We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bullers Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bullers Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We visited on the last evening of a 2 week stay in North Cornwall - I wish we'd discovered it sooner! Welcoming without being over-noisy, and 2 steaks cooked exactly as ordered. I've been often disappointed by pub steaks, but this was tender and well-flavoured.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The Bullers Arms is a great place to stay, the staff are friendly and welcoming and always up for a good laugh or chat! They're very dog friendly but make sure your dog is well behaved! The food is great, breakfast is always fantastic and we also ate later on in the evening. We've stayed here for a week this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kayleigh m
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We checked in at the last minute for one night's b&b. The staff were friendly and helpful, the lady behind the bar happily brought a menu to our room. The room was light and air; the bed was comfortable, with clean cotton sheets. My wife and I both had an excellent night's sleep. My wife suffers from coeliac disease which... More 

Helpful?
Thank 851TheManInTheHat
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. The room was great with plenty of room for the 3 of us. The landlady is a lively, friendly lady who often sits with her patrons, having a drink and a laugh. The bar staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent and we were never disappointed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simone A
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We were staying at Court Farm cottages directly opposite The Bullers Arms, and opted to go there for dinner on the Saturday night we arrived. The pub part is quite authentic and cosy - however as there was a band about to start up we opted to dine in the function room at the back, which is obviously a multi-function... More 

Helpful?
Thank hartleyjr
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

After a nine hour journey to Cornwall and some very hungry children. We were recommended the Bullers Arms. Never again!!! They only put half the order through. Sat waiting half an hour for 3 of us to be served and then to be told that there had been a problem and they had not cooked the rest of the order.... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlord03
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Living nearby I use the Bullers regularly and I'm never disappointed with its friendly reception. This weekend my family and myself attended a christening party held in the function room of the hotel. On arrival the very busy staff were still serving lovely looking roast lunches (which I've sampled on many occasion). The christening party of around 70 people were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We had a long day travelling to Cornwall with our ALfred. Not only were we as humans starving our dog was too. So we cheekily said would you have any scraps for the dog ? Out came our meals ( mine a vegetarian as well) but also a dog bowl with meat.. They replied " We love dogs" . Alfred... More 

Helpful?
Thank veg234
Management response:

Thankyou very much for your visit and we hope to see you and Alfred again. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed with a friend who was here for a few months. Could not believe that the room did not include electricity and had to pay for it. Would stay in Bude if I was in the area again. Would never stay here again. The only upside is the lovely locals.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lini999
Management response:

Dear Lini999 I have absolutely no idea why you have said that you had to pay for electricity? You most certainly would not have to pay for electricity. Could you please let me know the date you stayed? I don't seem to be able to find a booking for you? Thankyou More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Holidaying in Bude a group of us were hiking in the area on Sunday 19th June and were drenched (it rained for 36 hours). We entered Maramchurch dripping wet and spied the Buller Arms. As it was lunch time we were delighted to see somewhere for lunch - hungry, cold and wet we went in. Ordering our drinks we asked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian N
Management response:

Dear Brian N On days such as Fathers Day we do get all of our tables reserved well in advance, so if it appeared that we were only a quarter full the tables would all have had reserved signs on them. It is not possible for us to cater for 'walk ins' on such busy days as the kitchen would... More 

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marhamchurch
3.7 km away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
216 reviews
3.8 km away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 13 in Bude
568 reviews
4.1 km away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Atlantic House Hotel
3.5 km away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 13 in Bude
153 reviews
3.2 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bude
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bullers Arms Hotel

Address: Hellibridge Road, Marhamchurch, Bude EX23 0HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude > Marhamchurch
Price Range: $73 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bullers Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bullers Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe all of the rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles 750Jennifer, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ll rooms good.”
 of 5 bubbles 23margaretl, 13 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We didn't stay at the hotel but with family but I hear the accommodation is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles valb126, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay