We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grandview Apartments

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ocean view”(6 reviews)
“the penthouse”(7 reviews)
“great apartment”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
61
25
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
25
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe penthousegreat apartmentshelley beachsecure undercover parkingthe managersbyron bayapartment was cleanwell equipped kitchenshort driveliving areaspa bathtop floornight staywould definitely stay here againthe gold coastpeter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend and the room was lovely with amazing views! Unfortunately, this was marred by ants all through the kitchen (on the 5th floor?) Getting into everything we had taken to eat. The website advertised Austar but that doesn’t work either as was...More

Thank tozla03
Response from Grandview B, Manager at Grandview ApartmentsResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks Rowena,Tony, Jo, Ronaldah, Think we looked into your Austar as soon as you mentioned it? It's back up and running, sometimes they just need resetting at the Austar end so apologies for that inconvenience. As for the ants, that's an interesting one! Haven't had...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed last week 2 nights on our way to the Gold Coast. I wish we had stayed here the whole 10 days! Great apartment, even better than what it looks like on the web, which as travelers you would agree is not common! Ballina...More

Thank jcurve2016
Response from Grandview B, Manager at Grandview ApartmentsResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed our beautiful spot - see you next time!

Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed at this great apartment during a friends wedding. Our three bedroom river view apartment was huge and the kitchen very well equipped. Everything was spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. The apartment is a 2-3 minute walk down to your choice of two...More

Thank CoeliacFoodiac
Response from Grandview B, Manager at Grandview ApartmentsResponded 27 February 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay, see you next time!

Reviewed 19 November 2017

We rented an upper floor suite for a family break and were stunned by the great view of the bay and the Pacific Ocean. The apartment we rented was well looked after. There was dedicated parking and we were well looked after by the staff....More

1  Thank Stephen C
Response from Grandview B, Manager at Grandview ApartmentsResponded 27 February 2018

Yes, the views are quite spectacular! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you see you again.

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed in the ocean view tower in room 601. It was brilliant value for money. Apartment was well equipt and clean. View was amazing. Friendly staff that went above and beyond when we left our keys behind. Will be staying again

Thank xxpanda
Response from Grandview B, Manager at Grandview ApartmentsResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks xxpanda, nothing like loosing your keys! Glad you enjoyed your stay, see you next time.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ballina
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 155 - USD 439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 155 - USD 439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dkitch
19 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Grandviewballina | Property representative |
All 2 bedroom apartments a similar in layout. Yes, Gym and pool are on site. Please call on 02 6686 6999 if you have any further questions or to make a booking. Regards Peter
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are great with either ocean or river views"
Read review
"Rooms with pacific views are stunning."
Read review
"4th Floor and above in the Ocean Tower... But rooms facing the river are just a glitter of fairy dust - so..."
Read review
"Ocean view apartments."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing