We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

TripAdvisorUSD 81*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
USD 81*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 800: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
 Click to rate
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

A family trip to see my grandson in the PA wrestling state competition in March 2017. We booked 2 rooms. It was great that our rooms were together. The rooms initially looked a bit dated, maybe needed some new paint, but clean. We found that they were very noisy with street noise, and noise from rooms below us. Very thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethann60
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the worst experiences we have ever had at a motel. The first room had a problem with the toilet. The bed in the second room was incredibly uncomfortable. The breakfast was a joke. We left to get breakfast at a restaurant nearby. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenbA247RF
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had appointment with The Hershey Co next morning. Very convenient, great price (slow period), great dinner at Restaurant too.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marksN8562NZ
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed where way to soft,actually ended up waking every morning with a horrible back ache. To top it off had someone barge into our room when we where just waking up,no knocking just walked right it. Rooms are way to small and staff was rude and very condicending. Would not stay here ever again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 672chucka
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittnayc2017
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First , I booked through booking .com .. I asked for a tub and received a confirmation that the hotel was notified. When we arrived, no tub and the manager was not accommodating at all. Very coarse attitude!. General manager called us two days later and still very coarse. During an event , parking was terrible!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfT9996OI
Hotel_Mgmt_HoJo, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Unfortunately, as we previously discussed, the single queen rooms which you booked include a standing shower only (bathtubs are not an option for this room type). This information is also clearly stated on the booking.com website. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience but ask that you read...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location-close to everything. They were renovating most of the rooms when we were staying there, so my ratings for cleanliness were a bit less. There were huge dumpsters and tractors in the parking lots and rolls of new carpet left in the hallways which was a little off-putting. The first room we were given was on the ground floor....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher F
Pearl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel accommodations were average. Staff was polite and helpful. Parking was tight that night due to a restaurant connected to the hotel, which must have been excellent. However, we had already selected a different one with which we were familiar.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn T
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 February 2017

It was very nice hotel. Room was very clean. Front desk clerk very very nice and informative. would definitely stay with you again!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 106stacym
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimcU8098JW

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.2 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
482 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
493 reviews
5.0 km away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
650 reviews
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Hershey
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story brick/stucco buildings with 52 guest rooms; interior and exterior entrances - 1 mi away from Hershey attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Address: 845 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1214 (Formerly Spinner's Inn and Restaurant)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range: $84 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Howard Johnson Hershey
Howard Johnson Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn And Restaurant Hershey
Spinners Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn Hershey
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Hershey staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Rahway, New Jersey
Geneva, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Hershey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are away from the road and presumably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles R8395FZsandram, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dwarren797, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with queen size beds are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottStemler, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room #34 and check out the rooms and the toilets prior to paying/registration”
 of 5 bubbles kasozi99, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room not facing road also on second floor. We took first floor due to steps and no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BCR37, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 81*
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates