We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Preston
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The cost is 4* but the venue is nearer 3* in need of some TLC. our bathroom was 1950's vintage. below our room was the kitchen and the swing doors for the staff bang and slam with every move and echoed through our room all hours of the day and night. Breakfast is buffet style and tepid rather than hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments with reference to the the fabulous hotel team who tak epride in looking after the guests. Please be assured your breakfast and noise issues will be discussed with the relevant personnel to rectify moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel was good but rooms are not very sound proof, you could hear most things in next room and above. Leisure facilities were great with very helpful staff. Breakfast not great went down for 7.30 first ones there cooked breakfast looked as though it had been standing there for a while. Hotel staff were also friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback, however l am sorry we did not exceed all of your expectations. Be assured l will certainly discuss your comments regarding the breakfast with the team. I thank you for mentioning the hotel team and their helpfulness and friendliness it will mean a lot to them.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Any hotel that has shower curtains needs to get renovated. This was my number one issue find them disgusting and so unhygienic. The hotel could be lovely if some money was put into it but currently the furnishings are ancient the wall paper is peeling there are holes in the wall there were cobwebs all over the room. They left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you sincerely for your kind comments regarding the food, gym and hotel team. Please be assured that we have already started to replace the curtains in the bedrooms and implementing any maintenance work required. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely room. Clean and tidy and big. Attentive good humoured staff. Only whinge is no coffee/tea in room with kettle and cups. Enjoyed spa facilities. Would certainly return. Wedding was taking place and their reception looked fabulous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley c
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments about the hardworking team at the hotel One surprise though is your note regarding the lack of tea and coffee facilities in your room as l can assure you the standard is in every room, l certainly will be checking that there is facilities in the room you used. We look forward to...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 1 night stay here as it was close to wmsp, I stay in the mecure in Rochdale regular and its always a pleasant stay, but the kidderminster hotel was very a disappointing stay, I had booked and pre paid for 2 rooms weeks earlier, on checking in I was told only one room had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karin2130
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however l am sorry that your experience was not a good one. The Reception team can only work with the information they have on the system and l am sorry that yours was incorrect, this could have been due to an agent not forwarding the correct information to the hotel. I also understand your frustration...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this Hotel as we needed accomodation close to WMSP. On arrival reception was reasonably bright and airy. We collected our key and decided to unpack and go for a swim. The room itself looked ok however there seems to be a lack of general maintenance. The paper was peeling from the ceiling and walls around the window. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SR1922013
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback I am sorry that you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay with us which is disappointing. However, we have started injecting some money back into the property to update some of the areas you have mentioned. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future

South England
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed here for couple of nights July 2016. The rooms are very dated with dark wood but clean and tidy. The first night of our stay, I switched the bedside light on and BANG the lighting circuit blew. Called reception and explained problem and eventually they came back and said they had fixed problem. I turned what I thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepundercover
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. I am so sorry that we certainly did not exceed your expectations and furthermore still charged you for your stay. Please be assured that the lighting and electric circuits have all been checked by a qualified electrician since your visit. Should you have the opportunity to return to Kidderminster please contact me direct so...

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I write this review from the room number 3, I was woken at 6.45am by the sound of a kitchen door being continually banged open and closed below us. We rang down to reception at 7am but no one answered. So we went downstairs to see what could be done. Nothing! It's now 8.30am door still banging on my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtierney2016
Randall K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It is regrettable that you were disturbed and in this instance we would like to apologise for the discomfort it has added to a much needed night’s rest. Please be assured that we will be investigating this issue. I trust that this aspect of your stay has not marred your opinion of the hotel,...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay big rooms fab pool friendly and helpful staff great for wmsp 5mins drive away and near to the lovelly town of bewley will be recomending it to all my friends and hope to come back for another stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmayze
Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What a great review, thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback, I will make sure all of the team are aware - they will be delighted!

Sharnbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel looked lovely in photos, Beautiful old building but the reality was what you faced was another modern block. We booked a family room as my friend was treating me for my birthday and her children, my god children were coming too. The room was huge, spacious 2 big windows - but - tired and a little outdated, wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicj33
Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback and I am sincerely disappointed that we got things wrong for your stay. No excuses, it sounds like we missed some real attention to detail in our service. I've had a couple of technology challenges with emails going astray, please be back in touch I would love to talk this through.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.8 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
438 reviews
5.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
773 reviews
1.7 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
647 reviews
6.3 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Price Range: $96 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kidderminster Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kidderminster Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kidderminster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the ground floor with a view of the gardens, very nice”
leighf748, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice view over the carpark”
A6252BAjamesp, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor to avoid stairs.”
Missy_Aussie, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New part of hotel are the modern rooms and a great stay but for ambience older part is best”
mariahG1736ID, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, some rooms have a lovely balcony with patio furniture where you can smoke legally.”
turboa, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5