We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beechfield House

Booking.comUSD 162*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 667: English reviews
Start your review of Beechfield House
 Click to rate
england
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'd booked this hotel as part of my husband's 60th birthday celebration, and on checking in, the staff wished my husband a happy birthday and we were offered an upgrade to a superior room, complete with a fabulously comfortable four poster bed and generous-sized en suite. We'd booked dinner at the hotel too, and both chose the seasonal tasting menu....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank snowsledder
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the third visit to this lovely hotel. I gave a 5 star in both 2014 and 2015 and was not sure if the standard would be maintained. I had seen some negative comments recently so I was concerned. However I have to say this hotel is a good as ever. We were upgraded to the beautiful Apple room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieris A
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking the trouble to post another review of us after your most recent visit. We very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Thanks again.

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a complimentary night after we had a disrupted visit last year. Our room was spotless and well decorated and furnished and the hotel grounds were lovely. Our welcome was very professional and courteous. Unfortunately we could not eat here as the evening menu choice was limited and expensive so we ate at the local pub in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin024
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you found our menu offerings limited as we offer both an A la Carte fine dining restaurant menu and an extensive lounge/bar service menu as well as sandwiches and room service. Breakfast service can be a little slow at very busy times as all our food is cooked to order and I...

Geyserville, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't normally write reviews but this place certainly deserves one. Where can I start ? The staff was absolutely wonderful. The grounds were gorgeous and the accommodations fabulous. I look forward to coming back for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pysie
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you so much and in particular for the very kind comments about our team who work so hard to look after all our guests. We look forward to welcoming back again soon.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful house, garden and food. Most of the staff were very good. However that's where it ends, the mattress felt like the springs had gone in it so I didn't get any sleep at all and ended up with terrible back pain the next morning. When I brought this up with the manager she didn't offer any sort of compensation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benthacker64
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found our service so horrendous. It's a shame that you posted your complaint on TripAdviser without contacting me first. I have investigated your comments with my team and found the following: You didn't book one of our top rooms. You did in fact book one of our Classic rooms and we gave you a...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are superb, spacious with large bathrooms, the bed was one of the best I've had in any hotel, we both slept very well. The food was good, served in small dining rooms only 4 or 5 tables in each making for a quiet intimate dining experience which we appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fed_up_me_to
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kind comments. It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the outdoor heated pool just newly opened for the season.

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were bought an overnight stay as part of a Christmas present, and there was a lot of thought put in towards it. My father in law, chose this hotel, as it was seen as a nice hotel that would accommodate my husband, myself and our 1 year old daughter....and we later added our dog too! I have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gill384
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

I'm really surprised and so sorry to read your review. Unfortunately as it is anonymous, doesn't give the date of your visit and you haven't contacted us direct before posting this it is almost impossible to investigate or know how to respond.

Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we first walked into Beechfield House we knew straight away this is where we were going to get married, it ticked all our boxes. The planning was straight forward all thanks to Gaelle who ensured the planning went without a hitch. I stayed the night before with my family and had breakfast in a private room where we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

How wonderful! Thank you for such a glowing report on your very special day at Beechfield House. It's lovely to hear how well you were looked after and how much you and your guests enjoyed your wedding day. We hope to see back again soon.

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I bought some of my friends here for afternoon tea for a birthday. All I can say is WOW! It was SO GOOD! Sandwiches were lovely and the cakes were even better! The scones were some of the nicest I've ever had. The cakes were so pretty to look at and then tasted great too. Even though it rained all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for such lovely feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us and hope you'll be back in the warmer months for tea in the gardens.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is a very nice Hotel indeed and in a beautiful location surrounded by Trees and lawns. There is a ample size car park with a parking bay for blue badge holders and a short walk to the entrance from here. The interior of the Hotel is tastefully decorated and all in very good condition, and is warm in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c33jay0
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review - so nice to know that your stay with us was so enjoyable. I hope the filming of your 'Escape to the Country' was successful and we look forward to seeing you on TV later in the year!

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Classic Room (37)
Viewed
Comfy Room (41)
Viewed
Cosy Room (34)
Viewed
Master Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beanacre
11.0 km away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
639 reviews
6.9 km away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
585 reviews
7.2 km away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
826 reviews
3.2 km away
Shaw Country House Hotel
9.4 km away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning four AA Red Star country house hotel, near to Bath, Longleat, Lacock and Stonehenge. The outdoor heated pool is gorgeous in the summer, whilst in the winter open fires are as warm as the welcome. Enjoy the beautiful grounds, traditional afternoon tea, fine dining or a beauty treatment with natural 'Pure Fiji' products. Friendly yet professional staff complement this wonderful building. Free Superfast dedicated Fibre Broadband Wifi is available throughout the hotel, terrace and walled garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beechfield House

Address: Beanacre | Nr Bath, Beanacre, Melksham SN12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham > Beanacre
Price Range: $184 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechfield House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beechfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant & Gardens Hotel Beanacre
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant And Gardens
Beechfield Hotel Beanacre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beechfield House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Beechfield House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice hotel poor food service and choice”
Robin024, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear away from main road”
  • Bed room
  • Bathroom & Shower
c33jay0, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved my quiet room at the end of the stables.”
COLT77, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel direct and speak to a friendly receptionist”
rachelh114, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you do stay Cedar is the 4 poster bedroom and apparently the best”
Coxie55, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 162* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 161
HOTEL.INFOUSD 194
TravelocityUSD 162
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates