We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate

Booking.comUSD 135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,951: English reviews
Start your review of The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the 2nd time we have booked to stay here. It was our wedding weekend, our family booked into the chalets which are not only dog friendly, they are spacious and very nice and clean. The spa facilities are wonderful. We didn't manage to get a massage whilst here this time. But the last time we came in September...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole U
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted all went well on your wedding day and that the staff went the extra mile...its really great to hear. See you soon. JLF

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here in preparation for our daughters wedding at the Eden Project. We were not disappointed - we booked a Woodland lodge for 6 people and a dog and it was quite fantastic set in woods overlooking fields. The lodge was spotlessly clean and very spacious - the Hotel was first class and offered a full bar and meals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinandtina
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay, particularly as you were here on a special occasion.... JLF

Kent, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great time this Easter at one of the Lodges on the estate. We were in no 10, which I thought was in good condition and quite well cleaned. There were a couple of issues like a bit of cereal left on the floor of the lounge from the previous tenants and one of the sofas was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ju C
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Great to hear we covered all the bases for your family break....but I will look at your other comments, being full is still no excuse to drop our guard. Hope to see you again soon. JLF

Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a night at the weekend. The grounds and room were lovely and the staff in the bar and restaurant were very attentive. The manager in the Spa was so helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the products and the spa itself was lovely. The disappointment for us being foodies was the standard of the food. Very average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shar0ng0uld
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I would be interested to hear more about your meals, what you ordered etc so I can get a handle on what exactly was wrong...perhaps you could contact the GM to discuss. JLF

Liecestershire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a fabulous 5 day break at this hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel and spa. Great food at all times plus the option to Try Charlestown for other good evening meal options. Will definitely go back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris099
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear all went went and we hope to see you again soon. JLF

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights RO so only had breakfast at the Hotel a couple of days as quite expensive. On check-in advised to take the lift to the second floor as we were given room number 2xx. Well, the lift only went 4 steps above the 1st floor, and then there were three flights of stairs from this level to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B K
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I agree, the lift arrangement is daft and is a legacy issue we have to solve from previous ownership, as are the open plan rooms, although they attract more favorable reviews than not and are clearly defined both in print and pictorially on our website for choice. It is the time of garden groups being...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a Mini Pamper morning and it was great! All staff so friendly and helpful right from booking to the end. We booked ourselves in for a massage and facial and were not disappointed. Relaxing atmosphere in the whole spa. Will return!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.....I am delighted you enjoyed treatments and look forward to seeing you again soon. JLF

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My partner and I recently had a 2 night stay at the Cornwall hotel and spa at the cost of £350 for both nights. On going in to breakfast we were told that we had paid for room only, I know I should have checked the booking but the accommodation isn't much better than a premier inn and so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The hotel was 100% full over Easter, so I am disappointed to read you felt it was overpriced, we include free use of the Spa, free parking, 43 acres of parkland to roam and free transport from car park to reception, porters help with luggage and we have a lovely sun terrace with views over...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed with my wife over Easter. We had a 'de luxe' room in the extension with a balcony and beautiful view over the grounds, complete with rabbits gambolling on the grass! Very bucolic. The weather was lovely and the hotel gave a good base to explore the region. Strong points of the de luxe wing rather than the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roude_Liew
CornwallHotel, Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The Spa is actually part of the hotel and not sub-let. What I think you encountered was a gap between managers, we have a new Spa Manager who has only just started and is in the process of reviewing and upgrading services, treatments etc...I hope to see you again where you can chart the eventual...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently spent 3 night break at the Cottage of this hotel. I have to say the cottage was poorly maintained with plaster falling off the walls, dirty sofas handles falling off kitchen cupboards and poorly maintained hot tub leaving both our children with rashes. On arrival we noticed plaster falling from the walls of the stairway so reported this as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gezishill
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will look into these issues, would it be possible for you to call the General Manager when you have a moment? JLF

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (528)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Luxury Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Woodland Home (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
4.2 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,488 reviews
4.2 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
23.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 5 in Truro
803 reviews
28.0 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
908 reviews
11.2 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, unwind and rejuvenate in the luxurious surroundings of The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate; an exquisite 4* hotel & spa set in 43 acres of tranquil, wooded parkland in St Austell. Just a breath away from many of Cornwall’s most popular sandy beaches and attractions; The Cornwall Hotel is the perfect base to explore the best of Cornwall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate

Address: Pentewan Road | Tregorrick, St Austell PL26 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $158 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate St Austell
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Austell
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
St Austell, United Kingdom
Truro, England, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Truro, England, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Halifax, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there is a function on i.e. a Hen Party try get a rear view room if staying in Hotel”
  • Room in Hotel
kevinandtina, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodge 10, sunny balcony in the mornings.”
  • Kitchen/diner
  • From the stairs up to the living area (child safety gate already installed)
  • View from balcony to other lodges
  • Bedroom with en-suite
  • Family room into dining area
  • All main lights are dimable
  • Kitchen with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, oven, hob, microwave and washing machine
  • Dining Area
863juc, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor as views lovely”
shar0ng0uld, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“in the new build all looked the same very good”
petbrim, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just state your preference and hopefully you will not be disappointed”
colinm491, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 135* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 134
TravelocityUSD 135
PricelineUSD 135
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates