundown with evidence of a lack of maintenance. The level of poor care carried through to room cleaning. We spotted things on the floor which remained through our three days stay. This included a dead bug on the floor in the toilet, it was there when we arrived, and still there when we left! The coffee table had crumbs which were swept into a pile on the first night and there was a biscuit piece on the floor under the table (none of which we dropped) and remained for our stay. As for poor maintenance, the bathroom sliding door was very difficult to move, it took a lot of effort to open and close. The toilet door was also difficult to close as it was binding. The windows had not been cleaned in a long time and had a good collection of spiders on the outside. The size of the dining room would have made having a meal at the dining table (with easy seating for 4 people) a comfortable option, however, the hotel does not offer any room service nor is there any eating utensils. Despite having a huge space, the suite was very badly laid out. The refrigerator was one of the smallest I have seen in a hotel, apart from a single room “donga”! It totally lacked space for even basic necessities – only UHT milk was provided! There was a tiny space for the refrigerator, kettle, and cups and saucers in the BEDROOM. There is a huge space in the Lounge Dining room which would have been far more suitable, leaving the space in the bedroom as a make up table! The extra toilet was lovely and well appreciated, but the fit out was terrible – there was only a toilet a washbasin with NO storage, and a small towel rail with a miserly hand towel. There was not even space to put the soap! All this should not happen in a suite with a premium cost, let alone a standard room, and it has resulted in my wife and I deciding that we will not return to G
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surena Dhaka, Sales at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral
Responded 9 Mar 2023
Hi Allan, We’re sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. We want every guest’s experience to be the best possible, and we work hard to make sure that happens. Our goal is for everyone who comes in contact with us to feel taken care of, valued and respected. In order for us to better understand your concerns we would be grateful if you could call us at 02 4862 8600.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shimmy2018 wrote a review Nov 2022
Hazelbrook, Australia4 contributions8 helpful votes
What a disappointment, the hotel used to be great. Service is now completely non existent, yet the prices reflect something else. The hotel is out of town, but the only food options are in the restaurant. No room service, no mini bar items, no decent coffee, no bar open except for Friday and Saturday. The rooms lack attention with the fridge leaking, the toilet leaking, and mould in the shower. The staff have no idea how to make guests feel welcome or special, and the overall feel is drab and lacklustre. If booking online through the hotel website, adding breakfast was over $200 more for 2 people yet upon arrival was told it’s $20 per person if you book online, otherwise $35 per head. Hence,we went and bought a box of cereal. Overall bitterly disappointed on what was supposed to be a special birthday celebration. Total waste of a large sum of money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Family rooms face the car park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surena Dhaka, Sales at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral
Responded 19 Nov 2022
HI Jill, On behalf of the team at the Gibraltar we appreciate your feedback and will look to investigate the issues you have raised in your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you had expected.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bowral area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$198 - AU$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSouthern HighlandsBowral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK PROXI GIBRALTAR BOWRAL (AU$200): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral
Which popular attractions are close to Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
Nearby attractions include Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame (2.1 km), Dirty Janes Bowral (1.7 km), and Southern Highlands Visitor Information Centre (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
Conveniently located restaurants include Josh's Cafe, Gumnut Patisserie, and Eschalot Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Proxi Gibraltar Bowral?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.