We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crompton Guest House

Show Prices
#13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crompton Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Crompton Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Many DHSS guests who are noisy all night long. Broken furniture with sharp edges. It's clear the owners are trying hard to please but they need to decide which market they are in. We had one lady next to us making so much noise with visitors going in and out of her room banging doors. Finally in the early hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MouldyDave
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I am spending my last day and night at Crompton Guest House after 5 here. Initially I was going to rate this place as outstanding: lovely clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast and people so helpful, but yesterday I fell and broke my leg and they went over board helping me to and from hospital and caring for me in my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carswellm2017
Pune, India
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Rooms are so nicely decorated,clean and also all facilities are available.Most important we were 27 members,they helped us with our luggage during arrival as well as checkout.Very cooperative .Overall it is an excellent place to stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samikshab14
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Service was very good and comfortable. Breakfast was too good. It was nice to come back again and rest. Easy access to the tubes. Wifi range was much faster.I loved paintings and wallpapers. Rooms are clean and beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAJLI A
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Our room was very spacious, brightly decorated and clean. The host, Mr Newton was very friendly and welcoming. While his assistant, Mr Anthony, he was very helpful in helping us with our huge luggage during arrival and check-out. This place also offers secured free parking located behind the guest house and free wifi as well! We love its location which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayunezah Y
zurich
Reviewed 1 January 2017

After our flight was cancelled the manager took full advantage of our family.Charging £500 pounds for a dirty smelly room for one night.We didn't stay and the manager laughed at us very proud of the profit he had made. I booked the room trusting the rating on tripadvisor. I urge Tripadvisor to make an urgent review of this horrible place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shab888
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I booked a room last night for my parents, who were unexpectedly stranded at Heathrow due to fog. £220 for what turned out to be a dirty, unkempt annex room with no heating or hot water. When they complained, my parents, both in their seventies, very tired from a horrible journey, were given very short shrift. They were also told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon T
SunnyMehta, Owner at Crompton Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for taking the time to leave a review its just a shame the facts you have mentioned about are not totally accurate and true. Your partner had called to make a reservation for your parents which he spoke to my Manager, Newton. Newton had advised him that there were cancelled flights due to fog at LHR...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Very nice room, clean and confortable. The manager Alaska is really aware about your needs and take care of all customers. The breakfast is very good and complete, it's make you can handle all the morning running and visiting the city without you feel hungry and that is good to enjoy the trip 100%. The fact to be just next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurore D
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Guest House very clean, better than a travel lodge, good location for tube all in all very pleasant stay, will use again, Nice room, clean towels ,clean Washrooms, Toilets , iron ,fridge ,Nice WiFi hair dryer, soap shampoo, There is on site parking at no extra cost

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAG63
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

As we arrived from our 8 hrs long journey, we were tied.we hired a car on Heathrow airport,I called the reception for parking gate code number.I was guided very perfect way.Respected manners, As we entered the hotel we were welcomed by Mr Alaska (Manager) He was very helpful, very Professional and clear.he also gave us info about the nearby places,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glocio d

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.1 km away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.1 km away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
50 reviews
8.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crompton Guest House is a four storey Victorian Building, now a fully modernised guest house in one of the prominent roads of Hounslow. Having undergone refurbishment The Crompton Guest House has been awarded a 4 Star Award by The AA. Just 50 metres from Hounslow Central London Underground Station & 200 metres from the town centre. This family-run 4-star guest house offers free Wi-Fi & up to 15 days free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crompton Guest House

Address: 49 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: $110 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crompton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crompton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton Guest House Hotel Hounslow
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#4 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crompton Guest House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crompton Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are large,clean .”
 of 5 bubbles samikshab14, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was located on the highest floor. It was spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ayunezahy, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was nice and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles Rahim9191, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms are good for scenaries”
 of 5 bubbles anjumarythomas2, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room near the entrance is really beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles pujarigoutami23, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5