We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Mayfield House Hotel

    17 M4, Exit | The Street, Crudwell SN16 9EW, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    USD 136*
    USD 104*
    SAVE USD 32
    USD 136*
    USD 104*
    SAVE USD 32
    USD 136*
    USD 104*
    SAVE USD 32
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 104
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (651)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 650 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Really lovely place, friendly staff, the room we had, located in the Courtyard was great and the supersized bed was so comfy, you wouldn't know someone else was in there with you. We had a very enjoyable time an the Duty manager was very attentive.

    1  Thank Karyn J F
    Response from Attentive4, Manager at Best Western Mayfield House HotelResponded yesterday

    Thanks Karyn, glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to see you back.

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    This was a three night stay booked with a Groupon voucher. The staff were friendly, the room well-appointed with a spacious bathroom. An excellent breakfast was provided with plenty of choice. Dinner, which we had on the first evening, was a disappointment. As a main...More

    1  Thank jfenner
    Response from Attentive4, Manager at Best Western Mayfield House HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for the feedback, I will bring up your comments regarding the Hake dish with our head chef and see if we can tweak it a little. Thanks, Graeme

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Great food, nice hotel and good service. Just back from a 3 day stay at Mayfield Hotel, our 3rd over the past 5 years. The quality of the food at dinner and breakfast was exceptional as always. There is a good selection of dishes on...More

    1  Thank CountryHopperDave
    Response from Attentive4, Manager at Best Western Mayfield House HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back soon, Graeme

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Excellent 3rd visit to this hotel. Staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful as usual. The evening meals are of excellent quality which is one of the reasons we go back. Prawn and smoked salmon salad followed by delicious beef Wellington with local cheese board...More

    1  Thank CherylSCarson
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I don't know why this is called the "Best Western" because it should be called the "Worst Western". I had to change rooms due to insects in my first room which was room 32 which was tiny, extremely cold and with a single bed compared...More

    Thank RiannaNay
    Response from Attentive4, Manager at Best Western Mayfield House HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for posting such an interesting feedback report, I felt the need to respond One little beetle in the room does not become insects we are in a rural area we have windows open. Room 32 is a single room I say...More

    Stonehouse Court
    687 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stonehouse
     
    Stratton House Hotel
    578 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Cirencester
     
    Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
    710 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Gloucester
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
    269 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Charlton Kings
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 99 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Mayfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cotswolds >
    • Crudwell
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Malmesbury ,
    • Best Western Mayfield Hotel ,
    • Best Western Crudwell ,
    • Crudwell Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
    710 reviews
    24.83 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
    269 reviews
    27.05 km away
     
    Stratton House Hotel
    578 reviews
    12.57 km away
     
    Stonehouse Court
    687 reviews
    19.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Potting Shed Pub
    715 reviews
    .48 km away
    The Horse & Groom Inn
    68 reviews
    3.87 km away
    The Wheatsheaf at Oaksey
    35 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Trouble House Cafe Bar
    300 reviews
    4.64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Malmesbury Abbey
    331 reviews
    5.58 km away
    Chavenage House
    285 reviews
    7.32 km away
    The Cotswold Range
    163 reviews
    7.67 km away
    Abbey House Gardens
    260 reviews
    5.50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    uslot1234
    1 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Attentive4 | Property representative |
    Good morning, Yes they are. Kind regards, Graeme
    0
    Votes
    David050449
    9 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Attentive4 | Property representative |
    Hi Thank you for your enquiry. Yes wi fi is available.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms in annex with dogs"
    Read review
    "avoid....we were bitterly disappointed with accommodation and service"
    Read review
    "There is a separate block where the ground floor rooms have their own patio"
    Read review
    "TRy to avoid those with low beams"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing