We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 675: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I have been here before when it was weststar and it appears to have taken a backward step in some respects. I used to look foreward to the cabaret at night but it's all the staff doing the entertainment now. there is a distinct lack of staff visible outside of the office staff we not seen any the food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51muggins
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to book a last minute get away to a beautiful part of the country and having visited a park dean at Sandford before i decided that Mullion would be a great choice for our family (we have a lively 3 year old in need of entertainment and a 9 Month old baby) Our holiday was meant to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayjjjames
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Accommodation was awful the fact that it was completely dated is fine as we had booked with the Sun holiday vouchers so we weren't expecting the Ritz however the chalet was filthy dirty mould and cob webs everywhere the floor had not been cleaned and the kitchen table had a layer of scum on it! Not to mention no light...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashton D
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m genuinely sorry to read about the cleanliness issues you experienced within your holiday home, this is not acceptable and will be shared with our house keeping team to ensure we are getting it right first time for our guests, I do hope you were able to discuss this with the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We had a bungalow, although clean it was a bit drab and not very comfy. When we arrived the shower door was not attached. The shower was also extremley small and was not a great experience when showering. The park itself did not offer much on its menu except the usual pub food with chips with everything. I thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevecarr2009
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read you experienced a few issues within your holiday home and felt it was not very comfortable, I do hope you were able to discuss these issues with the team on park, they would have welcomed the chance to put this right. Your feedback is appreciated as this...

Essex, England
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We took a mid week break at Parkdean Mullion Holiday Park and was suitably impressed on first impressions it appeared clean and tidy as close to the clubhouse as you could get, but after a day we started noticing things the handle fell of the cooker, reported it they fixed it, the water pressure was non-existent so a shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tad666
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're really disappointed to read this Tad666. The team would have liked the opportunity to restore your faith in Parkdean and I hope that you were able to discuss the issues with both your accommodation and with the food quality. Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback and we do hope that you will return so that...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We came to mullion this weekend for a girls holiday, and we were greeted very well by all staff, Kevin was an absolutely fab person, and was just who you wanted to talk to whenever, and entertained everyone exceptionally well! But saying this every time we got a drink, we were served by the best and the funniest bar member,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcdermottssss
Hayle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I have used this site many times over the years initially with young children and now just to provide a base for the 2 of us. Over this weekend there were signs that things had slipped after a busy summer although I understand that particularly bad weather conditions and power cuts earlier in the week caused a lot of difficulties....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm N
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Malcolm. We're sorry to hear that you feel standards at Mullion have slipped, we will definitely share your comments with the team. We pride ourselves on delivering high standards of cleanliness to our guests so it's really disappointing that we didn't achieve this on your visit. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedaback and...

england
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Just spent two weeks at park dean mullion and had a very relaxing break.a straight forward check in and then left alone to enjoy break although helpful staff and amenities there if you require them. You do really need your own transport here with many great places nearby.we visited church cove a few times a lovely place. Falmouth,St Ives,Lands end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlenarf
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We've had many Parkdean holidays, but this park I wasn't very impressed with. On arrival we went to reception to check in, the girl seemed friendly enough, but I had to ask all the questions, she just handed me a bag with all the leaflets of places to visit and said our keys were in the bag. I asked where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina W
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

On arrival there was a strange check in desk in the bar area...ok I thought with lots of people this maybe the best way. Anyway after watching numerous people get their keys early I thought I'd ask for ours...having 3 children under 3 I thought maybe the booking would of been noticed. Anyway, it wasn't ready and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarmanS35
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there HarmanS35. We're really disappointed that this was your experience and we would like the opportunity to discuss this in more detail with you. If you would like to get in touch, please email us your booking details and the title of your review: Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com ^Emma

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (207)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
3.1 km away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
465 reviews
2.8 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
716 reviews
9.5 km away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
38.0 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
2.2 km away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#3 of 11 in Mullion
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request newer accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Paula_reeve2011, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This site has bungalows which are at the back of the park”
 of 5 bubbles Craigyanned, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you get good value”
 of 5 bubbles M8176PYgrahamb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own frying pan because the ones they supply stick like crazy no matter what you cook.”
  • Dirt/Grime On Front Door
  • Cleaned
  • Dirty Basin Overflow
  • Torn/Ripped Linen
  • Missing Cupboard Knob
  • Dust Around Mouldings
  • Dirt/Grime Around Door Frames
  • Cleaned
 of 5 bubbles 256petet, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a new van”
 of 5 bubbles getabouther, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5