We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
A580 Piele Road St. Helens, Merseyside, Haydock WA11 9TL England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
136
78
35
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
78
35
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast lancs roadtravel lodgestayed herehaydock racesdual carriagewayroom was cleanfamily roomlittle chef burger kinglymewood farmroom keylady on receptioncomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleepcar parkshower geltea and coffee making facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The room smelled overwhelmingly of damp and was generally dirty. The receptionist, however, was friendly and helpful and did a really good job and she is the only reason this review didnt get just one star.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank julietL234AC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon around 6pm and the receptionist (Carla) was really welcoming and couldn't of been more helpful. After a 5 hour car journey with two young girls we were ready to just relax. Carla told us that there was a local pub and...More

Thank Vicky W
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights visiting family. This was just to use as a base. Bed was clean and comfy as always. Bathroom was clean. The carpet was just a little dusty around the edges and could do with a bit of a deep clean....More

Thank KadieandStu
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear your overall stay was positive and you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation whilst with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

I stayed at Travelodge this weekend. When I was in the bath/shower I slip and nearly broke my neck. I had bruising to my upper right arm and to my chest. I reported the matter to reception and the lay at reception started laughing at...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank michaeloyebode
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Haydock St Helens Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for an over night pit stop whilst on our way to Scotland. It was pretty late when we decided to check and see if there was any rooms as it was perfectly places near the motorway but far enough away from the...More

Thank Rhiannon C
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
USD 49 - USD 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
,
Travel Lodge Haydock
,
Haydock Travel Lodge
,
Haydock Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
USD 49 - USD 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
,
Travel Lodge Haydock
,
Haydock Travel Lodge
,
Haydock Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
906 reviews
.19 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
234 reviews
1.62 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
950 reviews
1.93 km away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
178 reviews
2.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 restaurants in Haydock
Amigos Cafe & Bistro restaurant
275 reviews
.49 km away
Lymewood farm
1,161 reviews
.18 km away
The Indian Palace
90 reviews
.78 km away
Evin's Diner & Cocktail Bar
55 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 attractions in Haydock
Lyme and Wood Pits Country Park
14 reviews
1.09 km away
The Hingemakers Arms
15 reviews
2.24 km away
The Firkin
73 reviews
3.35 km away
Masons Arms
25 reviews
3.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xxJohnDoexx
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from traceandshan | Reviewed this property |
accessible rooms have 2 single beds. or other rooms have a king size bed with a bed that slides out from underneath I personally find these hard so if u want 2 single beds id book the accessible room
1
Vote
delyth13
8 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kopite32 | Reviewed this property |
About 30 mins drive,but better option is to drive 5 mins to st helens train station use the free car park and get the train to liverpool buying an all area saveaway ticket for just over £5 and thats your travel sorted for... More
2
Votes
decentdave
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
An hour
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You will hear the main road from some rooms."
Read review
"There is no fridge"
Read review
"Our room was fine, we was happy for what we paid for."
Read review
"If travelling with a few pieces of luggage it's worth asking for a ground floor room as there are no lifts"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing