We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kings Arms

Hotels.comUSD 94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 96*
USD 94*
USD 96*
USD 94*
USD 96*
USD 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kings Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Kings Arms
 Click to rate
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My partner and I visited today and received a warm welcome from the staff on duty and the locals were very friendly. We were both hungry so decided to order food, 2 burgers and chips for nearly £9 each, I am afraid to say the meal was awful, rubbery and horrible, probably value ones ! Would have been better at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hils112017
William P, Owner at Kings Arms, responded to this review

we pride ourselves on our food the burgers you ordered were infact gourmet ones which we always use we have never ever had any other complaints had you not been satisfied with the food perhaps you should not have eaten the near full amount and told a member of our staff at the begining of the meal not at the...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Visited pub in Lostwithiel with my partner. Very warm welcome and very friendly. Had a fabulous meal which was better than most restaurants we have visited. Great quality at a very reasonable price. Will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snoweydog1
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Really lovely stay, we stayed with our 4 week old daughter and found a clean bright room well decorated and plenty of storage, bed was comfortable, en suite was nice with powerful shower. The owners were really inviting and lovely, couldn't do enough for you and were very accommodating, even holding our daughter so we could eat breakfast! The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

A brilliant base in a lovely village with good food and friendly people. The room we stayed in was the family room with end suite,this room was lovely and airy but did suffer a little from noise from the main road in the early hours but nothing too bad. Expect a bit of noise anyway as you are above a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed here with my wife and kids in their fantastic family room. Room was lovely and clean with fresh towels and linen. Lovely huge TV with DVD player and great selection of DVD's to watch which I didn't expect. Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning with selection of cereals, toast jams and spreads etc. Bar itself is well set out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firestorm2014
Bucks
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

After a week on Bryher in the IOS we took the train from Penzance to Lostwithiel, the pub being only a 4 minute walk from the station. There was a mix-up with their new online booking system but it was quickly resolved. Will was very helpful in giving us details of 3 taxi firms, so we could book a lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocktailmakerUK
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I have written a review already but it dosent seem to appear in the ratings, so here goes again. My husband and I stayed in this lovely hotel, the room was exeptionally clean, bright and full of charm with beautiful view. It has the most welcoming atmosphere with warm and welcoming staff. Will and Kerry, the owners are kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _sarni1965
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Brought my family of 4 here after a week long break in south Cornwall. We used this hotel as a base to travelling to Looe & Polperro. We booked the quad room and were pleasantly surprised by how spacious it was. Beds were Mexican wooden style and very comfortable. Facilities included a large screen tv, tea/ coffee making facilities, an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vince D
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The staff were lovely, the room very nice and the food delicious. They have traditional bar food which is a nice change from the direction most pubs have gone and it is conveniently located for visits to Restormel Castle and Lanhydrock. The pub location is on Fore Street so noise is to be expected from traffic, however we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aberglais
Vancouver
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This property was advertised as having free cancellation. I booked for two nights and then had to cancel. I was charged a 50% cancellation free on the whole booking. The fee was in the hotel info but in very small print. I don't think it should be advertised as having "free" cancellation. I thought the fee was excessive as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverPainter

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lostwithiel
0.1 km away
Royal Oak Inn
Royal Oak Inn
#2 of 3 in Lostwithiel
193 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Fowey Valley
BEST WESTERN Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
474 reviews
8.4 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Penrose B&B
Penrose B&B
#1 of 13 in Lostwithiel
273 reviews
0.5 km away
Earl of Chatham Inn
Earl of Chatham Inn
#6 of 13 in Lostwithiel
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Kings Arms

Address: Fore Street, Lostwithiel PL22 0BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lostwithiel
Price Range: $107 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Arms Lostwithiel, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kings Arms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kings Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the top room Great views”
_sarni1965, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“this is a busy lively pub so don't expect it to be silent early,”
Royth, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay here if you get the chance...and choose the family room”
Bootneck1Pwllheli, 10 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Go for the family room, just for the biggest telly in the world.”
perrycrimmins, 16 Jun 2012 | Read review
“any room was good”
paull426, 24 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 94
Orbitz.comUSD 94
Toprooms.comUSD 96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates