We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
East Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The property was renovated last year so everything is nice, new and fresh. Comfortable bed and full kitchen. What made it so good for our stay was location ~ ten minutes to Harrisburg downtown and ten minutes to Hershey ~ fun. Adjacent to Harrisburg Mall and giant Bass Pro Shop if that interests you.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShellsEastCoast
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Wood framed building, which means it has plywood floors. I hear every footstep and pounding in room above me, all night. Do not stay in Townplace, they all have cheap wood framed construction With this problem. They dont care about guests getting a quiet night sleep. Ps- i always request highest floor, but they will rarely provide one. Door to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobiLong
Marcia E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here recently for a Soccer tournament. Its was very nice and the room was very comfortable. Check in was a bit slow, but they were pretty busy due to the tournament. The breakfast was excellent and the ladies making it were awesome!!! Felt very safe staying here. I would recommend this place hands down. So my only comment would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Penny S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Eric B. I hope you were able to check out Bass Pro Shop while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next soccer tournament. More 

New Palestine, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed in a one room suite during my three day stay and was very impressed. I'm not certain how old/new this property is, but it is certainly designed with modern amenities.A very nice kitchen area including a two burner stove top and full size refrigerator. A fancy specifically designed closet by closet envy (I think) and a huge desk/work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Marcia E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that it will ease your mind to know that the brush you found in the dish washer is used in the kitchen to clean pots and pans. Our housekeeping staff will place it in the dish washer to keep it clean... More 

Temple
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I appreciated the beautiful upkeep of this hotel. The room is beautifully decorated and customer service exceptional. Yes, the noise from our AC kept us up but that's forgiveable. I have avoided staying at any TownePlace Suites for years because of many bad reviews read. This Marriott's location changed my mind. They take pride in the upkeep of this property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvette M
Marcia E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We hope to see you again should your travels return you to the Harrisburg area. More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Great place to stay. Nicely updated with excellent storage ( the new closet system rocks!). In a good location near a large mall, restaurants and a theater. The staff are excellent and I had a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank dr_D1030
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Good place. The rooms were nice, spacious, and well-planned for the most part. The dining table was a little tight on the end chairs, but that was not a big deal. There was only one mirror though, and no full-length mirror at all--that was inconvenient--only one person could get ready at a time. We stayed two nights and actually ended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Truthbetoldreviewer
Marcia E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us, Truthbetoldreviewer. I have shared your comments with the appropriate staff members and appreciate you bringing these to our attention. Safe Travels. More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room has a quirky layout..... we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and the bathroom was not attached or near the bedroom. We had someone sleeping on the pullout and we had to walk through their area to get to the bathroom. Also, the bedroom had no closet and they placed the closet in the bathroom which was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank D C
Penny S, AGM at TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I hope you were able to see some of our area attractions, like Chocolate World, while you were visiting. I am happy you enjoyed the pool and hot tub during your stay. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This was the best place I've stayed for a hockey tourney. The suites give plenty of room for a family and hockey equipment. I hate when you are forced by a tourney to stay at a certain place, and they fuss at the kids the whole time. There were two teams here, and it was pretty quiet at night. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScullyPA
Penny S, AGM at TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, ScullyPA! Making our guests feel appreciated is something we pride ourselves in and I am pleased that we delivered that experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. The major drawback was the small size of the breakfast area. I've stayed in a number of Town Place Suites and many of them have increased their breakfast room area. This facility needs to do that now. The room was excellent as usual.

Helpful?
Thank Pete S
Penny S, AGM at TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff! We think that they are wonderful and do an excellent job as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and we'll look into the breakfast room area. Thanks again! More 

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work & play as you like. Located within minutes of Hersheypark, Chocolate World, PA Farm Show Complex, Hershey Medical Center and Pinnacle Health Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 450 Friendship Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Price Range: $159 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always, high floor away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles NewYorkTarmale, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise can be heard on the front side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles margievo, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Shopping mall nearby with excellent Bass Pro store. Applebee's and Ruby Tuesday among other places to eat nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles valerieh22, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our 1st floor room had very high ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles timesharetraveler11, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We always go for high rooms so we don't hear anyone above us. All rooms in the hotel much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Ron3362, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay