We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Staff very friendly, and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that it was dusty. Room needed a good scrub down. Also chair in room was ripped. Centrally located to quite a lot of activities. Only took us 10 minutes to get to Presque isle. I liked this room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Erie
Reviewed 2 September 2015

was next to the exit door and a barking dog all night and didn't get much sleep and wish you would have had coffee pot . This was the worst microtel we've ever stayed in

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 895inap
BECKI C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last visit to Microtel Inn Erie. While we are pet friendly, we do expect pet owners to be courteous of our other guests. If we are aware of a noisy pet, we immediately contact the owners and ask them to please quiet the animal down by either removing the...

Upland
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The staff was very couteous and helpful. The hotel was clean. We had an excellent hot breakfast. The only problem we had was the bed was not very comfortable. It sagged to the middle and was too soft. The room was a little small but really not a problem. It was in a good location as well as close to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Excellent experience. Very clean. Great location. Lots of places to eat close by. Great value for the money. Will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4124ZYkarent
Newcastle, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Nice little hotel, very easy access on and off the highway. Room was small but very clean, an the breakfast included was very good--lot of variety. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here another time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTime1833
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

When in Erie, this is where we stay. Rooms are clean. Hot breakfast available. Staff is exceptional each and every time.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucek202
White, NJ
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The hotel was clean and quiet, despite quite full. the staff were all friendly and polite. The breakfast was great--lots of choices and plenty of everything. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I'd stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciae874
West Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Check in was easy and quick. Woman at the desk was very friendly. I travel to that area frequently for business and will definitely use this property again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiesE1331XJ
Boardman, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Booked 2 queen beds online, they don't even have these available. Room was VERY small, but very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 146kellyg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Excellent front desk personnel. Easy access from expressway, but difficult to get back onto Peach St. Breakfast was mediocre. Hot items cold. Coffee station continually backed up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliottb708

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
4.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Before checking in, drive the area and seek out proximity to food and other amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Spedna, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms are great. Close walk to the car. If your on the 1st floor it's very close to the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles rochelleb774, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Let them know what kind of bed you want and any other preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles K3885HYphilipb, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor near the lobby. In the morning you could hear the waffle maker beeping from the lobby in our room”
 of 5 bubbles slags68, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the far end of the building away from the roads so it was extra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 112dennym, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5