We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mitchell Caravan Park

    2 - 4 Becker St | Bourke, NSW, Bourke, New South Wales 2840, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BourkeSee available hotels in Bourke
    Traveller (16)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bourke Riverside Motel
    162 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bourke
    1.5 km
     
    BackO'Bourke Motel
    40 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bourke
    17.7 km
     
    Major Mitchell Motel
    63 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bourke
    1.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good40%
    • Average5%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “young couple” (23 reviews)
    “camp kitchen” (22 reviews)
    “clean amenities” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (141)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 140 reviews

    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    Great stay at Mitchell Caravan Park. Intended to have a stopover of just one night, but due to extreme heat and winds, we stayed 2 nights and glad we did. Steph kindly allocated us a very shady site for our caravan which was very much...More

    Thank SummerAdelaide
    Response from Goochybunga, Owner at Mitchell Caravan ParkResponded 3 October 2017

    Hi SummerAdelaide, Thank you for taking the time to review our park and recent stay with us! Didn't we received some crazy weather over the time of your stay! It was our pleasure to ensure you had the appropriate shade for the extreme weather -...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Bourke. Owners are very friendly and pet welcoming. Small park with all the usual amenities. Park is special for its "happy hours" and host cooked dinners for $7 a serve. Everything is well kept and owners are making...More

    Thank debmar57
    Response from Goochybunga, Owner at Mitchell Caravan ParkResponded 3 October 2017

    Hi debmar57, Thank you for taking the time to review our park and recent stay with us. Nice wrap up of our park - thank you! Stay safe and have plenty of fun, see you along the tracks! Cheers Dan and Steph

    Reviewed 21 September 2017

    This park is a gem. Spacious sites, the all important shade, quirky clean amenities. Camp fire and tasty home cooked meals, served at a very cheap price, six nights a week. Congratulations to the young couple who run this park with friendliness, enthusiasm and efficiency....More

    Thank Byronlady
    Response from Goochybunga, Owner at Mitchell Caravan ParkResponded 3 October 2017

    Hi Byronlady, Thank you for taking the time to review our park and your recent stay with us! It is our pleasure and happy to read you enjoyed what we offer to our guests (Happy hour Peak Season Only) and your appreciation means A.L.O.T! We...More

    Reviewed 19 September 2017

    We stayed next to an ensuite, rather small but very clean. This park has a large number of sites and is managed by two of the nicest young people you could meet. They cater every night for any of the campers that wish to attend...More

    Thank Colin F
    Response from Goochybunga, Owner at Mitchell Caravan ParkResponded 21 September 2017

    Hi Colin F, Thank you for taking the time to review our park and your recent stay with us. What a lovely man you are, we sure paid you well to write that ;p just kidding, that is very lovely, thank you Colin! We are...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

    Just had a stopover and lovely little park. Well set out. Very friendly and dog friendly too. Amenities a bit tired but all you need. Meals served in camp kitchen. Last night curry and rice. You bring your bowls $7.50. Would stop here again.More

    Thank Jacki W
    Response from Goochybunga, Owner at Mitchell Caravan ParkResponded 15 September 2017

    Hi Jacki W, Thank you for taking the time to review our park and recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed happy hour with our $7.00 Curry and Rice night which are held only during our peak season (start of October will wind down) -...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 22 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 46
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Bourke
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Nearby
    Major Mitchell Motel
    63 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Bourke Riverside Motel
    162 reviews
    1.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bourke Bowling Club Chinese Restaurant
    100 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Diggers on the Darling
    168 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Little Birdy
    58 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Morrall's Bakery & Cafe
    53 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Back O'Bourke Exhibition Centre
    158 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Back O' Bourke Gallery
    9 reviews
    4.31 km away
    Bourke Historic Wharf
    55 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Bourke Historic Cemetery
    45 reviews
    1.86 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Trish J
    24 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Goochybunga | Property representative |
    Hi Trish, Our contact number is 02 6872 2791. We do suggest our guests to book in advance to ensure to secure your spot! Our tarriff is $31.00 per night for 2 people in a reverse in site, $33.00 per night for 2 people in a... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "During the busy season either book or arrive early."
    Read review
    "This is a caravan Park !"
    Read review
    "Some sites overlook a beaut grassed area."
    Read review
    "Make sure you don't get a worker's cabin"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing