We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia \/ Willow Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was disappointed with my stay. I needed a hotel that was pet friendly. This was one of the only properties in the area that was pet friendly. I looked at the reviews and was hesitant to book. I should have gone with my first instinct. The grounds are wonderful, nice paths and well kept areas. Too bad the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rerricker
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Rerricker Thank you for the comments you left about your stay. It is unfortunate that these issues occurred during your stay. In the future, please make the hotel staff aware of any issues or deficiencies in your suite, or anywhere in the hotel, so that we have a chance to fix the issue prior to your departure. This gives...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed from 05/13 to 05/21. (8 days). The room was cleaned on the 7th day of my stay. Every hallway and my room had a suffocating cigarette smell that was impossible to clear out. The bedding is shabby, torn and worn and unattractive. Rugs in halls and room are dirty. Elevator is dirty. Bathtub, dirty or so worn that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScStern
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear ScStern Thank you for your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. I am really sorry we were not able to provide accommodations that were up to your standard. We strive to provide quality hotels and excellent service. Again,...

VA
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel on my way to the Bucks County dog show. The room I got came with a refrigerator, stovetop and microwave. It's nothing fancy but convenient when you have to keep foods cool etc. The outdoor walking facilities were great. The grassy field was clean and mowed which is important when traveling with animals that have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteva
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Hello Whiteva Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites, Horsham. We really appreciate the kind comments you've shared about your stay and the helpful information you've posted for anyone interested in visiting us in the future. If you are in the area please come back to see us again. Again, thank you and...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I contacted this hotel to inquire information about group booking for my up coming wedding in October. Mr. Tim Potter the sales representative for the group booking contacted back after I left him a voice message. I explained to him I was looking to book about 8 rooms, I also explained that some will be "SHARING" before I could finish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LQStokes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Hello LQStokes Thank you very much for your interest in our hotel. I am sorry you feel that you were not given the best service and/or information when you called. Our sales department has always been very good at providing excellent service to our guests and clients and it is disappointing to hear this was not the case this time....

baltimore
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It is not 5 star but it doesn't try to be. If you are just looking for a clean inexpensive place then this is a fine choice I see a number of negative reviews especially regarding the staff. I had no trouble. Check in and out were fine, I needed another pillow and picked it up from the desk. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pnutandbensparents
New York
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

All went wrong from the time I checked in. I had requested a 1st floor room with making my reservations 2 weeks in advance for a pre-paid room and was given a room on the third floor. My reservations consisted a total of 3 days. The first two nights were first maid, then I decided to make it a third...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank montefella
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear montefella, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message with additional details. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I am a 28 year old female and I haven't stayed at the Candlewood in Horsham in a few months but when i do come to the area i always stay here. Despite the front desk having a little attitude depending on the day.... depends whos working ( i work in retail .. I've dealt with worse) The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank September M
Candlewood S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

September M, Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate the kind remarks you have, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will be able to come back and visit us again soon! Thank you! Tim Potter

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 27 December 2013

After a red eye flight from the west coast, I was happy when my room was ready before noon. After signing my life away that I won't smoke in my room, I was greeted by the smell of stale smoke as I opened my door! As I get an early check in, I didn't want to push my luck. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brucejkirch
Candlewood S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear brucejkirch, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Willow Grove. Sincerely, Tim Potter Director of Sales

bangalore
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three nights on business. The good parts are their In room TV listings and internet. The suite had a non working telephone, iron box, dishwasher etc. if you are staying for less than a week, then no service is provided to your room. So no cleaning, no towel replacements, no replacements of coffee etc. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csknet
Candlewood S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

csknet, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites – Willow Grove. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving...

Bartow, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at Candlewood for four months while working in the area. The staff and management did everything they could to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The two rooms I stayed in (moved from a regular room to a 1 bedroom suite after a month or so) were both recently refurbished, comfortable, and quiet. The area has plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Candlewood S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate the kind remarks you have, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will be working in the Willow Grove area again so that you can come back and visit us! Thank you! Tim Potter

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
2.1 km away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
2.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Horsham - Willow Grove hotel is nestled in SE Pennsylvania. We are a stone's throw from many areas of interest such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, Franklin Mills Mall, Philadelphia Zoo, Philadelphia Convention Center, Franklin Institute, Willow Grove NAS JRB, & Fox Chase Cancer Center.The Candlewood Suites Philadelphia/Willow Grove is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Earn Priority Club rewards points for each qualifying stay. Our large guest suites offer the perfect amenities for your business trip, vacation, or relocation needs. Each room boasts a fully equipped kitchen allowing you to cook the meals that you love just the way you like them! Relax in your overstuffed recliner as you enjoy a movie from our free lending library. Work in comfort at your in-room desk while taking advantage of our free high-speed Internet. Can't bear to leave Fido at home? Bring him along! We offer a pet friendly environment. Visit our executive fitness center or do your laundry in our free machines. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for a frozen dinner, ice cream, or late-night snack. It is open 24-hours! We are also a great alternative to a corporate apartment and offer a flexible pricing structure based on your length of stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Address: 250 Business Center Drive, Horsham, PA 19044
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Price Range: $95 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Horsham
Horsham Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Horsham
Candlewood Horsham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
East Liverpool, Ohio
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take a room by the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaradetz, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors might help with the AC/heat noise.”
 of 5 bubbles P4048TOjasonl, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“WE got the Two room suite with separate bedroom. Wife was able to sleep while I watched late night TV. Also, second TV in bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles 874dalec, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in room 307 unless you do not want to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles LILBonsaii, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are equally wonderful it seems! Regarding the view, the front facing are better than the back facing!”
  • Bathroom
  • The cozy & comfortable bed
  • The furnished kitchen attached to the room
 of 5 bubbles Arkoz2015, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5