We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trevella Holiday Park

Pitchup.comUSD 22*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Trevella Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trevella Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying here for a week with my family but am so disappointed I'm not waiting till I'm home to write a review, on arrival we was told they will call us if our caravan was available early which it was so that was a perk but when we got in the caravan we found it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelly C
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kelly C Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are sorry to hear that your stay is not meeting expectations. If you had reported the issues with your caravan to Reception, we would have dealt with them immediately, we can only apologise that it happened. We always encourage our guests to let us know of any...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Been going here for over 5 years but unfortunatley like many others we spoke to this will be the last year for us. The first issue is the Pitch requests, you are informed you can request but it cannot be guaranteed , as we have a disabled person in our party with a serious health condition we booked a YEAR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvhollibobs
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear iluvhollibobs Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are sorry that your stay did not meet expectations on this occasion. We do try our hardest to fulfil location requests although this is challenging, particularly when the park is full and as you say, it cannot be guaranteed. We can only apologise about the rubbish bins –...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We have been to Trevella Park a few times and have watched it decline for campers and touring caravans. This time we left 4 days early as we were so unhappy. Unfortunately it seems that static caravans are now more important and only worthy of investment. On our visit this year the toilet/shower blocks were grubby and dated compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MattyH52
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear MattyH52 Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations on this occasion. We do constantly clean the toilet/shower blocks but equally they are in constant use and unfortunately not all guests are considerate. We can only apologise about the rubbish bins – our waste contractor failed...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Caravan site is calm and friendly. Check in time is irritating when van is still not ready after 3.30 after a long journey. Van was spacious and in newer area of park. Landscape is not quite so pretty in the newer area but kids enjoyed cycling around road circuit by the new play area which thankfully (see earlier reviews) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thanks for taking the time to review our Park and for choosing to revisit Trevella. We are pleased that you enjoyed the peace and quiet and friendly nature of our Park and that you had happy kids! Our check in time is 4pm which allows us to prepare all the units and areas after the previous guests have...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We have been to this camp site many times over the years, and highly recommend the site for families. The grounds are well maintained and the facilities are very good. Coffee shop, bar, restaurant and shop - all well stocked. Nice clean pool and children's park. Definitely worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen M
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Helen M Thank you for your lovely review of Trevella Park. We are delighted that you have continued to come back and visit us over the years and hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards The Trevella Team

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Such a lovely place - Will def go again and recommend - Nice shop for all essentials - All clean and tidy - Didn't visit the coffee shop but smelt lovely :) - Fellow campers / caravaners all seemed pleasant too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LIZA G
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Liza G Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Spent a weekend there and we were sorry to leave. There's an on site cafe if you do not wish to cook. My kids(4 and 8 yo boys) loved the place to bits and I had a great time there too. The staff were very helpful and polite. Cannot wait to come there again, but this time for much longer!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lou C
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lou C Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to hear your lovely comments and that you had such a great weekend. Not cooking is such a lovely thing, we are so glad the cafe was to your liking and also that you found our Team to be helpful and polite. We look forward...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

1st time camping for me and the family and the team at Trevella have been top notch. The park is really well located for all the days out Cornwall can offer. We had a minor issue regarding the cooking, this was resolved impeccably showing a real class the rest of the competition can only dream of. Good for you Trevella...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob K
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Rob K Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and pleased that you enjoyed our location and were impressed with our level service - we work really hard on this. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The 4 stars I give this place is shared between the static home (T11) and the caravan sales staff, both excellent. Much like a similar review on here, as we approached I joked how I hoped we were not on the construction site. Alas we were! Children's play park was locked up the entire time, not much grass around as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sady77
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sady77 Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted that you were impressed with your accommodation and found members of our Team to be excellent and offer great service. We are, however, sorry to hear that your location didn’t completely meet your expectations. The Watergate area was finished last year – any equipment you may...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

As we drove past a construction entrance half a mile before Trevella's main entrance my husband joked I bet they've stuck us in there. Refer to the picture. We found out later that, that was indeed the case. Just under half a miles drive from reception, in a scrubby field we were located in a lovely Superior Caravan. No Wi...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JillM37
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear JillM37 Thank you for taking the time to make your review and your kind comments regarding Trevella Park as a whole – we are delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodation and that your children made friends, it’s something we hear about often :-) We received your initial complaint via Facebook message and immediately contacted you...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crantock
2.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.0 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
55 reviews
4.2 km away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#5 of 75 in Newquay
260 reviews
5.6 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
14.9 km away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trevella Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation including Touring, Camping, Glamping, Caravans and Lodges. The Parks on site facilities include two fully stocked Fishing Lakes, a heated outdoor Swimming Pool including a Childrens Pool, Shop, Cafe, two Childrens Play Areas and Glamping area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trevella Holiday Park

Address: Near Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Price Range: $21 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevella Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Trevella Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevella Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trevella Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Trevella Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“caravan park”
769liamc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My daughter stayed in a two bedroom superior plus unit which had front doors directly onto the decking and a full ensuite, very nice.”
  • Three bedroom lake view unit
Jzenithb, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go mad and upgrade to decking! Its worth it for the bats, owls and meteorite watching.”
Cheshirehel, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If camping, ask to avoid the new field, as its too far from the facilities.”
matarget, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Caravans in The Lea/The Meadow will be quieter, away from touring site.”
SJDHantsUK, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Pitchup.com
USD 22* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates