We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Save
Share
Traveller (1210)
Pool & Beach (256)
Room & Suite (256)
Overview
Hotel website
Perran Sands Holiday Park, Perranporth TR6 0AQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveller rating
880
612
299
120
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
880
612
299
120
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand dunes surf bar papa johns bay restaurant swimming pool spar shop the main complex perranporth beach watering hole live lounge evening entertainment fish and chip shop entertainment complex touring site super tent standard caravan devon cliffs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I've just visited here with my parents for a family break. The children's night time entertainment was awful. The children's entertainers were using words such as b.utch itch your ars.e who far.ted stand back from the stage else I'll tell you the truth about Father...More

Thank Emma J
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is a large site and the caravans are of a very good standard even the pet friendly ones. The path to the beach is steep but worth the effort and the only complaint is the distance to walk to and lack of public transport...More

Thank france036
Response from PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

Dear france036 We are so pleased to know that you had a good holiday and that you found our beach worth the steep walk. We apologise if you found the walk to the bus stop a little too far. Sadly we have no influence on...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Someone I know recently broke their ankle on site and the staff don't care. They're just there to make money. They're much better haven sites in the UK such as Devon cliffs. Food in restaurant really gone downhill in the last few years(seperate review to...More

Thank CornishJas
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We arrived on a very wet and windy Friday night to a warm and informative welcome. The site is large and it is difficult to find your assigned caravan as many of the signs are carved in wood and do not show up in the...More

Thank Carol R
Response from PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

Dear Carol R We are so pleased to hear that you had a warm and informative welcome when you arrived with us at Perran Sands Holiday Park. We apologise that the direction signs were not clear when you were trying to find your accommodation. As...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was our first holiday as a family with our 6 month old baby. We knew it was going to be a challenge and learning curve so we picked haven due to the facilities. The park was fantastic and the caravan perfect and very modern....More

Thank Kerry O
Response from PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

Dear Kerry O We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your holiday here at Perran Sands and that you thought your caravan plus our park facilities were 'perfect'. We hope that this has left you with good memories that last a lifetime. We...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Perfect for surfing, sunbathing and picnicking in an uncrowded, relaxed atmosphere. Discover Perranporth with it's large sandy beach and huge ocean waves. Our surf school makes Perran Sands a great spot for More surfing beginners. And if you’re a bit more experienced or just want to try another challenge then we’re just a few miles from Newquay and some of the best surfing beaches in the UK. We’ve got even more excitement for you to try right here on our park thanks to excellent facilities like our indoor and outdoor fun pools with a water flume, outdoor lazy river and our adventure golf course. We’ve also got a great range of glamping options; Safari Tents, Yurts and Geo Domes which are well worth checking out. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
500
Price range
USD 48 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth
,
Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth
,
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall, UK
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
500
Price range
USD 48 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth
,
Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth
,
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall, UK
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Photos
Traveller (1,210)
Pool & Beach (256)
Room & Suite (256)
Dining (76)
Amenities (33)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
St George's Country House Hotel
282 reviews
2.92 km away
Fairbank Hotel
157 reviews
5.14 km away
Highfields at Crantock
89 reviews
5.19 km away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
540 reviews
5.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 49 nearby restaurants
Perran Dairy Ice Cream Parlour
388 reviews
1.57 km away
Massala
317 reviews
1.58 km away
The Watering Hole
1,328 reviews
1.37 km away
Summer House
77 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Perranporth Surf School
173 reviews
1.52 km away
Perranporth Beach
1,882 reviews
1.59 km away
The Watering Hole
191 reviews
1.37 km away
The Watering Hole Surf School
21 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
becky a
10 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cheryl T | Reviewed this property |
Hello becky, if you contact the person you booked with, they should tell you what time you will be able to get in, I booked privately once and on that particular site you couldn’t check in until 4pm but I was able to get in... More
1
Vote
karen o
4 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Julie P | Reviewed this property |
Yeah it’s very dog friendly, can’t take them inside the bars but lots of seating outside xx
0
Votes
Gemma A
16 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cheryl T | Reviewed this property |
If you book through haven then they are included in your booking, but if you book a private caravan, I believe they are approximately £27 an adult
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is not a hotel..."
SamDennett
2 weeks ago
Read review
"beautiful cliff top views"
257dant
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Supertents are ok in themselves but maybe take a quilt to lie on as well"
Lafox65
4 weeks ago
Read review
"A must visit"
D3006ZDjasonm
7 Sep. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing