We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I have stayed at every budget PHL hotel. This one is the cleanest and due to its layout, does not have noisy, shabby long hallways like the others. The room and bathroom are small but clean and the TV worked fine. The TV remote was missing but a security guard brought one up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plscottie
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Plscottie, thank you for your review. I am glad you liked our hotel. I am sorry one of our rooms felt small, just keep in mind that we have different types of rooms, for example superior king that has 39" TV, large desk, refrigerator and microwave. Please try one of those rooms in your next travels. Thank you again...

Salisbury
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Every time I stay at the Red Roof INN, I never have any problems. I always enjoy my stay and will continue to use this as a place to stay when I am going out of town for a trip. I wish the front desk clerk when I first checked in was a little more friendlier, but other than that,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiara D
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kiara D, thank you so much for your review. Customer service is #1 priority for us and we will continue to improve in our service to make our guests feel welcome. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I was under the impression this hotel would contain all the necessities for one to need for a weekend stay. Man was I wrong! The room is severely dirty. Whenever I entered the bathroom not any did I notice how tiny of space it is, but to see how dirty the floors are! The bed sheets are no better. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheena d
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Sheena D, Let me begin by saying that I am sorry for such a terrible night you had at our Red Roof Plus. Reviews like that are always tough to read and I can assure that my staff and I are more than reprimanded and embarrassed by it and doing everything we can to make sure that this...

Bear
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I called to make a reservation the rep found me a room the same day I was so happy the reservation was for 11:30 I got there and was greeted very unprofessionally and was told I cannot check in until 1:30. The receptionist did find me a room after I made a fuss. The room had a bad odor, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheryl m
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Ms. Sheryl M, thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal. I want you to know that this is not our norm with having dirty towels and I am taking all the appropriate measures to eliminate this problem. I can assure...

Norton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff. We were not able to check in at all until 4:00pm sharp. no problem as there is a diner and a Denny's on either side of the hotel. The soccer stadium is just a few miles down on the sNe road the hotel is on. Which was very convenient. The room itself was very clean. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwdoherty
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Bwdoherty Thank you so much for your review. My staff and I are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you can take advantage of our Redicard which is...

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This place was the pits! Room was filthy. We requested to have our room changed and guess what? The other room was no better. The bathtub looked like it was never washed! Terrible!!!! I sent an email to the manager who never even had the decency to return a phone call or answer the email. What kind of establishment is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamidawes
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations as that is our goal. I am sorry your email did not reach me as I assure you I would have replied or called back right away. If you have time please call me directly at...

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Arrived about 9:30pm to check in. Lobby is in a cage: front desk person takes your credit card and returns room key with the kind of drawer used in a bank. If security has to be like this for the staff, how safe is it to stay here? Room was small, crowded, little amenities, felt cheap and yucky. (I must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaz79h
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations as that is our goal. It is unfortunate that you felt unsafe because of our night window; however it is our township ordinance to keep our lobby closed at certain time. Our area is very safe...

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Checked in on a Friday night. The woman behind the desk was very nice. We got our room went to put our stuff in there and noticed the room wasn't clean. The tub had gobs of hair in it. The floor needed swept and there was stains on the bed covers. Went to office was given another room that one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Houser17701
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal. I want you to know that this is not our norm with having dirty rooms and I am taking all the appropriate measures to eliminate this problem. I can assure you...

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 1 April 2015

WOW!! Impressed!! This Red Roof is one of the best I have stayed in! Rooms totally re-done! Clean, Internet is good! Flat Screen T.V.'s! By Far the Best Hotel in the area! Not only is the Rate fair! But the cleanest Hotel also! The other competitors are way off on the Rates!! Thank you Red Roof for being affordable!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy H, we are so delighted that you liked our hotel. You are absolutely correct, we are the most reasonably priced hotel in the area with newly renovated rooms and updated WIFI. We are only minutes away from all the focal points of Philadelphia, with casinos and restaurants only a few miles away. It would be our pleasure having...

Yorktown Heights
Reviewed 21 March 2015

This is a bigger Red Roof Inn than the average Red Roof. It has been updated with a more contemporary look. Rooms have flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves and hairdryers but same tiny bathrooms and awful bed pillows! It is pet friendly and grounds are clean. Not near restaurants though. The area is mostly industrial but it is a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiorirossi
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review. My staff and I are happy to hear that you liked our newly renovated hotel and updated look. Even though we are located in industrial area, did you know we are only a few miles away from down town Philadelphia, two casinos and great restaurants. Also, if you are staying at Red Roof...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ hotel is proud to offer brand new Premium rooms with upgraded amenities and service. The entire hotel has just finished a complete renovation. We invite you to let us "WOW" you on your next visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport

Address: 49 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Price Range: $101 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Essington
Red Roof Inn Essington
Essington Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Queens, New York
Swedesboro, New Jersey
2 months ago
PA
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room on 2nd floor - towards the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JimS805, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles floydd225, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles rieserjj, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front desk arranged taxi to take me to airport - it was right on time”
 of 5 bubbles M3462GYchristinel, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful location and trees in full fall colors”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfF4394GG, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5