We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.

75 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good22%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sam's club”(2 reviews)
“safe area”(2 reviews)
“free wifi”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
28
17
12
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
17
12
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam's clubsafe areafree wificomfortable bedoatmealnice staywalking distancewalmartphiladelphia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Please contact me @ 856 437-9126 or djc_inc@yahoo.com . Warning not a good choice . Terrible in every way. Dirty, Unsafe, Poor Staff I have video of this location and conditions and actions of staff and other conditions of the building safety.More

Thank Danny C
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.Responded 21 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and...More

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Had a nice stay... The few days I was there, the staff was very accommodating and extremely nice. In a very convenient area, Walmart, grocery store, bank, near by... I'll definitely be staying at. This location again.More

Thank TheOnen
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.Responded 17 November 2015

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. The staff and...More

Reviewed 14 October 2015

I enjoyed my stay here which was close to everything including a Walmart. The room itself was in good condition and all the appliances that you need for a stay. The only problem I really had, was them not having an ice machine. They do...More

Thank Val A
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.Responded 22 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we do not have ice machines at our property. Still, we are grateful to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay overall. Thank...More

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel, for a few days every couple of months, for the last three years now. It is very convenient for visiting my 93 yr old mother in Lansdale. The room is always consistent. I know where I am and how...More

Thank Earl H
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.Responded 20 October 2015

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able...More

Reviewed 14 August 2015

pleasant warm greeting from front desk, easy check in, nice quit location. the room was great, felt like a little apartment, although for one night not needed. was clean, and the bed was extra comfy, great night sleep, not a lot of noise. would stay...More

Thank ChrisnJuliePlains_PA
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.Responded 27 August 2015

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your room and our staff delivered excellent customer service for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456715
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you want a clean room, clean beds, clean bathroom and need a kitchen stay here!"
Read review
"Allows pets and smoking. You'll hear occasional barking and smell smoke. I'm a smoker and dog owner..."
Read review
"Upper floor!"
Read review
"-Rooms on the north side are quieter -Higher floors have less noise form the A/C and the people coming in..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing