We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Hayle

PremierInn.comUSD 94*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Hayle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hayle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here over easter holidays with my partner whilst on a jaunt down to Cornwall and were put in one of the newly built/refurbished rooms. Nicer than any of the other 4* hotels we stayed in. 10/15 mins drive to St. Ives. Would happily stay again (but ask for one of the new rooms!)

Thank Dom K
Sully, Vale Of Glamorgan, Wales
Reviewed 23 April 2016

It was easy to locate the property and to park there. The welcome at reception was most effusive and efficient. We were allocated refurbished rooms on the second floor. These were very quiet but it was a long way to haul cases along corridors an up two flights of stairs. There was no lift. It was clean and rooms offered...

Thank Dai_&_Julie_Jones
Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Location is great. Room temperature controls did not seem to do what you asked, so room was too hot during the night. Bed was noisy when you either got in or out. Would have liked more tea/coffee sachets. Disappointed at prices, as it was much more expensive at weekends than weekdays. Staff were very friendly and helpful though.

Thank cyclingmad2016
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed over Easter hols in family room. Great location near Hayle high St. Beach etc. The staff were brilliant couldn't do enough for us and even though refurb work going on wasn't disturbed at all. Will definitely return

Thank Mark D
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Great position for touring west Cornwall Usual Premiere Inn standard Clean, friendly Staff, ease of booking Book early as this a very popular location any time of the year Plenty of Restaurants, Pubs near by Value for

Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The hotel is under renovation at the moment but didn't cause us any inconvenience. We got one of the new rooms and it was nice as you would expect. Onsite parking and a convenient location. Breakfast and our evening meal was in the Beef eater next door and while this was OK it was only average. Some of the beef...

Thank Simon K
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The staff were friendly and we had a problem with kettle not working in the room. As it was attached to the wall, we were moved to another room and the room had a better view. It would be nice if rooms with views were offered to guests first rather than having to look over car park. We had a...

Thank phillj392
Weston Super Mare
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Booked 2 disabled rooms, very clean & well maintained. Staff exceptional, Lady called Joy so Helpful above and beyond expectations. Hotel had numerous workmen on site all considerate and caused no upset or inconvenience.Ate in the Brewers Fayre Adjacent, very good food and value for money. Hotel has ample parking and was convenient for , St Ives, Penzance, The Lizard,...

Thank tarkan66
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This was my first time at staying at a Premier Inn, but it won't be my last. Hospitality 100% despite current internal refurbishment work. Genuine concern and welfare standards guaranteed, all done with a smiley face.

1Thank Firsttimer329
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

If you like to have a room filled with mould then please go ahead and waste your cash and stay here. We had to move three times!! A complaint direct to Premier Inn as their staff member could not give a dam about customers. In the end a refund was given but as I stay at apx 30 Premier Inns...

4Thank maudbella
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review

Hi maudbella Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (6)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
View from Room (1)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
2.4 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
97 reviews
5.9 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
5.1 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
214 reviews
6.0 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Price Range: $122 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hayle staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hayle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 4 with a walk in shower opening window to the back of the hotel”
13nigell, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Travellers with mobility issues should ask for a ground floor room, otherwise lots of stairs to contend with.”
Cathy_Bob, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get there in plenty of time to get parked.”
264BobH, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms upstairs and at back though remember no lift”
easyrider39, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel away from the road.”
Karen670, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 94* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates