We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Philadelphia\/Great Valley\/Malvern
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 402: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The front desk employee Kelly was great! So thoughtful on my way in. The service was incredibly nice the entire time as well. The room service food was quite delicious as well! I definitely recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane K
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, employees very helpful, I will stay there again. Deserves it's high ranking. Coffee was good breakfast was not. Room clean and quite, very happy with my stay. I booked my stay because they offered Tesla charging. Worked perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyTravelsToo
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Hello JoeyTravelsToo, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Great Valley...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was very good for this class of hotel and the attendant was always there to help and ask if there was anything that the guests needed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable were very comfortable and the clean. The lobby atmosphere was very warm and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Douglas M, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Great...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying second time in Hampton/Frazer. It is very good hotel with high quality of service. But I faced with some small issues described during this review. I would stay in Hampton next time for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940olegk
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Hello 940olegk, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Great Valley...

Galena, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and welcoming, rooms are very clean and beds are super comfortable! Love the beer/wine at happy hour and popcorn machine. There is an Outback next door which is perfect for dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Robin C, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Great...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn on multiple occasions. The manager runs an efficient "ship". Everyone is friendly; food is good (love the home cooked oatmeal) and always maintained! We will continue to frequent this hotel when in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F B
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Hello F B, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Great...

Milford, CT
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This property is on par with other Hampton Inns. The lobby is modern, updated, and clean, and it looks like other Hampton Inn hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast area is nice, and the included breakfast is on par with other Hampton Inns across the country. The room I had was clean, but dated. The carpet was a bit worn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsr1122
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Hello dsr1122, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Great Valley...

Newark,DE, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and courteous . There was a Good Breakfast spread and again the staff was friendly and courteous. There was a very caring atmosphere. We have stayed at several Hampton Inn locations and have found them to be comfortable and satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathania T
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Nathania T, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Great...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the past 7 years. It's a nice / clean hotel to stay in and i like that it has been updated in the past few years. staff is always very helpful and the breakfast is has a variety of items to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradise079
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Paradise079, Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon ! Sincerely, Eric Regits General Manager Hampton Inn - Great Valley...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My room smelled strongly of mildew and unfortunately since the hotel was full, there were no other rooms available to switch into. The staff explained that this room used to have a leaky tub. They removed the tub but the water damage remains. They assured me the room had been tested for mold and was considered "safe" but the mildew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason L
Eric R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Jason L, I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and I apologize that you were misinformed. We do not have any leaks nor did we have leaks with water damage. We have...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
4.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
0.2 km away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
500 reviews
10.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern hotel is located in Frazer, PA - 30 minutes away from downtown Philadelphia and Philadelphia International Airport. Enjoy staying at our centrally located hotel, close to many Philadelphia, Valley Forge and Lancaster attractions - including the Chester Valley Golf Club and Exton Square Mall (2 miles away from our hotel). We have 125 guest rooms (accessible rooms included), and meeting room accommodations for up to 40 guests. Enjoy free and hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, electric vehicle charging station as well as our fitness room and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern

Address: 635 Lancaster Ave, Frazer, PA 19355-1816
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Price Range: $122 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Frazer
Hampton Inn Frazer
Frazer Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No great views, check your AC unit for noise/efficiency and request necessities early!”
 of 5 bubbles momckb, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own beer!”
 of 5 bubbles wolfman07, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Early checking with the Hilton app let's you select the room. Check the map for where the highway is and select the opposite side”
 of 5 bubbles tomdP2717CJ, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“room 401 was large”
 of 5 bubbles mad155, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We were located on the back side of the hotel, second floor. Quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sylviam244, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay