We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

TravelocityUSD 87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 97*
USD 87*
USD 97*
USD 87*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,603: English reviews
Chesterfield
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Just returned from overnight spa deal. On arrival fast check in and went for a lunch before it closed very poor quality and choice. Had a fabulous time in spa and thoroughly enjoyed our massages quite busy with it being Easter and the steam room was out if order. Biggest disappointment for us was our evening meal We came in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mark J Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I have discussed your comments at length with the Head Chef and Restaurant Manager regarding your the breakfast and evening meal, we have taken action to ensure that comments you made are addressed. With regards to the drinks prices we have undertaken some price comparisons from our...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

It was a halfway place too meet with friends from North Yorkshire. Coffee first was unremarkable. Lunch menu had some different choices. Prices were reasonably average for this type of place. Service was friendly and efficient The pulled lamb in pitta was delicious. We didn't have room for dessert but the afternoon teas looked very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie w
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Julie W, Thank you for your comments regarding lunch in our Brasserie here at Tankersley Manor Hotel, we are really please that your had an enjoyable experience and we hope that you can come again and soon. Many thanks, Steven Lawson General Manager

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We booked a spa break on a QHotel special offer - included lunch, evening meal (£26 towards - but we had 3 courses and didn't spend full allowance) and full buffet breakfast. We also had spa treatments included (1x50min or 2x25min) Lovely hotel Lovely spa Lovely room Lovely food Excellent value for money, fabulous staff we will return. Be prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Nicola R, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your spa break with us here at Tankersley Manor Hotel, please be assured that I will share your comments with the team. We hope that you can visit us again soon for another relaxing spa break. Kind regards, Steven Lawson General Manager

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Have some dietary needs which i advised them 4 weeks prior to stay, was told not a problem, clearly was!! Nobody knew what they were doing. I have tried to complain but I am just being ignored! Really professional!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clarence198686
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear clarence198686 Thank you for your review, our records show that a response was sent via email. If you have not received this then please do contact me directly slawson@qhotels.co.uk, I can assure that your complaint has not been ignored and I am deeply sorry if you feel that this was the case. Kind regards Steven Lawson General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

business stay, the gym has very limited equipment, the rooms are very dated with 80's decor, the menu has very few choices and the food is average and very over priced as are the drink (£4:95 pint of guinness). very well situated for business between Sheffield and Manchester.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKruz
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Chriskruz Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, please be assured that I do take your comments on board regarding the drinks prices and our Brasserie menu content, I am deeply sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Steven Lawson General Manager

Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We chose here mainly because of location , near the M1 and easy to find. From the outside and reception areas it looks like a good quality 4 star. However , the bedroom was spotless but missed a few 4 star touches . I appreciate that it was a standard room but the dated bathroom ( peach in colour with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendi H
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Wendi H, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very concerned to hear of your disappointment with certain aspects of your stay and I sincerely apologies on behalf of the team. Please be assured that I will be sharing all of your comments with the team and...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The Wi-Fi wasn't working properly for the duration of my stay. The water temperature in the shower fluctuated from hot to cold and several parts of the gym were out of order. The quality of food is absolutely terrible, the Q burger for price was awful and presentation was pointless when the food is tasteless. Overall not what I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark V
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mark V, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, as a company we have invested millions of pounds in our WIFI throughout the hotels and I apologise if it was not working correctly during your stay. We regularly receive many positive comments regarding the quality and delivery of our food within the bar and brasserie...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Great relaxing spa break . Friendly staff, excellent package, convenient location ... Just fabulous . Only reason why it's not excellent is the room decor could be modernised and the steam room could do with some attention. I would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca G, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent spa stay with us here at Tankersley Manor Hotel. Please be assured that I will share all of your comments and I do hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Many thanks, Steven Lawson General Manager

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Went on a voucher for a spa day with a friend. The spa itself, it the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room are very small. We were disappointed this time to be told you had to pay a £7 non refundable payment for use of their robes, this was free last time we went. The treatment that we paid extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate a
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Kate a, I was very concerned to hear of your disappointment with your spa day and apologise on behalf of the team here that it did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the time you’ve taken to detail exactly what you were unhappy about and this will greatly assist us in reviewing our products and services moving forward. Please...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Overall: extremely poor time The Wi-Fi wasn't working properly, the water temperature in the shower fluctuated from hot to cold, the bedroom was ok (pretty standard stuff), the gym is ok (cable machine was broken and there was no barbell equipment), the breakfast was quite good. The worst part of my stay here was the restaurant. The quality of food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart C
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, I was very concerned to read of your disappointment with your recent stay and apologise on behalf of the team here that your stay did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the time you’ve taken to detail what exactly you were unhappy about, this will greatly assist us in reviewing our services and standards. I apologise that...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (14)
Viewed
Double Superior Bedroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
4.5 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
982 reviews
28.5 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,486 reviews
34.4 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#20 of 53 in Sheffield
254 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
520 reviews
2.9 km away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Price Range: $99 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor
Tankersley Hotel Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Were only there for the day, did not stay over.”
PamClark_9, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Room was very comfortable and clean”
V3085HMlauran, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“check bathroom, go somewhere else for breakfast”
U8996SQjanet, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a good deal or a special offer, go for one of the themed rooms.”
jordis100, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suites are lovely and spacious, but expensive unless you get a discounted deal as we did.”
  • Suite - large bath (can fit two small adults!)
  • Suite - lounge area
  • Suite - bedroom
  • Suite - separate spacious shower
  • Suite - complimentary wine and nibbles
AdelebeeG, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 87
Booking.comUSD 97
Hotels.comUSD 87
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates