Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ballina Beach Nature Resort

440 South Ballina Beach Rd, Ballina, New South Wales 2478 Australia
Traveller (116)
Superior Family Cabin - Large Covered Patio and Carport
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$165
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$169
Go to your Happy Price
AU$165
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 special resort in Ballina
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ballina Beach Village is uniquely located on over 7 hectares of coastal bushland, adjacent to South Ballina Beach & the Richmond River. At our holiday park you can escape the day-to-day, relax and recharge as you reconnect with your whole family in nature (including your furry friends). We are pet-friendly and large-rig friendly, to facilitate the best possible getaway experience for all guests! There are a number of accommodation options – whether you’re travelling solo, in a couple, a large family or a group – we truly have something to suit everyone’s budget and needs! We are all are about keeping it simple and focus on making the most of the facilities on site and in the local area. Relax and recharge as you reconnect with family in nature.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Coffee shop
Hiking
Fishing
Children's playground
Kids pool
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Microwave
Oven
Flatscreen TV
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
321Reviews2Q+A54Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 91
  • 29
  • 14
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Naomi B wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia75 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great spot for families, camping and 4wd enthusiasts with beach access on one side , river on another and surrounded by bush
We stayed in a cabin which has full fridge freezer, kitchen cooking , double bed and triple bunks for any kids. Our cabin had been freshly painted and new Lino
Property uses Bore water including the pools , with filtered rainwater to drink
New owners a few months ago and all the staff were lovely and very helpful abd great coffee at the cafe.
Fishing was awesome with hubby catching bream, whiting and flathead off the beach while we kayaked the river.
Beach is 4wd access and you can drive about 30kms on sand to evans head. Beach not patrolled and some rips.
Quick car ferry across the river to Ballina for shopping, supplies, patrolled beaches and pubs/clubs
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brent W wrote a review Dec 2020
Cairns, Australia12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During our first night stay with a 1.3 year old and a 9 year old Ballina was hit with a down poor and our site was quickly becoming a pool. The staff including groundsperson Aaron were fast to act and put my wife and kids straight into a cabin for the night while we could sleep in dry beds.
After assessing and rebuilding our camp the next day the staff were at the ready with any assistance we needed and treated us like valued customers not just a number.
The surrounding area is amazing and has the monopoly of the river and open beach within a short walk. Along with some amazing fishing and adventure opportunities. If you’re looking for hospitality and adventure this place is a must stay. 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin B wrote a review Dec 2020
Coogee, Australia25 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well appointed well maintained cabin. Great location with empty beach. Staff the weekend manager Justine was super helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to assist and provide accurate and knowledgeable advice. Also followed up to ensure you are happy. The small things make it a memorable experience. Visit and relax
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tgr20 wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane Region, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location, great beaches, good campsite, good camp kitchen.
What spoilt the experience; filthy, dirty rundown pool and bathrooms. The pool was green and cloudy, we would not let our kids swim in it due to the fear of them getting sick from it. We have our own pool and my husband has worked with pools he said there was no where near enough chlorine in the pool for the amount of people in it and there must be something going on with the filter as well as it wasn’t doing its job properly, maybe it needed cleaning, maybe it needed a repair or to be replaced. You couldn’t even see the bottom of the pool and it was like this every day for the 5 days we were there. I know it was peak season we were there just after Christmas to New Years bit that should have been a priority. The bathrooms were dirty, old and very run down, I don’t think they were cleaned properly, there was mould everywhere. Some showers had very low water pressure, the water tasted salty as well?? Brown water stains in all the toilets. I don’t think the bathrooms were cleaned properly I think they just had disinfectant thrown in and then were hosed out. I doubt there was any scrubbing to remove stains, dirt, soap scum, mould. Exit mould shower spray and a scrubbing brush would help with the mould everywhere. Playground was in a nice location, the seating was nice under the trees and it was well lit at night. It could have had a bit more equipment slides etc,
a jumping pillow would be a huge hit for the park. Overall this park has a lot of potential it was just the dirty unclean pool and mouldy bathrooms that let the place down and did not leave a good lasting impression.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Earl, General Manager at Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi tgr20, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware there were some issues with the pools over the Christmas period, and we did inform guests about this - we try and be as transparent as possible. Unfortunately, the business that looked after our pools during this time failed to service the pools on a daily basis - we have since moved to another business. We rectified this issue as soon as we could. Our amenities blocks use Bore (ground) water; this water contains a lot of fantastic minerals and salts - this is the saltiness you can taste. The water also contains tannins - these can stain surfaces after only 12 ours of contact; and repeated contact causes the same issue - even with fastidious cleaning (our amenities are cleaned twice daily, and on an ad hoc basis over and above this as well); I am sorry your feel our amenities appeared unclean - once we are advised of a cleaning issue, we act immediately to resolve the issue. I would like for you to give us another chance - please contact me directly at jeremy@ballinabeachvillage.com.au. ~Jeremy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah K wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently stayed at Ballina Beach Eco Village for 4 nights. I was shocked on arrival at the dingy state of our quarters and immediately wrote an email to the manager. $347 a night I paid. I expected a beautiful pool area, modern cabin with clean amenities and fun experiences for my kids. What we got was a very run down cabin, with the oldest, worn out couch for only 2 where I had specified we are a group of 5, an indoor table that had 3 chairs which was in terrible condition, a smattering of cutlery and plates, and the grossest looking bathroom I have experienced in any accomodation ever, full of mould, falling apart tiles and the toilet was absolutely disgusting, worse than a public toilet. Kids bunks were unmade, sheets just thrown on and were a killer to make. Their doonas were awful!! Huge covers on lumpy, ill fitting doonas, that would not lay flat. Everything was old, old, old. No DVD. TV did not work and when it was "fixed" after complaining again, it was still too glitchy. One roll of loo paper! I gave up on complaining because it was obvious they didn't care. The comparison of their website photos showing beautiful rooms and pools etc and the stark reality of the tired, old cabin we were given was highly upsetting. I complained to the manager, expecting some kind of response. Nothing. I approached him in person since he clearly ignored my email, he said nothing he can do because I booked though booking.com. Sent pics and the complaint to booking.com and they came back with "The manager says the price is fair for this time of year". No. It's not at all. We made the best of our stay but I was super disappointed. Pool cloudy, over chlorinated, full of sand. My kids, husband and I collected a full bag of rubbish from the beach track adjoining the property. Seems no one there cares about the environment despite it being "eco" friendly. Don't waste your precious holiday time and money here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HBM79 wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for a family wedding. And due to covid restrictions some of our family can't attend. No recipt was given upon booking. And when I tried to cancel part of our party, was told I will call you back. TWICE. When I finally did get to speak to someone, I was told to send an email regarding my refund. Then I get told, that I don't get a refund, I can get a credit. Really bad and Unprofessional customer service. If you don't want to be ripped off or deal with circus clowns. Do not book here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliano Castro wrote a review Nov 2020
Byron Bay, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One little gem in Ballina, the perfect spot for a weekend off to relax. We got there and our first lovely surprise, we're greeted by a lovely Brazilian girl(amazing vibe) that sorted our cabin and made sure that we had a great time!
Another great surprise was the Spanish Paella that knocked our socks off as well cooked and organized. Whoever had this idea, was spot on! Overall, we spent one great weekend.
Definitely will come back and recommend to my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ever After Melts wrote a review Mar 2024
Canberra, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Owners are lovely! Turned up well after hours and was welcomed with a smile and a small hiccup was handled very fast and professionally! We were upgraded to one of their Glamping tents which are really beautiful, clean, air conditioned and so comfortable! Will definitely be taking the kids there for sure.
Deborah
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t leave your car door or window open too long as there are ants that will crawl inside hahaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony K wrote a review Mar 2020
Heywood, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice park. Large open sites. Great beach access for 4wd. Staff try to help as much as possible. Fur kids had lots of room to move. Park was always clean and tidy. Good amenities located around park for convenience.
Had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justine Quinn, General Manager at Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Responded 1 June 2020
Thanks for you great review, we have been closed since late March, but excited to stay we are back open, and during that time we have been giving the whole park a really good clean up.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda wrote a review June 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well this was a treasure indeed!
We were in Byron bay for the day and wanted to watch the set not realising caravan parks closed at 6pm generally we had no where to stay.
Rang Justine from Ballina Beach Village and she said come along.
So we drove to Ballina BV and received a lovely welcome together with a recommendation to get up early and see the dolphins and a beautiful walk.
The position of this tidy clean refurbished caravan park is fantastic!
Highly recommend as a place to stay and enjoy this beautiful area.
Thank you BBV.
Hope to come back again :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from lwarner62
North Lakes, Australia98 contributions16 helpful votes
Sorry for the late response to your question. I can’t exactly remember the cabin number however it might have been no. 6. When driving into Ballina Beach Village, it was the first turn right and it overlooked a grassed area which I think is used for camping and facing the main road. At front of cabin was the combined lounge, dining and kitchen. The main bedroom and second room with one set of bunk beds were in the middle of the cabin with the ensuite at the rear of cabin. Could only access the ensuite thru either bedroom, no hallway. Little patio at front with a carport on the right of cabin. Hope this helps.
“The Real Truth” asked a question Mar 2018
Brisbane, Australia55 contributions102 helpful votes
Tell me more as I will be reviewing this accommodation on the 6th day of april 2018
Rebecca R wrote a tip 6 Apr
Adelaide, Australia36 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very expensive considering you can’t use the pool and camp kitchen taken over by a mob "
Read full review
Ever After Melts wrote a tip Mar 2024
Canberra, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t leave your car door or window open too long as there are ants that will crawl inside hahaa "
Read full review
Neil B wrote a tip Oct 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would not be having this site as my first choice again"
Read full review
JOC1962 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Narrabeen, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were there when the ferry was out of action so it added another 30 minutes to our return trip home but still worth the stay."
Read full review
Charlie T wrote a tip Feb 2019
Point Lookout, Australia16 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"we had a caravan site"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ballina area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$167 - AU$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBallina ShireBallina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BALLINA BEACH NATURE RESORT (AU$167) 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ballina Naval & Maritime Museum (1.4 km), Pat Morton Lookout (6.7 km), and Lighthouse Beach (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ché Bon Restaurant, The Cove, and Ballina Gallery Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ballina Beach Nature Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Ballina HotelsBallina Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BallinaHotels near Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars