We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

142 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good26%
  • Average31%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“bowling club”(9 reviews)
“central coast”(10 reviews)
“bowls club”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)Write a Review
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
32
38
41
8
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
38
41
8
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling clubcentral coastbowls clublong weekendstaff were lovelylive bandaffordable pricerestaurant areafamily memberssurrounded by treesself containedbed was comfortableover christmasbottle shopthe air conditioninga great staystayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed here lastnight. Hadn't booked but just called in as we weren't expecting to stay on the Central Coast. Have stayed here before and have loved it! Was fully booked but was asked would we take an unairconditioned room. Was shown the room and...More

Thank 212robyn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as we arrived we realize tgat this place coudn t be what we were expecting, We paid for one night, booking a deluxe room that is mostly similar to a normal/ugly room in a cheap motel. Toilet really small,a tend to close the...More

Thank pomodorofritto
Response from ABHR2251, Events & Marketing at Avoca Beach Hotel & ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, it is a shame that your experience was not positive. Our Deluxe room are priced very competitively for the area and our staff generally provide great service and are very friendly. It is disappointing to read that you did not...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are locals to the area and have always gone past this Bistro today decided to drop in for lunch , lovely outside in the shade under a lovely canopy of trees, but inside very dark and not very inviting. Anyway we had lunch we...More

Thank cats22014
Response from ABHR2251, other at Avoca Beach Hotel & ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cats22014, Thank you for providing a review of our bistro food. The meal you ordered was a served with a caponata which is normally cooked in olive oil, so the veggies in it - eggplant, celery, zucchini, capsicum - can absorb some oil. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really not a great holiday accom, we stayed in a two bedroom villa... soooo old really can't justify the $200 a night. Definitely NOT a resort. Rooms didn't have ceiling fans so had to have the noisy air con on all night, flyscreens aren't lockable.....More

Thank Viv R
Response from ABHR2251, other at Avoca Beach Hotel & ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Viv R, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid $198 per night for 3 nights in a 2 bed villa and the accommodation was crummy to say the least. Walls between living spaces and bedrooms finish just above head height while a shared cathedral ceiling echoes all sound, so basically sharing one...More

2  Thank HandS101
Response from ABHR2251, other at Avoca Beach Hotel & ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hands101, Thanks for providing is with your feedback. Our Villas are designed to be eco-friendly, with a shared ceiling thus requiring only one air conditioner and reducing the carbon footprint. This doesn't always suit, and as such we have alternative accommodation such as our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
floyddavid
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ABHR2251 | Property representative |
Hi Floyd, we have bistro style dinning available at our hotel for both lunch and dinner and our meals include pub style classic such as schnitzels and burgers but we also cater with vegetarian and gluten free options. Our... More
0
Votes
Ashleigh C
22 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Swann0 | Reviewed this property |
I really can't remember. Sorry.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We have stayed in the bungalows before but for what we wanted the room we had was great."
Read review
"n/a we only went for lunch"
Read review
"Make sure you get a good deal to ensure your expectations are met"
Read review
"Don’t stay here if you want to sleep"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing