We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expected a great deal from this hotel, it was just intended as an inexpensive overnighter. What I found was a lovely family resort that was well presented, had great facilities and service with a smile. Although I didn't visit, it also offers great access to the beach. There's a fabulous restaurant onsite, and the food was of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tough_Job
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take great pride in our resort and are glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you back here next time you visit Ballina.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros - Nice pool, sauna and jacuzzi - good sized rooms with separate living room and small porch Inc basic kitchen with microwave and plates and cutlery. - helpful and friendly staff - 10 min walk from a lovely quiet beach Cons - slow wifi - could do with a refurbishment - located far away from all the shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steven, Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comments you made. We are in a constant cycle of refurbishments given the age of the sight and are always striving to improve our facilities. Our location being near the beach and away from town is...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

We booked directly was promised a better deal... we arrived to find that we were charged more than agreed and proved that we could have booked through Wotif for cheaper that's why I booked directly... our only answer we got was to complain to the manager... I ignored this as felt this was a standard procedure... as I wasn't going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger S We're sorry to read your review comments, especially as they don't accurately reflect the situation regarding the rate quoted to you. As you refused to listen to the clear, polite and reasonable attempt to explain how the rate you were quoting from Wotif was for only 1 night and there were no rooms available for the second...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms clean spacious. Good air-conditioning and a fantastic shower head which I wish I could take home, although it probably uses 100 ltrs a minute !!!!!! The resort itself is in real need of some maintenance and TLC. It is looking very tired. We only had the continental breakfast each morning and it was sufficient if somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for taking time to provide some great feedback - we are working with new gardening teams right now to address the spring burst of gardens and get things trimmed back again to normal. You'll be happy to know that the shoer heads are actually still a water saving model and it's the design of the jets...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Staff are polite and accommodating, good size pool and spa. Restaurant food is of high quality and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and tidy ( ground floor rooms are close to pool) and surprisingly not too many people using the facilities. The grounds outside need attention, as does the tennis court, however apart from that it's one of the better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou C
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lou thankyou for your comments - great to hear most of your stay was up to expectations and yes we do have some catching-up lately with gardens following the recent rains and heavy winds - these areas are being trimmed again at this moment whilst the weather is working in our favour and happily the same goes for the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed two nights, booking via Groupon. Our room was a good size and very clean, it had a fridge, microwave and plates, glasses etc. The staff are fantastic, nothing is to much trouble, a very loud band was playing on Saturday evening and our request for the noise to be turned down, was met with courtesy and the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brilyn2132
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brilyn Thank you for taking time to post your comments and feedback - we appreciate hearing what you enjoyed about your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We booked through Groupon, the room was tidy and neat, had no trouble sleeping, but I do never struggle. The room only had the free channels, no foxtel! Hotel is close to the beach. Breakfast was okay, would have preferred some yoghurt, cheese and nutella. Also cappuccino would have been a nice variety. The staff was friendly and very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thinus H
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thinus Glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our recent promotional getaway and you enjoyed your stay - we're somewhat at a loss regarding you not being able to see the yoghurt and bircher muesli and complimentary tea & coffee on the buffet each morning, they are a part of the variety of different items we...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

A good Groupon deal saw us heading south for a weekend of much needed R&R before the hectic Christmas season starts. We arrived at 8:30pm on a Friday night & whilst checking in enquired about getting something to eat... Welcome to Ballina. The resort restaurant closes at 8pm. as does most of the rest of Ballina, apart from the US...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you were able to take advantage of the great deal over recent weeks through Groupon - they've been extremely popular indeed. We appreciate hearing the areas you felt were Good' and the others that need some improving - we'll look into each area to see where we can address these or...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a family room for a night and was impressed how functional and well maintained the room was. The hotel is an older property but has good facilities - swimming pool, sauna, spa, grassy area with play gym, BBQ and tennis courts. Would definitely stay again if we visit Ballina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duy3N
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments after your recent stay with us - glad you were able to take advantage of our facilities and the family enjoyed their stay - we do hope to see you back again soon!!

Nebo, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

as a small wedding venue this would be the pick of all in one deal at Ballina the staff are amazing , willing to assist where needed friendly and very approachable to last minute hiccups as is with all weddings. The meals where first class with the salmon smoked on site. no request was too big. the rooms were well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosannebyers64
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roseanne, Thank you for your recent review, we're really pleased you enjoyed the wedding reception and we were ale to assist during your stay. Glad to hear you ooved the Salmon - we agree it is something special!!

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
2.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 19 in Ballina
153 reviews
3.1 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 19 in Ballina
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#12 of 19 in Ballina
243 reviews
1.7 km away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort offers 4 star hotel accommodation, conference and function facilities located just opposite stunning Lighthouse Beach adjoining the walkways along the Richmond river that meander into nearby Ballina. A short drive to iconic Byron Bay, the nearby village of Bangalow and the surfing hotspots of Lennox Head & Yamba, the best of the Northern Rivers region is right on your doorstep. Enjoy the 3 acres of lush tropical gardens with outdoor areas to lounge in and relax, read a good book or simply unwind, you'll feel at ease the moment you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Address: Compton Dr (Corner Cedar Crescent) | corner Cedar Crescent, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: $123 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballina Beach Hotel
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#5 Business Hotel in Ballina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book ahead... arrive and inspect room then ask price”
 of 5 bubbles K6718PGrogers, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“SPA Room worth a look if you can get it on special.”
 of 5 bubbles stephengT2057QR, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main area especially if there are functions on. ”
 of 5 bubbles rosannebyers64, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was good, I did leave my charger and phone cable in one of the plugs and the next day when I enquired no one knew were my charger was. This was a little disappointing as I would have expected the cleaners to spot this and take it to the office. ”
 of 5 bubbles Allautos, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King spa rooms are ground floor & very private”
 of 5 bubbles 860rossf, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay