We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callington
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a five night stay in 48 Valley Lodge and had a fabulous mini-break. The accommodation was clean and fresh with lovely views from the upstairs balcony looking out to the Cornish countryside. The hot tub was a delightful bonus that we made full use of and the Sunday carvery in the Manor House bar and restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hello Stuart Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is not a nice place to stay at, the rooms were dirty. The floor had not been hoovered and also found the staff very rude...... would avoid this place at all costs.just giving an honest review i wouldnt let my dog stay here and hes got fleas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leighton05
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you felt it necessary to write such. We would be very interested to learn which lodge you have stayed in and who you believe was rude to you - we take these matters very seriously and would like to address this as we do not have any reports of dissatisfaction...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a really nice place for holiday. Clean and Quite. It is in walking distance to nature around. If you don't feel like walking, there is also a swimming pool. Their bar and restaurant will please you every evening with very nice dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dody S
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review - so pleased that you have had a good time with us - We hope that you will come back and see us soon.

oxon
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Delicious carvery Sunday Lunch at the Manor House, delightful helpful staff, served piping hot - can thoroughly recommend this venue for wonderful Sunday Lunch, one of the best I have ever tasted! (especially the gravy) We will be back for mjore !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovfam
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lovfam Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Our restaurant is going from strength to strength and so it is good to read that someone has enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Honicombe Manor is situated approximately 4 miles from the nearby town of Callington. The site has an indoor/outdoor pool, a bar and restaurant and a small on- site shop selling cards, sweets and other essentials. We stayed in 15 Dartmoor Valley Lodge which was dog friendly and it was comfortable and spacious. On arrival, we were greeted with a welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalouiseh01
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hello Emmalouise Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it was definitely a lovely week weather wise too. So happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodation too. Karaoke is always popular and we are sorry you were unable to take part - Lee (DJ) is an excellent...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Second time at the lodge. Weather grey but hot tub made up for it. Around the garden enjoyed watching squirrels, tree creepers and long tail tits. Enjoyed a train ride to Plymouth and lovely day by the harbour. Went into Looe for fab seafood restaurants. Explored Tavistock again which is delightful. Next time I want better weather so I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria N
diesel122, Guest Relations Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hello Maria It was lovely to read that you have returned for a second visit, hopefully that is because we are doing something right and you enjoyed yourselves despite the grey weather. You have not mentioned which lodge you have stayed in but we are assuming it was no 43 again ? We will certainly do what we can to...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We visited the park this month for the ABBA and Bee Gees night in the Manor house. Had a lovely meal prior to this and excellent evening of entertainment in the barons hall. The managers are friendly and welcoming. The restaurant and bar are clean and tidy and dog friendly. The park itself does still need some attention, but alot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased that you have had a good time while staying with us. I do hope that you will come back and see us soon and that we can get an extra star on your return visit.

Callington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Enjoyed Sunday lunch at the Manor bar a couple of weeks ago. We received a very warm welcome, the food was fresh, piping hot and excellent value. Had we known about the free swim offer we would have brought our costumes and scared the locals!!! We wish the new management every success.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karen Thank you so much for your review - it is good to know that we are getting it right ! We are working with the community to ensure that we have something to offer everyone so we do hope that you will come back and see us soon.

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed in this lodge with my family over christmas. 23-12-16 - 28-12-16. Considering this was a stay over christmas, the kitchen was very poorly kitted out. The bedrooms were very basic but comfortable enough. The extremely disappointing thing was that my partner left his wallet (his own silly mistake) on the day of departure. We tried several times to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MF1107
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hello MF Your title certainly got my attention. This is the first time I have been made aware of this. I would be interested to hear which lodge you stayed in. I have this evening spoken with the head housekeeper on site about the points raised, she has informed me that she was only aware of one wallet lost over...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We visited Honicombe Manor last weekend, staying in Honeycombe Lodge Valley 41. We were pleasantly surprised by the facilities offered on site. A good sized indoor pool with sauna, a gym and a bar serving good food at very reasonable prices. Our lodge was comfortable with lots of extras, including books, games and many D.V.D.s. The washing machine and dishwasher...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen T
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hello Maureen Thank you for taking the time to review this lodge - I am sure we will see you again in the future.

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callington
5.4 km away
St Mellion International Resort
4.0 km away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
626 reviews
4.3 km away
Woodovis Park
Woodovis Park
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Cadson Manor
Cadson Manor
#1 of 11 in Callington
175 reviews
1.7 km away
Sandhill House Country House Retreat
9.5 km away
Notter Mill Country Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Honicombe Holiday Park is now under completely new ownership. The new management company (Honicombe Ltd.) took over the site on 17 August 2012, was formed by a group of Honicombe holiday property owners and is committed to improving the site and its facilities in order to enhance the experience of visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort

Address: St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Honicombe Manor Hotel Callington
Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort Callington, Cornwall, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent value for money Sunday lunch carvery - can recommend without hesitation!”
lovfam, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a Dartmoor Valley Lodge - Easy access to on site facilities.”
emmalouiseh01, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look carefully on the map for lodges with a hot tub ours was very private but they had a lot that were not.”
_benatframpton, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To get a good lodge book direct or use a site with lots of pictures. Valley Lodges seem the best ones.”
MatthewM970, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there are some available with hot tubs. we wished we had known before we had booked as we would have liked to have had one.”
sherim_13, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5