We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Farmingdale, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dani3boyz
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen L
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R9568MQanthonya
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Wi
Reviewed 24 June 2015

the property shows some age. The rooms are clean and the staff is competent. A reasonable value for a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei S
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsF4107KT
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2015

as a member of a competing firm's elite stay club I was discourage to have to stay at Wyndham due to another hotel being sold out. However, I thought I would give it a try. Very disappointing, ants on towels, cable tv didn't work wifi in room didn't work (front desk didn't care), when checking out computers were down and...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228stevepm
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear the concerns you mentioned regarding your recent visit- especially regarding the service provided while on the shuttle. If you have a moment to contact me with any additional information so that I can directly respond to this behavior, I would appreciate it. Regardless, I wanted you to know that...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My family and I were disappointed about the rooms not having microwaves and the Wifi did not work most of the time. Also, the pool closed early and there is no complimentary breakfast. The rooms are nice but our curtains had large rips in them and that gave us a bad first impression. The staff was very nice though!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Nicole- thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your time and business, and we will use your comments to fine tune operations in the hopes that we can welcome you back and exceed all of your expectations!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The rooms were large and clean, and the staff was friendly, but too many things were weren't working. Our in-room safe was broken, the shower handle came off in my hand, the wifi barely functioned. The ice machine was broken. In the fitness center, both joggers were broken, and the pool was closed due to "a problem." Also, a very...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Elizabeth R
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of all of us here at the Wyndham Garden, we thank you for your feedback. While we wish your experience with us had been a more positive one, we appreciate you taking the time to address the concerns you had with your stay. We truly appreciate the opportunity to rectify these concerns for the comfort and convenience of...

Princeton NJ
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Having traveled to 7 different countries, I would say, if you're a college kid, or from the inner city or just need a place to crash, this place is fine. The pool was nice, the bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. The feel was very depressing, definitely a let-down. The rooms were quiet. Haphazard service and the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aries24
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. While we wish your impressions from your stay were more positive, we appreciate the thoughtful comments regarding your stay. It is through direct guest feedback that we are best able to monitor and improve our product and services, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2015

My daughter and I ended up at the Wyndham Gardens very late at night after having spent 17 hours traveling - 7 of those hours in the Philly airport watching one flight after another get cancelled due to weather. We were exhausted and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adk1851
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we're very sorry to hear that you had such a difficult travel day due to inclement weather, but we're delighted to have had you as our guest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, but under better travel circumstances!

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
2.4 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
5.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
6.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Address: 45 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Price Range: $133 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles Willy054, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just tell them what you need and they willl do all they can to accommodate your wishes.”
 of 5 bubbles 828paget, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on first floor. Mold/mildew odor horrible”
 of 5 bubbles judyo29, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pillows too small. Will bring my own pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles 785adar, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nothing good is close by so make sure you have a car.”
 of 5 bubbles raed513, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5