We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grandview Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grandview Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Just back from a 2 night stay. Fantastic views from apartment 503. Very clean and the most comfortable bed. The lounge suite was comfortable but a little worn. You can walk to the beach although it will take 10 - 15mins. The staff are fantastic and very helpful. Worth a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relly6
FantasticViews, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Please come back again for the best deal direct. Beaches are an easy 5-7 min walk and cafes are 6 - 8 mins. Great views and very comfortable high quality apartments.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here for 4 days , saw more whales in these days than I have ever sen before, about 100 of them. Stayed in apartment 504, huge balcony, off the lounge/dining room. Main and second bedroms also access the balcony. Peter and Kathy were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
FantasticViews, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

We love the whale season and that they come close to shore. Easy to spot from the apartments or local Lighthouse and car park lookout. Please come back again, we would love to have you here.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days, no issues at all. Kathy and Peter seemed lovely and very accomodating. Carpark was a little small and difficult for a longer vehicle, but not an issue for me. Everything worked and was to an impeccable standard. Beautiful views from our second floor double room.. I'll definately stay here again, and the price was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackdeisel
FantasticViews, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We really strive to present our beautiful apartments in the best way possible. Glad you liked the views of the lovely beaches nearby. We think they are great value for money as well. Hope to see you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We had Apartment 502 for 4 nights. The ocean view was great and it is about 5 minutes walk downhill to Shelly Beach. However, apartment 502 does not have a great layout. While the kitchen and lounge room have views, the 2 bedrooms are at the rear. They each have a small high window opening onto an external walkway. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra I
FantasticViews, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. This is one of the apartments that guests normally love. We have multiple apartments some with bedrooms with views and light from the south. A few of the apartments in the middle of the building have bedrooms with high windows onto the lobby they also have expansive kitchen/ dining and lounge areas with lots of light,...

Dundee
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. Great 2 bedroom apartment with everything you need. Has car parking, gym, car parking, swimming pool, about half an hour from Byron Bay.. Has ensuite and another bathroom, enough space for four! Very clean, lots of kitchen equipment if you want to eat in.. Dvds to see too..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JollydeeDundee
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, we think its great too, beautiful apartments, close to 2 beaches a couple of cafe's, pub, Byron, Lennox and the hinterland. Lots to do with active sports or country drives for lazy lunches. Hope you come back soon.

Armidale
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The apartment was very clean and the linen was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the sitting room was excellent too with waterfront views. The manager was very generous with his time explaining main attractions in Ballina (even went to the length of drawing a rough sketch of the city attractions). This was very helpful for a guest arriving in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mutuota K
Management response:

Thanks for letting us know. We have alerted our cleaners to your feedback and will be more vigilant with spot checks of crockery. Hope to see you back again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Modern interiors and great views of the beaches. Loved the bathrooms and kitchen. Kids made use of the pool. Secure parking. All in all a great find for a weekend in Ballina. Well equipped and close also to the beaches and the Lighthouse Cafe which was great for breakfast and lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieCrookie
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, we think it is great too! Access to beaches, cafes, Byron and hinterland.

Kyogle, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

From the moment i called to enquire, i was sold! The manager Peter went above and beyond. The room was huge, had everything we needed [we like to cook] and the VIEW... was outstanding - of the Ocean, the river and the mountains - truly exceptional. The spa was hot, the pool cool... and did i mention the view??! If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Peter C, Front Office Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Love your feedback, thanks

Jacobs Well
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Well im not one to normally complain but when you spend $430 for 2 nights which is alot of money to us and aircon dies i would of thought we would be offered another room but they said nothing available instead we come back to our room and 2 pedestal fans have been placed in our room and they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael L
Management response:

I am so sorry that your stay at Grandview Apartments did not meet your expectations. Normally our first option would be to move a guest into an alternative room, unfortunately this could not be done. We did put two pedestal fans into the room to provide some relief from the heat. We do not normally go into rooms without first...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I went to Ballina with an extended family group while visiting Australia and we rented 4 units at Grandview just after Christmas. The views were amazing and the location was perfect (beaches a short walking distance, but far enough away from the bustle of town), and the units nicely appointed too. But the real magic was the management team -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan N
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

you are amazing too!!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
2.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 19 in Ballina
149 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
1.9 km away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
8.5 km away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grandview Apartments Ballina offers affordable beachside holiday accommodation in Ballina on the Far North Coast of New South Wales, Australia. Just 20 minutes along the coast from Byron Bay. Set on the ridge above the beach, Grandview catches the sea breezes to compliment the spectacular views. Two bedroom, three bedroom and penthouse apartments available. All with ensuite and spa bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandview Apartments

Address: 3-7 Grandview St | East Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: $196 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grandview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Apartments Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandview Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grandview Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles relly6, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Penthouses have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 707philips, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“502 needs work. Choose a high floor in ocean tower for great views of Shelly Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles DebraI257, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the River and those in the upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles mutuotak, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors get the view but it's so close to the beach I'd be fine with a lower floor if it was a cheaper price.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieCrookie, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay