We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marsh Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marsh Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfectly adequate and decent value but rather soulless and clearly very focussed on "events". This reviewer isn't in a position to judge it on its event catering etc, but for the passing traveller the bar was a disappointment (no decent draught beer!). On the plus side the hot breakfast buffet was decent and the room clean and comfortable. Once again... More 

Helpful?
Thank YetAnotherLondoner
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Im sorry that you felt that we concentrate only on events as this is not the case. I will look at the selection in the bar but the general feedback is very good. The great comments about breakfast and the room are so warming and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute as i needed a place to stay locally. I booked room 6 which was a single bedroom. The hotel looks lovely from the outside and im guessing that I might of just been the unfortunate guest. My room was stiffleling hot. The first thing I needed to do was turn the thermostic radiator valve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve A Thank you for your review. I m sorry that your experience was not to your satisfaction, the housekeeping team are excellent and we will look into what happened. Thank you for pointing out the heating issues and we will rectify them. Having spoken to the receptionist she did offer some form of compensation to you which you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Royal Wootton Bassett hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marsh Farm were approached to hold the unfortunate event of a celebration of a family members life. Despite the short notice the staff at the hotel were absolutely amazing in accommodating our request. The staff on the day were fantastic and at no point were we under any pressure to leave. No time limit was placed on the function and... More 

Helpful?
Thank guitar_carl
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guitar_Carl Thank you for your kind words and I am pleased that we could make this very difficult time for you a bit easier.The staff at Marsh Farm are fantastic and it will give us a great morale boost to get even better. Thank you Ashwin More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were well looked after at the conference today. Good food and service. Person with special diet very well catered for. Nice room for conference. Much better wifi than on previous visits. Plenty of parking.

Helpful?
Thank ajamesh
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ajamesh Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Ashwin More 

Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here for a few days due to work. I stayed in one of the bridal rooms, large 4 poster bed and the biggest bath I have ever been in, and at 5"11 I was able to lay back and relax! The dining room was lovely, a good range of food to choose from hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank LM130714
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LM130714 Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a warming review. We are improving all the time at Marsh Farm and your comments weill give us a g=huge morale boost. Thank you Ashwin More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Marsh Farm Clarendon suite were excellent - staff, food and location were all very good. Allowed everyone to stay as long as they wanted with no pressure to leave. There was plenty of food and everyone commented on the excellence. The only negative comment was the disabled toilet where the automatic light was very reluctant to come on and switched... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianinitaly
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian I am very pleased that we could make a very difficult time for you a little easier and we will look into the disabled facilities we offer. Regards Ashwin More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an easy to find venue for a group of eight, travelling from a variety of home locations. Good little meeting room, adjacent to the restaurant and staff kept us well supplied with tea, coffee, biscuits and cakes. Lunch was buffet style, good selection of hot and cold food, all very pleasant and enjoyable. The meeting went well too!

Helpful?
Thank Dibleygirl
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your warming comments and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards Ashwin More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent one midweek night here. It was more a convenience than we actually wanted to stay here. However, we were really glad we did. Check in was easy and quick. The superior room we booked was on the ground floor accessed from the car park. It was roomy but still cosy with modern decor and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loncat
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the taking the time to write a great review which has boosted the morale of the team at Marsh Farm. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Regards Ashwin More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed in the Sheridan, great room, very comfortable bed and pillows. Some minor niggling issues with the phone and radiators which once the hotel was alerted were resolved quickly. All the staff were friendly and efficient and the food both at breakfast and for evening meals was scrumptious.

Helpful?
Thank John19511956
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you so much for writing such a positive review. Regards Ashwin More 

Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Small double as advertised but perfect for one night. Laura the receptionist helped me with my suitcase and was such a happy soul. Ensuite with bath - lovely and spotless. Breakfast was a buffet and delicious. The best I have had in a while. Fresh flat mushrooms, tasty bacon and fried bread with freshly fried eggs. Yum! Handy stop off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Surrey_UKTravelbug
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you again at Marsh Farm Hotel. Regards Ashwin More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royal Wootton Bassett
3.6 km away
The Wiltshire
The Wiltshire
#1 of 2 in Royal Wootton Bassett
266 reviews
1.1 km away
The Schoolhouse Hotel
4.0 km away
Lydiard House Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
9.4 km away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
851 reviews
4.1 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Marsh Farm Hotel

Address: Coped Hall, Royal Wootton Bassett SN4 8ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Royal Wootton Bassett
Price Range: $75 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsh Farm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marsh Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsh Farm Wootton Bassett
Marsh Farm Hotel Royal Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marsh Farm Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marsh Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms in annexes so might be best to ask when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles ianinitaly, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior room on the ground floor and it was big and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles Loncat, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back have better views and quiter”
 of 5 bubbles 375suek, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles adrianccollins, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 28 was quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Trysh89, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay