We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall

    Forest Holidays Deerpark, Liskeard PL14 4QY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LiskeardSee available hotels in Liskeard
    Traveller (509)
    Room & Suite (149)
    Dining (17)
    The Claremont Hotel
    245 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    Pencubitt House
    434 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
    628 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    The Snooty Fox
    251 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morval
     
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good25%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “duck race” (85 reviews)
    “hot tub” (295 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    The Claremont Hotel
    245 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    Pencubitt House
    434 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
    628 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    The Snooty Fox
    251 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morval
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (537)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall
    See the most recent reviews

    161 - 165 of 536 reviews

    Reviewed 2 January 2016

    This will have been our 3rd occasion of staying at a Forest Holidays sites. As usual, it delivered on a touch of luxury while being in the middle of nowhere! My husband, however made me mention that unlike other sites the WIFI was non existent,...More

    Thank Sarah W
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 11 January 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your break last autumn at Deerpark. We are pleased you enjoyed yet another Forest Holiday and we apologise for the Wi-Fi situation, which we are working on. It sounds as if you had a...More

    Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here for the weekend just last week. Was not expecting the cabin and view to be so beautiful!! We were actually upgraded to Golden Oak though paid for Silver Birch. No complaints about that!! The staff were extremely helpful on arrival and they were...More

    1  Thank Paige H
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 4 January 2016

    Thank you for writing a review following your winter getaway to Deerpark. We are delighted that you enjoyed your break and that you were pleased with your cabin and all the wildlife. We do hope you will come and stay with us again in the...More

    Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

    Wow, what a holiday! I went with my husband and 2 children under 3. It was our 2nd wedding anniversary and having noted that on our online check in we were greeted with a hand written anniversary card which was a nice touch. We stayed...More

    Thank Boxalls
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 9 December 2015

    Thank you for such a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your family break at Deerpark; it sounds like a lovely way to celebrate your anniversary. It’s good to hear that you were lucky with the wildlife too. We do hope you will come...More

    Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

    Firstly, I've only given 4 stars because of one disappointment, and that was the fact we paid extra for early check-in and had to wait an extra half an hour before we got our cabin, due to a "mess up" with the cleaning team. Still...More

    1  Thank Ablar
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 9 December 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Deerpark. We are delighted you found the overall setting to your liking and that you enjoyed your break. We do apologise for the slight delay in getting you into your...More

    Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

    We stayed for 4 nights from 16th November in a golden oak cabin (number 19). On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful and the cabin was spotlessly clean. We would certainly recommend Deerpark and will look forward to our next visit.

    Thank MGB2014
    Response from KerryMForestHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Deerpark, CornwallResponded 9 December 2015

    Thank you for writing a review following your November break at Deerpark. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry Murphy Customer Services Manager

    The Claremont Hotel
    245 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    Pencubitt House
    434 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
    628 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Liskeard
     
    The Snooty Fox
    251 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morval
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Liskeard
    • Also Known As
    • Deerpark Forest Cabins Hotel Liskeard ,
    • Forest Holidays Deerpark, Cornwall Liskeard
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (509)
    Room & Suite (149)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (315)
    Bathroom (19)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    The Snooty Fox
    251 reviews
    6.64 km away
     
    The Claremont Hotel
    245 reviews
    9.66 km away
     
    Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
    628 reviews
    6.34 km away
     
    Pencubitt House
    434 reviews
    4.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Plough
    641 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Tapenades
    338 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Jubilee Inn
    367 reviews
    5.98 km away
    Olive & Co.
    111 reviews
    5.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cornish Orchards
    46 reviews
    3.44 km away
    Golitha Falls
    351 reviews
    6.32 km away
    Adrenalin Quarry
    510 reviews
    7.77 km away
    Boconnoc House
    68 reviews
    5.78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LeilaBaker
    24 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Julesdhughes | Reviewed this property |
    Cabin 8 overlooks the lake and is elevated slightly with a great view. In Cornwall no beach is more than 30mins away
    0
    Votes
    susan w
    12 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Martin G | Reviewed this property |
    The hot tub and wood burner are enough. Entertainment package was great but if you are watching a film after 10pm you might get noise complaints as we did! Wifi was hit and miss.
    0
    Votes
    niccijayne
    28 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
    Good Evening, All refurbishments taking place at Deerpark have now been completed. In the cabins we do provide washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet roll, a dishcloth and bin bags. Regards
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "you can select your cabin for a fee, so worth finding doing if you are picky."
    Read review
    "Cabins 21-25 are at the end of the millpond, cabin 44 & 45 have only 3 steps into the cabin"
    Read review
    "This is not a hotel, all chalets are almost identical."
    Read review
    "silver cabin has plenty of space good parking outside the cabin. Hot tub had room for all guests. (6 people)"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing