We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
 Click to rate
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was easy to find, with good facilities. Although there wasn't a restaurant in the hotel, there were a number of options within walking distance. The bedroom was clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, although the hot water in the shower wasn't quite hot enough for my liking the sink water was - very strange...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REL3003
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is situated in between Stonehenge and woodhenge. And a 15 minute walk to the town centre to grab a bit to eat. The staff on reception were helpful. The car park is very small we got the last space but I'm not sure where you would park if full. Our room had a double bed and 2 x...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRatty1986
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Amesbury Stonehenge Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs however, we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel so we are able to improve the service...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good staff, hideous room, worst of 80s decor and features with pervasive smell of mildew and peeling lino floor. No replenishment of sundries and loo paper. Overly warm room (heater was on!), even in April. Light in bathroom buzzed loudly when turned on, disturbing sleepers but that wasn't a problem as the headboard AND bed squeaked so we couldn't sleep...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3690RPjohnr
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Great receptionist Frances. Friendly and very helpful. Ensured we received the best package possible. Room just right for our needs. Clean, plenty of room,tv, wi-Fi and beverages. Despite being on the A303 we were able to have the windows open without to much noice. Had a great nights sleep. Comfy bed. Would be ideal if visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRENADAGIRL69
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here after a long day visiting Avebury and Stonehenge. It was a very good price and the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable and as we were only there to sleep for one night it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaneEnd2015
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Amesbury Stonehenge Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way to Somerset via Stonehenge. Staff couldn't help us enough, put extra beds in both our rooms for our children to sleep in, thanks so much guys. Francis was lovely and extremely nice to talk to, very helpful and knowledgeable about where to visit and go to eat. Our children really liked her, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen B
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for seeing Stonehenge. Pedestrian underpass under the A303 roundabout gives access to the town of Amesbury for pubs, restaurants and shops. Or there is a Little Chef, Burger King and Deli to Go on site. Further up the A303 more generic food options around. Very little road noise or from the food outlets

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicmx5
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed that having paid extra for 24 hours wifi to find that this only covered one device and that the connection was erratic at best. In this day and age, one expects high speed internet connection to be included in the price as standard. The room was clean, the sofa had been made up as a single bed (we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaybrox
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the comfort of your bed, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel to stay one night as we were visiting the area for a family party. I was very pleasantly surprised at the high standard, it was clean and comfy, in fact everything you want for a good night's sleep. We've had much worse rooms for more than double the price. Definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robtumnus
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Amesbury Stonehenge hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we’re quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high standards of cleanliness helped achieved this for your...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

It's a travelodge on the 303, you know what to expect, no food, no bar. However the staff made the stay, I was there for a long time due to work and Chloe and her team looked after me a treat (even finding me a laundry) and were ready every day with local info, friendly smiley chat. Thanks guys

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex S
TravelodgeUK, Niki form The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel team, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
0.7 km away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
289 reviews
5.6 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
11.6 km away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#4 of 16 in Salisbury
737 reviews
12.3 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Address: A303 Countess Services Countess Road, Amesbury SP4 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Price Range: $76 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Travel Lodge Amesbury
Amesbury Travelodge
Amesbury Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bielefeld, Germany

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Premier Inn”
jaybrox, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check in early and ask staff to help. Nothing is too much trouble”
lorrettap2015, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid single beds, for a more pleasant sleep.”
ADavis787, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best place to live near to Stonehenge.”
IcanMakeYouRich, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“301 a good location away from reception”
dianneb99, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5