We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Perranporth

Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

1,792 reviews
Save
Traveller (967)
Pool & Beach (221)
Room & Suite (199)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“surf bay”(228 reviews)
“surf bar”(63 reviews)
“papa johns”(83 reviews)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,792)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveller rating
769
543
263
102
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
769
543
263
102
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf baysurf barpapa johnsswimming poolspar shopthe main complexperranporth beachwatering holeevening entertainmentfish and chip shopentertainment complextouring sitesuper tentstandard caravansurfbay restauranttouring areacamper van
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we had a lovely caravan holiday here, unfortunately we did have rain most the week didn't really get nice warm weather but that said we still enjoyed our stay. We did use the beach just down the road which we really enjoyed the beach on...More

1  Thank Melissa M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first family holiday after having are baby back in march. There was lots to do on site,and loads of lovely walks around the site. We’ve booked already to go back next year and can’t wait.More

Thank Nicky B
Response from PerranSands, Team Leader Reception at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nicky B, Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback of your most recent stay. It’s great to hear you found lots to do on site and managed to enjoy the scenery with plenty of lovely walks. We can’t wait to welcome you...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We came here on a family holiday 7 of us for 1 month site was lovely we have been going here for the last 4 years and never had a problem till this time. We had numerous travellers kicking off my partner my 8 year...More

4  Thank carlnlisa2
Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 30 November 2017

Dear carlnlisa2, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Perran Sands Holiday Park. I am sorry to hear about your experience with other guests on park and that this stopped you from using some of the facilities. I...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and son for a week in the summer. The park itself is lovely, we had a caravan in a great location, just by the beach with great views which I had requested so the staff really came through for me...More

Thank Munch25
Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Munch 25, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Perran Sands Holiday Park. I am pleased to hear that you found the park to be lovely and your caravan in a great location. Our team here try...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to this particular park, but our first as a family. Its a lovely holiday park in a beautiful location. We went during october half term & there was lots of activities on for children & all the entertainment staff were...More

Thank Gem4579
Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Gem4579, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Perran Sands Holiday Park. We are very lucky to be set in such a beautiful location and I am pleased to hear that because of this you have holidayed...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456358
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (967)
Pool & Beach (221)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (77)
Hotel & Grounds (624)
Bathroom (23)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kay H
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Desres73 | Reviewed this property |
The coop in down the bottom of the hill from the site as you drive into Perranporth is fairly small but well stocked. Parking is also a bit of a nightmare. It is rammed all the time as there are lots of holiday makers. We... More
1
Vote
Jodie N
10 January 2018|
Answer
Response from MartinJB4 |
The Funworks part of the main centre (it's where the pool, large bar etc all are) has an arcade area which includes a small softplay. Don't expect anything big, it's one of those cage-type things in a corner, but ok for... More
1
Vote
Pauline S
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MartinJB4 |
We stayed in our own tent last year, an have booked a Geo Dome this year because they're in an excellent location. I saw on another comment someone recommended bringing a sharp knife, washing line, pegs and an extension... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try another site"
Read review
"ask wen booking for a cliff top caravan the views are spectacular"
Read review
"We had no 406 which was close to all the amenities"
Read review
"There are some static with fabulous views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite