We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mawgan Porth
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just spent a wonderful week in caravan 19 at Sun haven. It’s our first visit to this caravan park and whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable. The caravan was very clean and fully functional, specifically the central heating as the nights were cold. This caravan park is situated in some stunning countryside and the nearby beach is beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 4 night special for the Easter weekend and what a lovely surprise... The static caravan was shown as being basic, but it was spotlessly clean and had everything we could want. 2 bedrooms, a shower and wc. fridge and cooker. Tv and a gas fire for the chilly evenings/mornings. We had not stayed in a static before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue2006795
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

What a fantastic little park we stopped for a week and had a wonderful time. The staff were great on arrival and couldn't help enough. The chickens ducks and guinea pigs roam free and often wandered up to the caravan to say hello. The van itself was clean dry and warm. the Additional showers and toilets were clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We've just returned from a week's stay here and absolutely loved it. We had a 4-berth caravan which was spacious and the gas fire made it particularly cosy during those cold October nights. The games room was a fun discovery, too. Pool! Retro arcade games! AIR HOCKEY! I have to mention the main shower room, which I only used once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TruffleMonkey123
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I have just come back from a week away in Cornwall. This is the first time I have stayed on Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, it was lovely! Great to be able to take my dog and so surprised by how many beaches she can go on this time of year, fantastic! Relaxed atmosphere on site and only a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa G
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for such a lovely review! We are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed yourself, especially once you saw how dog friendly North Cornwall is - it's only getting better in our opinion! We look forward to seeing you and pooch again. Kind Regards Nina Sun Haven Valley

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

2nd visit, first time camping with the children. Family site, excellent location, great amenities and really good pizzas on site at the weekend. Crazy wind made the first few days a bit uncomfortable but that couldn't be helped. I'm sure it would have been worse elsewhere and not in the sheltered valley. We will be back next year. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vorn76
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Vorn, Thank you for your lovely review - we really appreciate you taking the time to write this for us! Il forno pizzas are brilliant, and they'e already agreed to come back next year (cheeky incentive?) We're sorry about the wind, it did get a little bit hairy at one point!! On the plus side it did blow away...

London
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is our third year staying at Sun Haven. The campsite is lovely. It's super clean and the staff make a real effort to keep it that way. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. The toilets and showers and high quality and cleaned throughout the day. There is a play area for children and there is a real...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperflyLondon
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Superfly, Thank you for such a great review - we really appreciate you taking the time to write this, particularly as a returning customer. We work hard to maintain a safe environment for the whole family and we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves. Kind Regards Nina Sun Haven Valley

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Such a beautiful lovely campsite, there is not one thing that they haven't covered down to microwaves...toaster...food prep area....freezers..onsite food/breakfast/pizzas ..kids park and so much more. Also so much info on everything in the area such as the wonderful Scott and Babs place just out the back gate. I will most certainly go back to this campsite again....well done all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally F
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for such a lovely review - we really appreciate you taking the time to write your thoughts down and I will make sure everyone knows how much you enjoyed your stay! Scott and Babs are brilliant! We are very lucky to enjoy such a prime location, with so much to do and so many great places...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We have just returned home from a 10 night stay here. This site had been recommended to us and we finally decided to give it a try. Unfortunately the staff were a strange mix of being happy and accommodating one minute and awkwardly unapproachable and rude the next! We were warned every night to be SILENT at 10.30, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikster001
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Why is it always those who can’t abide by the “SILENCE AFTER 10.30” and disturb the holidays of others who are the first to complain to trip advisor ??? We have a web page on behaviour which is considered by some as rude - but you'll notice we haven't changed it. The web page specifically says "Silence at 10.30" and...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly this is my first time making a review as this is the first time I feel so strongly about how our holiday campsite. If a campsite is good We strongly recommend it others verbally. We stayed on this campsite in early August and was disappointed. The toilets were dated with cracked tiles in the ladies showers. They also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
SunHavenValley, Manager at Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Why is it always those who can’t read “SILENCE AFTER 10.30” and disturb the holidays of others who are the first to complain to trip advisor ??? We have a web page on behaviour which is considered by some as rude - but we don’t mind - if you don’t like it, don't come ! - because those that don't...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.5 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,121 reviews
0.5 km away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,500 reviews
0.2 km away
The Park, Cornwall
The Park, Cornwall
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Merrymoor Inn
The Merrymoor Inn
#2 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
258 reviews
0.7 km away
Seavista
Seavista
#1 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
369 reviews
5.8 km away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful, relaxing, self-contained, self-catering bungalows (& holiday caravans) on a countryside park just 10 minutes woodland walk from a large sandy beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park

Address: Mawgan Porth | Near Padstow, Mawgan Porth TR8 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park Cornwall/Mawgan Porth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sun Haven Valley Country Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Newer vans are better”
192peterc, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want to be in bed early and not laugh in the evening with your friends then this is the place for you!”
Vikster001, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were given a static caravan as appose to a cottage as the cottages left were pets allowed. Very thoughtful of owners.”
christinesQ8465LH, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check the online pictures of the caravans”
524claires, 3 May 2014 | Read review
“We didn't get to stay in the but the site has new vans for this year and they looked very special!”
monicag202, 6 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5