We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MainStay Suites

Booking.comUSD 85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
MainStay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of MainStay Suites
 Click to rate
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at The Mainstay 5/22-5/24 and we we so happy with our stay. I had called to let them know that it was my husbands birthday and Heidi at the front desk was so helpful to let me know things were set for our visit. Upon arrival we were greeted with a huge smile and felt that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Daytona Beach, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I always check mattresses when we come into the room before we unpack for fear of bedbugs and was happy to see brand new mattresses that were very clean. Looks like they updated since some of the other low reviews because everything looked very nice and clean in our room. The kids loved the mini golf and basketball room... and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genus-st
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Genus-st, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay here was not without its issues. The first thing was the toilet in our room would not flush. Mitch at the front desk was awesome and moved us to another room immediately. Once in the new room we could not get the TV to turn on. Ally came in and fixed that for us. Both rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauicowie
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mauicowie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Not only did our air conditioning not work, but when moved to another room - cockroaches!! Yes, documented, and killed a few and brought to the front desk. I've been staying at this particular hotel for 3 plus years for an annual family event - NO LONGER will I give my hard earned money to this hotel and to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajbuckley4
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear AJBuckley4, We appreciate truthful and valuable feedback from our guest. It appears as though you have choose to go the other route. The air conditioning was not working in your room and the issue was fixed the following day, you are correct. You did mention that the room was warm but not unbearable as it was 75 degrees. We...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We visited Mainstay Suites with family, a total of 4 rooms and was so disappointed. We selected the hotel because we thought the kids would enjoy the waterslide in the pool. The pool is surprisingly small and the walkway around the pool was rock and hurt your feet. Our toilet was clogged and wouldn't flush. The elevator was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime P
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're sorry you were this displeased with the hotel. This is the first time hearing of any issues and I was personally at the hotel working the front desk all evening Saturday night. I have never received a comment about the pool being to small or uncomfortable to a bare foot. The elevator did not breakdown nor was...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the PA state wrestling championships. It's an easy drive to the Giant Center. We had a large group and the staff was very well coming & accommodating especially Ally. It's a nice place for families, there is a pool & game room for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conshytraveler
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Conshytraveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

BALTIMORE
Reviewed 10 March 2017

A few minutes further from Hershey than our previous hotels but well worth it for the kids! This property features a nice size indoor pool with slide, workout room, play room for the kids including indoor basketball, foosball and pool tables (granted, the cues were in terrible condition, but that's what happens when kids use them!). Conveniently located to stores,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer W
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer W, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for a reenactment. We had a hot tub room. The room itself was nice. The breakfast was good. The recreational areas like pool with slide, mini golf, basketball, and pool table were nice. Only complaint I have is the shower curtain was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Southern New England
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel if you are away with a family. The pool was a bit small, but you could see the water slide was a big hit with the small kids. The mini-golf again was small, but still a fun diversion. There was also a pool table and indoor basketball hoop. Breakfast was typical Choice hotel fare, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djjr
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Djjr, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Nice room. Pool area was very nice. The game area was nice, kids enjoy it. The staff was very friendly. Everything was clean and well kept. We had a few small issues with the heat, it worked but was noisy. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Theresa W, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
328 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
558 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are brand new, all rooms are SUITES, we offer a large indoor swimming pool with a 2 story water slide, indoor basketball and 9 hole mini golf, free hot breakfast, All rooms have a pull-out-sofa bed, 2 room suites, free wireless and wired internet and all of our rooms have full kitchens. Hershey is only 5 miles, Harrisburg is also only 10 miles, Penn National Casino & Race Track is 1/4 mile and Fort Indian Town Military Gap is only 5 miles. We have a mixture of 2 queen bed suites, king bed suites and 2 room suites. We have a meeting room which we will not charge. Any questions please feel free to contact us Each room bed type can be arranged individually later. We have 385 sq. feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 105 Kelley Ct, Grantville, PA 17028-8741
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Price Range: $106 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Grantville
Grantville Mainstay Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MainStay Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the many other hotels in the area - this was a huge disappointment.”
ajbuckley4, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor was a great location!”
Colleen107, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi worked great all over the hotel!”
CarmaleeS, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“10 to 15 min away from Hershey Park”
m0niekw, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“on top floor so you don't hear kids running above you”
Mamaof2-75, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 85* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 119
Hotwire.comUSD 103
Orbitz.comUSD 103
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates