We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park

24 Paley Cres, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (104)
Dining (1)
View from Room (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 4 campsites in Belmont
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Belmont Pines Lakeside Holiday Park is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Macquarie. Experience the breathtaking views and relaxing island-like atmosphere at this unique Holiday Park that is almost completely encircled by Lake.If you love the water, this is your ideal holiday destination. Fish, swim, sail, windsurf or kite board - the Lake provides a myriad of recreational choices. Boat hire facilities and safe launching ramps are all in close proximity and for those that prefer the ocean, the areas most stunning patrolled surfing and swimming beaches are around the corner.The Park's central location and close proximity to other recreational facilities such as golf, lawn bowls, squash, tennis, shopping, and a variety of licensed clubs makes Belmont Pines Lakeside Holiday Park the perfect holiday choice for the whole family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Wifi
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

24 Paley Cres, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280 Australia
Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park
221Reviews3Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 49
  • 17
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kevin Wilson wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia15 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
This is a well appointed park with all amenities. The park is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are clean and well kept. The check in check out was an easy process.The staff are friendly and helpful.I would highly recommend this place for overnight or long stay. .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RSsydney wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia1018 contributions202 helpful votes
+1
Very well appointed and maintained villa and grounds. Booking process was easy. We had a relaxing and memorable stay. Both office and grounds staff were friendly but professional. Location on the east of the lake was just perfect. The sunsets were amazing. Dining places and supermarkets were within 20 minutes' drive. Recommend highly
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sophia G wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Horrible owners. The workers were not accomodating at all for my friends and I, we arrived on site and it was pouring rain and they would not allow each car to drive into the site to unpack. They watched us carry everything out from the car to our camp site in the rain and did offer us any help what so ever. They advised us that we should’ve been more prepared and have made notice of the wet weather (which we did) and advised us that because we arrived “so late” (7pm) that it was our own fault.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Terry K wrote a review July 2023
6 contributions
Great location,staff and amenities. I found the camp kitchen was excellent, but for the elderly walking up the hill is often difficult for able bodied people it's great. The many BBQs are very useful and well appointed around the park. The park isn't really secure because anyone can walk in along the lake. However it's best to take care of your own security. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
chrisholder9999 wrote a review Feb 2023
15 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at Belmont Lakeside Holiday park 21 - 24 Feb 23 in our caravan. We had a great spot with an awesome view over the lake. The amenities were superb and staff very friendly and helpful. The caravan slots were a good size and you could have as much privacy as you wanted. We will be back and will be recommending it to friends, family and anyone else who shows the slightest interest.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
FrequentFlier256576 wrote a review June 2022
Canberra, Australia2 contributions
I am not a big fan of van parks but have been here five times. A mix of cabins and camper. I have found the amenities very clean. Peter and Stacey, the managers are extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The rest of staff a great to always happy to chat and provide advice if asked A great spot for the Fisher or those who want to hit the local beaches or local shopping centres. An easy commute into Newcastle and the harbour and city beaches. For the more adventurous 5 min down the road sit the old airstrip where you can go skydiving.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Happy Traveller wrote a review May 2022
Sydney, Australia5427 contributions617 helpful votes
+1
Lovely van park , surrounded by water ( Lake Macquarie) . Huge amenities block. Separate cooks kitchen Fabulous kids area near recreation hall and pools. Just great. We hired a villa that allowed pets.. our old dog seemed quite happy in this unit. We also were happy with the modern villa right next to the water. Everything you needed was in the villa.. it’s wasn’t huge but perfect for two and a lazy dog.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shuzo wrote a review May 2022
Coolum Beach, Australia304 contributions54 helpful votes
We loved our stay. It's peaceful, quiet from traffic noise. Beautiful surroundings,water, bird life and well kept and spacious amenities. You won't be disappointed. The Management is professional and accommodating, and run the business like a well oiled machine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Helen F wrote a review Dec 2021
Newcastle, Australia30 contributions1 helpful vote
What a great Park. Walk everywhere. Staff excellent & very friendly. New pool & playground. Pool could of been heated though. Camp Kitchen with everything you need & a toilet which was very handy. Definitely will be back🏕👍😃
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bceeingu wrote a review June 2021
Sydney, Australia751 contributions78 helpful votes
We awoke to discover there was no water. We received a text from park management at 7.51am to let us know a water pipe had broken outside the park and was being rectified. Next text we received at 4.24pm to say the water was back on. I understand that this broken pipe is not the fault of the park management, however no emergency plan was put in place. This is a money making business and you are selling a service, Management should have arranged for alternative showering at nearby motels or arrange portable amenities. Park management should have personally approached each guest to deal with their concerns and a partial refund of accommodation should have been made, we didn't get what we paid for. Its a shame bad management soured our stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lake Mac Holiday Parks, General Manager at Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park
Responded 5 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we apologise you were not 100% satisfied with your experience due to the water issues in the area. Customer service is of the utmost importance to the team at Belmont, historically we have implemented portable toilets when advised of long repairs/maintenance issues as unfortunately it can take time to source and arrive at the park due to last minute availability. We do appreciate the feedback you have provided as there are a number of public facilities nearby for guests to utilise in which can be communicated. In future, please do not hesitate to talk to our Park Managers during your stay and we would be happy to assist with your requests and discuss any concerns. Again, we do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. Kind Regards, The Lake Mac Holiday Parks Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Belmont area.
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleLake MacquarieBelmont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BELMONT LAKESIDE HOLIDAY PARK (AU$86): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Caves Beach (6.7 km), Redhead Beach (6.8 km), and Rathmines Park (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greg and Audrey's, Salina Restaurant, and Toronthai Toronto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dobell House (6.6 km).
Does Belmont Lakeside Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.