We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridlington Holiday Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(43 reviews)
“the cottages”(9 reviews)
“site manager”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
47
23
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
23
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe cottagessite managerwashing machinepatio doorsindustrial estatebin bagsrear gardenevery morningmin drivejust returned from a weekbase to exploreon arrivalfamily breakadded bonusmini breakeaster weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The bungalows are fine and are well equipped and maintained. The lady who manages them is lovely and very helpful. The place is good value for money but I thought it lacked a little atmosphere, it’s very quiet and that might suit some but it...More

Thank Winmer16
Response from Jane W, Manager at Bridlington Holiday CottagesResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am glad that you commented on the accommodation very positively and was sorry to hear that the actual site did not suit you. Kind regards, Jane

Reviewed 5 days ago

so we turned up on a saturday to find a dirty cottage with damp in the bedroom and dirt and cobwebs in every room no electric as fuses had tripped the sofa had rips in the extractor fan above the hobs was clogged with grease...More

2  Thank kg0ldsmith
Response from Jane W, Manager at Bridlington Holiday CottagesResponded 4 days ago

I will respond to all of these allegations as honestly as possible. On Saturday the 4/08 you arrived around 2.35pm as you rang me to say you were at Park Rose village, next door to our site. John had only left the site at 1.45pm...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We save just returned from 4 nights and we had a truly wonderful time. Jane manages the site and she is very helpful. There is lots to do in the area and Jane told us all about the attractions. The accommodation was basic but clean...More

Thank Lexie M
Response from Jane W, Manager at Bridlington Holiday CottagesResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for this review, look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this place. Nice little bungalows. Pretty much have everything you need. Comfortable beds and have a nice bath to soak in too. Hot tub in the back yard to soak in at night. Convenient for Bridlington town centre as only an 8-10 minute drive....More

Thank Maz B
Response from Jane W, Manager at Bridlington Holiday CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Max B

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from a 4 night break to the Bridlington holiday cottages with my husband and children. We were very impressed with the cottage, we thought that it was lovely inside and out. Very homely and it had everything that you would need....More

Thank AshleyPearson
Response from Jane W, Manager at Bridlington Holiday CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridlington Holiday Cottages, it’s always nice to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Just to make things clear, I am not the owner of the Cottages, I just manage the site. Kind regards, Jane

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shelbylaybourn1
18 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Jane W | Property representative |
Hi, Bridlington Holiday Cottages contact number direct is 07975709189. You can also contact any Hoseasons numbers for questions and bookings. Jane
0
Votes
suzannemarie1984
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jane W | Property representative |
Hi, The bungalows do not have a dishwasher. They do have a washing machine.
0
Votes
zow20
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jane W | Property representative |
Yes there is an iron and board. No hair dryer though as people ask this often.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we stayed in Cottage 2 and was lovely"
Read review
"Go for the cottages with hot tub"
Read review
"All lodges have good veiws"
Read review
"This is not a hotel so N/A"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing