We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I took my sister here for a spa stay. We were very impressed with the room, and the food was amazing. We had bed breakfast and evening meal. We were treated to apparateifs,little tasters of chops.The menu was really varied, and if you wanted something extra like salad armored veg, nothing was too much for them to do.We swam in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve K
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eve K, 

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your spa stay with us, here at Boscundle Manor. We like to make sure that our spa guests are well pampered and looked after, and we are over the moon to hear that you appreciated the room, facilities and food. 

 We shall pass on your...

Devon
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is the second time this yr we have stayed at this hotel. The most recent was last weekend. My husband booked it as a birthday treat for me. On Arrival you are served with tea and cake. Then shown to your room. Rooms are very comfy with everything you need. i.e. Iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuenRob
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SuenRob,

 Welcome back to Boscundle Manor! We enjoyed having you stay with us for a second time and are delighted to hear you had a wonderful birthday here with your husband. We like to make sure that everyone’s stay is a great one, especially if it is a special occasion like a birthday!

 We are delighted to hear you...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel at the last minute and struck gold! Very warm welcome by the owner and shown to a lovely room - Daphne. Extremely large room with separate sitting room and huge super king bed, luxurious bathroom with the biggest shower I've used. The hotel is lovely and the indoor pool a bonus, enjoyed by my son as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarry2004
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jarry2004, Wow! Thank you for such lovely comments! We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Daphne Room. We too are in love with the shower in that room and are delighted to hear you share our tastes. We are thrilled to hear that your son enjoyed our indoor pool - we at...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

My husband and I stayed for five days. Coffee and cake upon arrival was lovely after a four hour journey. We stayed in the 'Joanna' room, which was lovely and even though it was situated next to the indoor pool, where the fan was a little loud at times, after a request to reception, the fan was turned off each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jackie H, We are absolutely ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your five day stay at Boscundle Manor and that you and your husband enjoyed the complimentary coffee and cake upon arrival. We like to make sure our guests are as happy as can be as soon as they step through our door. I’d like to take this moment to...

Parracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

On arrival at about 6 pm, we booked in and said we had had a big lunch and although we had booked a table were unsure how hungry we were, could we let them know in about an hour, the receptionist said yes that's fine we will keep your table for you, so went up to our room, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenweekly
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karenweekly, We would like to thank you for your feedback and apologise profusely for the issues you had during your stay. Unfortunately we were short staffed that night and we weren’t aware of staff absences when you first asked if we could keep a table for you, hence why the receptionist stated it wasn’t a problem, as it wasn’t...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

A nice welcome was received when we arrived at Boscundle in glorious sunshine. Coffee and cake was offered on the patio which was a nice touch. We were escorted to our room Joanna located above the indoor swimming pool. Would have preferred to have been in the main hotel. We booked for dinner in the hotel restaurant but cancelled after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul22101954
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul22101954, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your welcome here at Boscundle Manor. We are sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with your experience. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we strive to cater to everyone’s needs. We advise that if you did return to Boscundle Manor to telephone our main line 01726...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night and coming from London it was so lovely to be in the countryside and the fresh air. We arrived early before our room was ready so we sat out the front and had a drink in the sun. We stayed in Audrey room, accessed via the indoor pool and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye C
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Faye C, We are over the moon to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay at Boscundle Manor. We are lucky to be situated in the beautiful Cornish countryside and are delighted to hear our guests enjoy the scenery and atmosphere as much as we do. We pride ourselves on our facilities and are thrilled to hear that...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Entrance to hotel is lovely as is the overall presentation of the outside building - you get what you see in the pictures. Can't fault the hotel staff. They are friendly and attentive, quick to serve and on hand to answer any queries. There was one slightly strange man (I think he might have been the owner) who was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katdl
cornwalldave, Manager at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katdl, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff members friendly and attentive. We are sorry to hear that some of our décor is not to your taste, especially our hotel bar. I can assure you that the décor in the hotel bar is much more inviting in the summer, when the sun...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My Husband and I stayed for one night four days ago. The Manor House is beautiful, though some of the grounds need tidying up. It was a shame to see the derelict swimming pool, even if empty, could it not be in a tidy state? Our room was clean but shabby. I cut my finger on the paint pealed, stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizrobinhill
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear lizrobinhill, We are happy to hear that you find the Manor house beautiful! 

 We apologise profusely for any issue you had during you stay. If I may, is it possible you could tell me which room you stayed in? That way we can rectify all the problems you encountered during your stay so that all our guests can have...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

10 nights, over £2000, you would expect top rate service. SORRY wrong, but lets start at the beginning. We had a suite, which on the eye was very nice. Plenty of room, beds were comfortable. Bathroom really needs looking at. Laminated flooring with an open bath. The laminated panels were coming up from the floor and you could cut yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradders829
cornwalldave, Owner at Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bradders829, We would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for your detailed feedback. We pride ourselves on our rooms, facilities and customer service and want to make sure our guests have the best possible stay. The best ways for us to improve is to take on guests’ feedback, so thank you very much for...

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Charlotte Room (25)
Viewed
Demelza Room (35)
Viewed
Elizabeth Room (27)
Viewed
Louisa Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Scarlett Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
4.2 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.3 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,468 reviews
26.3 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
8.0 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
23.0 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 6 in Truro
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one mile from Cornwall's famous Eden project and set in 5 acres of its own private, quiet grounds, Boscundle Manor truly is a wonderful oasis in which to relax and unwind. The first thing you notice is that the building really is as pretty as it looks in the pictures and the welcome you get from the staff right through to the complimentary pot of tea and slice of cake, puts you instantly at ease. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa

Address: Boscundle, St Austell PL25 3RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $169 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant St Austell
Boscundle Manor St Austell
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant And Spa Cornwall/St Austell
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
#5 Family Hotel in St Austell
#7 Business Hotel in St Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about rooms before booking and avoid the ones in the bit beyond the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles W6799XWsusanb, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the room are special in their own way”
 of 5 bubbles donnabA3139BH, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In cold waeather, rooms up in roof of main building may be colder with only lukewarm water supplies”
 of 5 bubbles R0derickT, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are totally individual Some rooms are accessed from outside Rebecca is on the 1st floor but on garden level from the French windows”
  • Rebecca
  • Rebecca
  • Private Garden
 of 5 bubbles 395daphnes, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Louisa was beautiful. Large modern ensuite with jacuzzi bath with shower above.”
 of 5 bubbles lmw728, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5