We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 782: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Booked a week. Sat-Sat in the basic accommodation. As we have two young children we've stopped in various Haven/Parkdean over the last few years and this was up there as one of the best. POSITIVES - clean caravan with everything functioning - Nice indoor and outdoor swimming pools (heated) - Close proximity to the Hayle beach - Nice park area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
PerranSands, Holiday Sales Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear James S We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very proud of our park and its beautiful location and are very glad that you enjoyed these aspects of your holiday. Our Show bar does have a second entrance at... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Third time at this site it's amazing, booked a premier caravan and got a prestige absolutely stunning view of bay from caravan we will be back we love it. Fish n chips on site and a gastro pub off site slightly expensive but worth it the view is breathtaking enjoy !!

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
PerranSands, Holiday Sales Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Thank you very much for your lovely review, we’re very glad you enjoy coming to our site and look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Strange place - cafe shuts at 5pm and they direct you to an over priced pub, accommodation needed a bit of a clean, staff friendly but a bit useless. If you do not like children do not go here. Parents let their children run riot in the evening and the entertainment was poor. Some of the singers were not bad... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 397Fred
PerranSands, Holiday Sales Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear 397Fred Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our park. We were sorry to read that you didn’t feel your holiday was worth it. Our pub The Bluff Inn is located right on the beach and uses local produce across the menu. Although it is very uncommon to receive feedback such as this we are... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We spent an enjoyable week here, having returned after an excellent stay last year. Having booked a sea view prestige caravan, we were disappointed on arrival to discover it had more of a long grass nature reserve view. Thanks to Nick, part of the reception team, for upgrading us at no extra charge after we discussed this with him. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Salisbury68
PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Salisbury68 We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. Havens’ move to an app is in-line with our environmental ideals and allows us to update our activities guide; we do however have printed versions available in our reception for guests that prefer not to use the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I booked some time ago under the duress of one of my children whe had seen their 'fun packed' TV ads. We went over the 1/2 term hols, the journey was a 10 hour roadmare, but when we arrived (at 9pm) I was made very welcome by the reception staff. We had an 8 berth caravan overlooking the sea, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank kateog2016
PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear kateog2016 Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, I do agree with you that our Seaview Prestige with decking caravans are very comfortable with gorgeous views. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful park and its location, especially our pool and outdoor areas. I will pass on your compliments to our pool team... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights, 6/6 a 10/6, 3 adults and 3 children (6,6,4) travelled from Manchester, got here early so had to wait a little for check in, we waited at a the bluff inn pub, and we were given haven parking passes so we didn't incur any parking charges, I know a few people said that they'd had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mumtokaraandriley
PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mumtokaraandriley Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our beautiful park, I agree with you it is indeed in a fantastic location. I will enjoy passing on your compliment to all our team and the manager of those who you’ve singled out for praise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The caravan was lovely... very clean and stylish. The site itself is not as good as other haven sites I've been to. The entertainment complex is not as good and you need to go off site to find a proper restaurant and that's not great. We went for an evening and normally go every night for haven entertainment but this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank neet181
PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear neet181 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and are very glad that you enjoyed our accommodation and beautiful location. I’m sorry to hear our facilities did not meet your expectations but our size does restrict the size and location of our facilities, though we do hope the view makes up for the short walk... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely place so many places around to explore hayle is a nice little place in itself stayed here last week for school hols.. pools a good size and clean entertainment good chippy nice good park for kids.. They don't have the usual mash and barrel on site but a short walk away there is a pub they tell you all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roommate1
PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear roommate1 Thank you for your lovely review, we are lucky to be located in such a beautiful location with great facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant Really good fun. Family orientated. Great access to the beach. Caravans are clean on arrival. All the staff are really helpful. The Bluff public house is definitely worth a visit with great views of St Ives bay. Food is great.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H Thank you for your brilliant review, I will happily pass on your comments to our team and hope to welcome you again very soon More 

Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This is the second year in a row we have visited this park and it doesn't disappoint. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and the park and caravans are well maintained (Haven seem better than some other operators at this). Although the caravan we had was a bog standard one, it had still been cleaned well prior to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Smiler18Plymouth
PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Smiler18Plymouth What can I say apart from Thank you very much for you wonderful review of our beautiful park. We look forward to welcoming again very soon. More 

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Deluxe Caravan (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
570 reviews
3.9 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
3.9 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
32.7 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
34.2 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 39 in Newquay
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Riviere Towans, Hayle TR27 5AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Riviere Sands Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven Hayle, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a caravan with a view of the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles 687dukep, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Caravans overlooking the beach looked lovely”
 of 5 bubbles NickyV14, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try Hendra in Newquay”
 of 5 bubbles stephen992, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No need to pay more for a sea view, it is right on your doorstep.”
 of 5 bubbles timk632, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick the most expensive type of caravan you can afford. Ours was a prestige and it was superb.”
 of 5 bubbles Macca292, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5