We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night, won't be returning as the hotel is awful. Run down, smelly, spiders in the room and the door wasn't closing properly so we felt u safe, asked to change room and the lady on reception was rude giving me these awful dirty looks like I was lying to her, she made my girlfriend feel uncomfortable and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielg9532
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a great nights sleep were asked if we wanted upstairs so no one would be walking on our ceiling ,,,staff were great ,,walls in our room had stains on them ,but apart from that we had a good stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntT4056XV
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a rundown derelict motel kind of a place. Walking down from the check-in desk to the room, could almost visualise the stories behind the dirty stain marks on the carpet. Everything from the bathroom taps to the kettles and mattress were old and dirty. Although I wanted to walkout without staying, we decided to stay as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachitha A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel....

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was not as well appointed as some in the area but also the price was a fraction of other hotels in the area. The room was clean and functional with a very large bed I will definitely be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briankA9543WQ
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Corridors and rooms were extremely dirty. Bathroom floors were dirty, mouldy walls, dirty carpets. Marks and dirt on the walls and doors. Key entry is very dated. Booked 2 rooms and our visitors from Canada needed to change rooms theirs was so bad

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 night stay before early flight from Heathrow. The hotel is well positioned, especially for T4. It is in the service station on the M4, and if you are travelling westbound then it is easy to get to. The building and facilities are old, tired and desperately in need of renovation. Damaged carpets, chipped paint everywhere and creaky floors. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank italicBus
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Welcomed by friendly staff and checked in quickly. Room good size and clean. Car park shared with services. Ensure you enter your registration number into the system on the reception desk to avoid car parking fines. Although the airport and M4 are quite close the rooms are quiet. But try get an upstairs room to prevent the sound of elephants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Garside
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I booked the website would not except my address, saying my address does not exist, seeing as it was built in 1938, travel lodge website needs updating, so had to pay by paypal. The carpet in the hallway very dirty, infact needs replacing, otherwise every where else very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3952HImichaelw
Middlesbrough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as it was a convenient location for London and Legoland and we wanted to visit both. We trusted the Travelodge name but all we really wanted was a bed and a shower. We were greeted well but when we entered the family room, the kids' beds were very uncomfortable bumpy camp beds. As the kids weren't able to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat2319
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after a day in London It was no frills accommodation but it was very good for the price we paid which is why I gave it very good - the bed was comfy, no noise considering the location and we had a good nights sleep Well worth the money if you want cheap n cheerful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 km away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
692 reviews
3.1 km away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Heston Hyde Hotel
Heston Hyde Hotel
#12 of 23 in Hounslow
487 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.5 km away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: $70 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always get a room looking into courtyard, the odd number ... its quite”
A9906HYalanb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
Mr-Family--Guy, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't really matter, its at a service station at the end of the M4 but it was very quiet.”
RossW72, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have great 3 beds rooms for families with young children”
483yifatr, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good value alternative to more expensive hotels around Twickenham and Heathrow”
SingaporeMagoo, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5