We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bosinver Farm Cottages

    April Cottage Bosinver Lane | Cornwall, St Austell PL26 7BA, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St AustellSee available hotels in St Austell
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    The White Hart
    371 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
    963 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Travelodge St Austell Hotel
    584 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,047 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Overview
    • Excellent96%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “pony rides” (55 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Bosinver Farm Cottages
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The White Hart
    371 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
    963 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Travelodge St Austell Hotel
    584 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,047 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (338)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 337 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Booked Jack's Barn for early August to accommodate 2 x 69 yr old grandparents, 4 x adult parents and 4 kiddies (1 x 5y; 2 x 3y and 1 x 9m). With usual poor weather down here the house had to cope with us all...More

    Thank travellerLondonUk
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Me and my wife stayed at Bosinver for a week with our 2 children (7 & 3 year) in July and we had an amazing time. All the staff our super friendly and extremely helpful. The cottages are first class. We stayed in Polclay and...More

    2  Thank Godzuki
    Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Godzuki, We were thrilled to receive your wonderful review, and delighted that you obviously made good use of all the different facilities we have to offer here at Bosinver Farm, we were particularly pleased that you loved spending time down by the lake, its...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    A return visit this year and already booked for next year, absolutely wonderful. A few dodgy days of rain showers made no difference to our enjoyment. When it rains, the superb indoor swimming pool sorts that out. Kids pony riding and toasting marshmallows was as...More

    Thank Dominic W
    Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Dominic W Thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted to hear that a spot of rain didn't stop play for you and the family, we have worked hard to provide lots of 'weather proof' facilities, so rain or shine our guests can...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My wife, 3 year old daughter and in-laws stayed at Higher Hill for a week in June 17. Unfortunately the weather did not match the Bosinver standards but, that aside, we had a wonderful time. As always, the site was spotless, cottage immaculate and staff...More

    Thank chris1975z
    Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi chris1975z Thank you for your wonderful review, its great to hear that despite the vagaries of our British summer weather, you still had a wonderful time here at Bosinver. we have tried hard to make sure there are lots of facilities if the weather...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed in the first week of July. The whole set up is fantastic, which is why they've won so many awards. We stayed in Rose. The fit out of the cottage is fantastic. Super little touches, beautiful furniture, unbelievably comfortable beds, lovely kitchen, top...More

    Thank Canary10
    Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 4 weeks ago

    hi Canary10 Thank you giving us such a glowing review, we work hard to maintain the highest possible standards both in our cottages and around the farm, so it is always a joy to hear from our guests that we are getting things about right,...More

    The White Hart
    371 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
    963 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Travelodge St Austell Hotel
    584 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,047 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • St Austell
    • Also Known As
    • Bosinver Farm Cottages Cornwall/St Austell
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (109)
    Family and Play Areas (31)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,047 reviews
    1.65 km away
     
    Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
    963 reviews
    4.46 km away
     
    Travelodge St Austell Hotel
    584 reviews
    2.09 km away
     
    The White Hart
    371 reviews
    2.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hewas Inn
    198 reviews
    1.81 km away
    Polgooth Inn
    1,376 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Kingswood Bar & Restaurant
    1,149 reviews
    1.88 km away
    Moustache Jacks
    154 reviews
    2.26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Roche Rock & Hermitage
    27 reviews
    4.05 km away
    Charlestown
    1,264 reviews
    4.50 km away
    Pentewan Valley Cycle Hire
    51 reviews
    4.56 km away
    Little Perhaver Beach
    14 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    orangebutterly
    8 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from 2015may26M | Reviewed this property |
    Hi you need to go to their website to book. I think they are fully booked all this summer but worth emailing to be put on he list for any late cancellations. Also worth booking ahead to next year as they book up well in... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around St Austell

    Room Tips
    "any cottage is amazing!"
    Read review
    "Lowen is perfect for families wishing to share luxury accommodation. Hot tub was a bonus feature. (powered by..."
    Read review
    "every cottage is great"
    Read review
    "Some accommodation is overlooked and has communal play equipment right out side"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing